Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Maitland, FL
Students enrolled: 330
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
The JCC has been such an important part of my family's lives for nearly 10 years. My older kids started in the preschool part-time when they were babies, and they eventually were in the school full-time, until they graduated from the ECLC. Prior to preschool, we were able to take advantage of so many of the fabulous "Mommy & Me" programs in Shayna's Village. It was such a sweet and nurturing place to play and socialize with my children. Additionally, we met many other parents and children and forged many long-lasting friendships. As an alum of the JCC myself, I am so grateful for everything that the school has to offer for my kids, my family, and for my community. I highly recommend the JCC. It's an absolutely fabulous school with amazing staff and teachers, wonderful and creative programs, and I know you and your children will be completely happy there. Take a tour and see for yourself!

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
This review is about the JCC preschool at Maitland. Something that I never realized would be so important is that the JCC is more than just a school because it is a community center. My children go to the library, gym, music room, and pool (in summer), in addition to playgrounds.. The children have a librarian, music teacher and gym teacher. In addition to playing in the pool, you can pay for swimming lessons. Also, several classrooms exchange different toys through the year. I have not seen any other local preschool with the variety and number of learning/educational toys. Additionally, children can be enrolled in other activities during the school day such as music, dance, art, etc in addition to what he does in the classroom..Also, there are many Mommy and me classes. Lastly, I love that every Friday the children celebrate Shabbat (even though I am not Jewish); they gather with other children the same age in the large auditorium to sing and dance together. The songs are lovely about family, joy, and faith. I have not yet seen a daycare/early preschool which has all these different types of experiences.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Our son, who is in kindergarten, attends the JCC afterschool program as we both work. The staff is very communicative, caring and professional, especially Lita Weinberg, who is a true delight. The staff truly loves children and they know everyone by name. In just one month, they have made a difference in our son s life by helping him with his reading and writing, something we have been struggling with all year. Thanks to the JCC s reading specialist, our kindergartener now knows 70 sight words and he is more confident when he is reading and writing. His teacher tells us he is at the top of his class and that she has seen a vast improvement since he has been going to the JCC after school!

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
The JCC is an amazing program. We have our son enrolled in the Preschool program and it is worth every penny. Small, dedicated classroom size and teacher:student ratio. The teachers go above and beyond to meet each child's needs and are flexible as our children grow. Very clean facility. They are closed several days of the year that most schools are not (the Jewish holidays) but they give you ample notice to make arrangements. They just redid the patio playground and it's wonderful, they offer lots of extras for students including art, PE and music and have several free weekend activities offered that are wonderful.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 1

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
The school is old and outdated, overpriced, closed many days of the year, and the food requirements for the children's lunches are stifling. By moving to another "#1 parent rated school in Orlando" I am saving 26% a year which is massive. The new school offers included lunches, they're open longer and more days of the year, and the school is brand-new. I do love the teachers at the JCC, but overall it wasn't the best option for us.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
The maitland JCC has been a home away from home the past 15 years for my children and family. My oldest child started at the JCC Shanya's Village when she was 4 months old. That lead to her being enrolled in the 3 day toddler class when she was 18 months. While my oldest child continued on at the preschool, I had another baby and the same cycle repeated itself which brings me to this day. 5 children later, each one has been prepared emotional, physically and educationally for the start of their kindergarten year. During my children's years at the JCC, I also grew as a mom and volunteer. I attended numerous educational class that were offered and participated in my children' classrooms. I have such passion for the JCC that I took on the role of VP of Children's Programming and sit on the Board of Directors, which I must say is one of the best decisions I have made so far in the raising of my kids.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
The Orlando JCC has been one of the best things that has happened for my family since we moved here 5 years ago. I started using the facilities to workout and once I had my son, I immediately started to take classes in Shayna's Village. The mommy and me classes there were a great way to meet other first time moms. Now my son is in preschool there and I take classes with my daughter and always feel so welcome there. The staff is warm and friendly and there is no place else I would rather send my kids and meet new people.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
My husband has been part of the JCC camp since his teen days and it was a no brainer that we would send our three kids through the jcc. All three kids started attending the preschool since they were one years of age and have been welcomed, loved, and care for as a family. The teachers and stuff have been (and still are... my little one is in pre K) such an important part of our kids everyday life and to have my kids looking forward every morning to go to school, see them grow with a great love for learning, build a strong emotional and social foundation and feeling safe and secure among their friends is all a parent can ask for. The JCC has grown with time and every year they have added more to their curriculum and offers a wide of extra classes like , yoga, musical instruments, theater, sports and art. I highly recommend to look in to this school and make it your family....


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
As a practicing attorney that had to go back to work after my maternity leave, the thought of dropping my 5 month old son off to complete strangers absolutely terrified me. The staff at the JCC turned out to be some of the most warm-hearted, positive, and loving individuals that I have ever met. They treated my newborn as their own and made me feel so much better about everything I dreaded with regards to "daycare". My son, who is now 2.5 years old, cannot get enough of the JCC and sometimes doesn't even want to leave at the end of the day. I could not be happier with the decision to use the JCC's full time program. My son has learned so much and is far more advanced than others his age that are not exposed to the same curriculum that the JCC offers. I have the JCC and their AMAZING teachers to thank for this and for his future growth and development, as he continues to surprise us each day with things he learns at school. The JCC has been worth every penny and is, by far, the BEST, in my humble opinion.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
We decided to tour the JCC to get an idea if it was the right place for our family. We barely got two steps into the lobby before my son jumped into the arms of a supervisor (who was a brand new face to us). Talk about feeling warm and welcomed, we knew right then and there that the JCC was the place for us. We've been members since the summer of 2009 and couldn't imagine our children getting their preschool experience anywhere else. To leave your child at preschool can be a daunting experience, but the teachers, staff and fellow parents allow for this experience to be filled with joy, amazement and love. The JCC community is our extended family. We continue to feel as welcomed as the first day we toured. Our children loved and continue to love school because of the teachers who create the most nurturing and stimulating learning environment for them. Take a tour....you'll see just what I mean!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center
851 North Maitland Avenue, Maitland, FL  32751
(407) 645-0923
Last modified Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top