Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
I highly recommend the JCC in Maitland. I started off as a Shayna’s Village member 7 years ago and loved all of the Mommy and Me classes that we took. They were well thought out and unique and superior to other Mommy and Me facilities that I attended. I became a JCC member 6 years ago and can’t say enough wonderful things about the staff and learning environment as a whole. I have a Masters degree in Elementary Education so finding the perfect preschool for my boys was so important to me. Both of my boys have flourished both academically as well as socially and we couldn’t be more thankful for the JCC preschool. Each year we continue to be more and more impressed with the curriculum and teachers, we also love that the kids go to specials at such a young age. I also use the workout facility and attend some of the group classes. I love the classes that I have participated in. I have made many life-long friends through this JCC community and so have my boys. We are thrilled to be part of this wonderful school and so thankful for the JCC.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
simply awful. The woman who did orientation for us essentially warned us within the first 15 minutes of our talk that if my son did not like it there starting off that she would have to, "preserve the learning environment" and that I would need to attend preschool several days with my son. After speaking with several other schools, it is clear she did not know what she was doing and this school simply cares more about good reviews than getting to know and nurturing new kids to their group.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
We moved to Central Florida 10 years ago and have an 8 year old daughter named Hope. Since she was 2 she has been enrolled in various programs at the JCC in Maitland, FL. She attended the pre-school and has flourished in all the activities and programs preparing her for kindergarten and elementary school and now participates in the after school programs at J University. The bus program id phenomenal and alleviates worry and stress about transporting her to and from the programs. She is so well rounded and involved in karate, piano, exercise and group programs that have nurtured her and created life-long relationships with other children and their families. Although we are not of the Jewish faith, we love the fact that Hope is learning the culture and exposed to all the learning of the Jewish traditions and their meaning as they relate to life lessons. We as a family belong to the JCC and take advantage of their exercise programs, personal training programs, and pool activities during the weekends! I cannot speak more highly of a facility and recommend to check into the JCC and all it has to offer Toni & Joe Liegeois

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted January 03, 2015
- a parent
The JCC preschool is amazing! I always wanted my children to attend the school. I had such high expectations, it is amazing that the school exceeded them!!! The curriculum is superior to other schools; children graduate pre-k ahead of their peers. Students are taught academics, including handwriting, spelling, letters, creative thinking and other basics that build into math and important concepts. The children learn Spanish in addition to Hebrew. Strong ethics, Old Testament stories and principles and social awareness are also taught. The teaching staff is caring, knowledgeable and committed to the students well-being. The administration is very experienced and leads a great staff. These professionals make the JCC feel very safe- a place you will want your children to be!

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
The JCC has been such an important part of my family's lives for nearly 10 years. My older kids started in the preschool part-time when they were babies, and they eventually were in the school full-time, until they graduated from the ECLC. Prior to preschool, we were able to take advantage of so many of the fabulous "Mommy & Me" programs in Shayna's Village. It was such a sweet and nurturing place to play and socialize with my children. Additionally, we met many other parents and children and forged many long-lasting friendships. As an alum of the JCC myself, I am so grateful for everything that the school has to offer for my kids, my family, and for my community. I highly recommend the JCC. It's an absolutely fabulous school with amazing staff and teachers, wonderful and creative programs, and I know you and your children will be completely happy there. Take a tour and see for yourself!


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
This review is about the JCC preschool at Maitland. Something that I never realized would be so important is that the JCC is more than just a school because it is a community center. My children go to the library, gym, music room, and pool (in summer), in addition to playgrounds.. The children have a librarian, music teacher and gym teacher. In addition to playing in the pool, you can pay for swimming lessons. Also, several classrooms exchange different toys through the year. I have not seen any other local preschool with the variety and number of learning/educational toys. Additionally, children can be enrolled in other activities during the school day such as music, dance, art, etc in addition to what he does in the classroom..Also, there are many Mommy and me classes. Lastly, I love that every Friday the children celebrate Shabbat (even though I am not Jewish); they gather with other children the same age in the large auditorium to sing and dance together. The songs are lovely about family, joy, and faith. I have not yet seen a daycare/early preschool which has all these different types of experiences.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Our son, who is in kindergarten, attends the JCC afterschool program as we both work. The staff is very communicative, caring and professional, especially Lita Weinberg, who is a true delight. The staff truly loves children and they know everyone by name. In just one month, they have made a difference in our son s life by helping him with his reading and writing, something we have been struggling with all year. Thanks to the JCC s reading specialist, our kindergartener now knows 70 sight words and he is more confident when he is reading and writing. His teacher tells us he is at the top of his class and that she has seen a vast improvement since he has been going to the JCC after school!

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
The JCC is an amazing program. We have our son enrolled in the Preschool program and it is worth every penny. Small, dedicated classroom size and teacher:student ratio. The teachers go above and beyond to meet each child's needs and are flexible as our children grow. Very clean facility. They are closed several days of the year that most schools are not (the Jewish holidays) but they give you ample notice to make arrangements. They just redid the patio playground and it's wonderful, they offer lots of extras for students including art, PE and music and have several free weekend activities offered that are wonderful.


Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 1

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
The school is old and outdated, overpriced, closed many days of the year, and the food requirements for the children's lunches are stifling. By moving to another "#1 parent rated school in Orlando" I am saving 26% a year which is massive. The new school offers included lunches, they're open longer and more days of the year, and the school is brand-new. I do love the teachers at the JCC, but overall it wasn't the best option for us.

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
The maitland JCC has been a home away from home the past 15 years for my children and family. My oldest child started at the JCC Shanya's Village when she was 4 months old. That lead to her being enrolled in the 3 day toddler class when she was 18 months. While my oldest child continued on at the preschool, I had another baby and the same cycle repeated itself which brings me to this day. 5 children later, each one has been prepared emotional, physically and educationally for the start of their kindergarten year. During my children's years at the JCC, I also grew as a mom and volunteer. I attended numerous educational class that were offered and participated in my children' classrooms. I have such passion for the JCC that I took on the role of VP of Children's Programming and sit on the Board of Directors, which I must say is one of the best decisions I have made so far in the raising of my kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center
851 North Maitland Avenue, Maitland, FL  32751
(407) 645-0923
Last modified Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Roth Jewish Community Center's Richard S. Adler Early Childhood Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top