Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Planet Kids 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
As parents we give up our precious time to strangers that we can only hope do the right thing when challenging times come, my 2 year old at the time was under the care of a cold, strict business type of management during the entire time my son was there, I would receive very direct ugly messages from the director including non-payment inquiries for food for my child, specifically one day they said pay now and your son can eat, when asking his teacher later that day, she told us he did not eat due to non-payment despite payment made hours earlier, besides those details, my sons teacher was so rude, never taking a second to talk to me about our sons progress, it felt like my money was going to waste when there is no heart at a business of this kind. As for the rude director, she should take up a workshop on how to speak to parents. I would never return my son there, even if a free opportunity presented itself.

Planet Kids 5

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
Planet Kids Wellington is an amazing school, I highly recommend this school. The staff is awesome, the hot lunches are terrific !! I speak sooo highly of this school. Ms Sandy, Miss Lindsey, & Miss Lisa are AMAZING!!!!! I'm really sad that my daughter has to leave this school and onto Kindergarten. Would love for her to attend there private school, but my finance won't allow me to do so. I recommend you to have your child/children attend Planet Kids in Wellington/Lake Worth.


Planet Kids 2

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is not even close to to what you should be getting for how much you pay. My daughter went to the school on Lantana Rd. It seems like they could never figure out how to transition the children. My daughter moved to 4 different rooms in a year. When I would pick her up it was a bunch of kids going crazy in a room. Needless to say I took her out and have found a great school, Imagination Station. She has advanced so quickly and they truly feel like an extension of my family!

Planet Kids 4

Posted September 29, 2011
- a parent
i have two boys going there the teachers are great, the Director very caring and will work with you and your child if there ever a problem.

Planet Kids 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
MY CHILD HAS BEEIN IN PLANET KIDS LAKE WORTH LOCATION FOR 2 YEARS NOW AND IM VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING THEY DO, THE STAFF AND TEACHERS ARE GREAT. MY DAUGHTER HAS ADVANCED SO MUCH IN HER 2 YEARS THERE NOW IN VPK AND SHE LOVES WAKING UP EVERYDAY AND GOING THERE TO LEARN. ALL THE ACTIVITES ARE SO MUCH FUN FOR THE KIDS AND THEY ENCOURAGE THE PARENTS TO GET INVOLVED IN THEM. ITS A FANTASTIC SCHOOL!


Planet Kids 3

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
My child was in this school. I believe the education could have been better, I dont think the school exploited my childs full potential. there is not a one on one teacher/child help when it comes to learning, (writing-reading). I guess the shool views it as a day-care center. precious years where they can learn so much! I hope the school focuses on this issue more than any other issue. They do have the elements to do so. Overall its an OK school.

Planet Kids 1

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at the school on Lake Worth Road. It went down hill right not long after the new Superviser was hired. Both of my childs teachers are unhappy and are looking for another job. I have talked with other parents in the parking lot. We all agree the school is not like it used to be. My husband and I have decided to pull the children out after the holidays. Who is supposed to be watching what is going on? That is my main concern. How come the parents are the only ones who is seeing the quality go down. Where are the owners? Don't they care about the children and the teachers? Too bad, it used to be a great place.

Planet Kids 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
This school prepared my son so well for kindergarten with their vpk program! My kids have been going there since they were two and I just love it!!


Planet Kids 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This school was so kind and caring to my son! the teachers all know even the parents by first name....and I mean at the front desk! safety is impressive with their computer sign in codes. I loved it and miss it now that he is older and had to go to public school!! Mrs. Robyn was the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Planet Kids
3443 Hypoluxo Road, Lake Worth, FL  33462
Last modified Planet Kids is a Private school that serves grade PK
Planet Kids Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top