Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Lake Worth, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Planet Kids
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
Extremely, everything my daughter learned came from her teachers. We got involved with homework but we were supporting what the teachers were implementing.

Planet Kids
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
It's very fair and it is given on Monday and to be returned on Friday so they have all week to work on it which is more than enough time.


Planet Kids
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
Yes, children are taught determination and to never give up with lots of praise from their teachers.

Planet Kids
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
Yes, students are taught respecting elders, other students and why. They produce well rounded children.

Planet Kids
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
Yes, my daughter is proof of this. Very warm & friendly teachers. They do teach compassion and being a good friend.


Planet Kids
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
My oldest daughter started here after her third birthday and just graduated from their Discovery VPK program this year. I cannot praise this school enough. I'm extremely picky about schools and this was hands down the best thing I did for my daughter. She grew & excelled so much she was reading 6 months into VPK. Every single teacher she had was amazing at what they did. The staff are warm, friendly, always willing to help, and always take concerns seriously. Now I'm getting ready to put my second child in this school year and eventually my youngest will be here too. This school came highly recommended to me from a local elementary school principal who had her children here. This is a top notch school! A+

Planet Kids 5

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
My oldest daughter started here after her third birthday and just graduated from their Discovery VPK program this year. I cannot praise this school enough. I'm extremely picky about schools and this was hands down the best thing I did for my daughter. She grew & excelled so much she was reading 6 months into VPK. Every single teacher she had was amazing at what they did. The staff are warm, friendly, always willing to help, and always take concerns seriously. Now I'm getting ready to put my second child in this school year and eventually my youngest will be here too. This school came highly recommended to me from a local elementary school principal who had her children here. This is a top notch school! A+

Planet Kids 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
As parents we give up our precious time to strangers that we can only hope do the right thing when challenging times come, my 2 year old at the time was under the care of a cold, strict business type of management during the entire time my son was there, I would receive very direct ugly messages from the director including non-payment inquiries for food for my child, specifically one day they said pay now and your son can eat, when asking his teacher later that day, she told us he did not eat due to non-payment despite payment made hours earlier, besides those details, my sons teacher was so rude, never taking a second to talk to me about our sons progress, it felt like my money was going to waste when there is no heart at a business of this kind. As for the rude director, she should take up a workshop on how to speak to parents. I would never return my son there, even if a free opportunity presented itself.


Planet Kids 5

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
Planet Kids Wellington is an amazing school, I highly recommend this school. The staff is awesome, the hot lunches are terrific !! I speak sooo highly of this school. Ms Sandy, Miss Lindsey, & Miss Lisa are AMAZING!!!!! I'm really sad that my daughter has to leave this school and onto Kindergarten. Would love for her to attend there private school, but my finance won't allow me to do so. I recommend you to have your child/children attend Planet Kids in Wellington/Lake Worth.

Planet Kids 2

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is not even close to to what you should be getting for how much you pay. My daughter went to the school on Lantana Rd. It seems like they could never figure out how to transition the children. My daughter moved to 4 different rooms in a year. When I would pick her up it was a bunch of kids going crazy in a room. Needless to say I took her out and have found a great school, Imagination Station. She has advanced so quickly and they truly feel like an extension of my family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Planet Kids
3443 Hypoluxo Road, Lake Worth, FL  33462
Last modified Planet Kids is a Private school that serves grade PK
Planet Kids Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top