Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagination Station Child Care Center 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
I was curious to see if my old post was still of this site. I noticed the response of the owner on 05/16. This situation apparently has happened to more than one child. I wrote the review on 11/6 and unlike the owners response we (parents) saw eye to eye on parenting skills. We both communicated with staff and this was our sons first pre-school. My son was never pulled in two directions because of parenting. So it's interesting to see that my child wasn't the only one being neglected. Since we left Imagination Station, he has had a great experience elsewhere, one where he is thriving. A place where we as the parents feel he is loved, supported and PROTECTED. Not every school is perfect and that's not what I look for. I look for a few things, one in which if something does happen, there is change and responsibility taken. Neither of these responses happened, therefore we pulled him out as a responsible parent should.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for 3 years and it was a wonderful experience. The owners are great, great people. They absolutely go above and beyond for those students!


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy we found this school. Every single teacher knows every student and everyone is so welcoming. Every morning when I drop my daughter off, they all know her by name and are so happy to see her. They are super family oriented and encourage parent participation any time. Any school that allows parents to just come in at any time, has nothing to hide. I love the option of the online webcam, so when I am at work I can just log on and check in to see what they are up to. My daughter has made so many good friends and I love that there is such a good mixture of children as well. All different races and ethnicities which allows for so much learning about all different people and their family traditions. My daughter has only been here for a few months but has grown so much already. The facilities are all so clean as well.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Contrary to the bad reviews below, our 3-year-old son had only positive experiences at the school. He's not the most easy-going creature in the world, but I've always admired the patience, love and dedication of his teachers. I could not find one thing to complain about, in the 2 months that he's been attending.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Love Love Love it! My daughter has been here since age 2. The progress she has made while here is just amazing. Everyone at the school feels like an extension of family. I have never has a single issue, unlike my daughters old school where it felt like I was bringing something to the directors attention every week. GREAT JOB Imagination Station!


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
My older daughter went to Imagination Station from age 2 until graduation. She was reading before Kindergarten. My younger daughter is 3 and is currently at Imagination Station. We love the school and staff. They are all very caring, patient and cheerful. Both my kids love school and I've never had any issues at all. The owners are awesome. I can't say enough about this early learning center. You won't be sorry if you enroll your child! I am a very picky parents and have nothing bad to say! - Tracie S.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
I had the good fortune of learning about this school right before it opened. (over TEN years ago) I enrolled my son in the three year old program and was overwhelmed with his progress. Imagination Station teachers had my son Reading by e age of four! When it came time for kindergarten, he easily qualified for the gifted program. While I understand he is a bright boy on his own merit, this school laid a STRONG acidemic and social foundation. When he began kindergarten, we enrolled him in the Imagination Station after care program where he continued until 5th grade. More recentlly, I enrolled my youngest son. He began in the one year old program and is now in the pre-k class. The experience with my younger son, actually brings me to tears when I think about it. We have been blessed to have the best, most caring, patient, loving teachers in EVERY class! The owners have gone out of their way to make sure my son has everything he needs to be successful at their school. I will be forever grateful for their flexibility and patience. I am writing this review because I have had children enrolled at this school for over 10 years!

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
I would love to know who this person is, you definitely got the wrong school and staff. Sorry about your bad experience but it's not from this imagination station... There is only love support and amazing Teaching going on.


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a community member
I use to work at this school when it first opened. This place is AMAZING. It is family and owned and operatered by Nick and Lynne Wellman. They are the nicest and most personable people you will ever meet. They have web cameras in each classroom so you can log on at work to watch your children learn (not sit around and do nothing like most day care centers do). This place is an Early Learning Center. The curriculum they use is fantastic and most of the children when entering kindergarten are advance in reading and writing. I recommend all my friends and family who live in the area to take their children to Imagination Station.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a teacher
I would like to say the post that is down-grading our school is absolutely false. Not only have I worked here for 9 and a half years, but both of my children attend Imagination Station. I have a 4 year old that has been here since he was 6 weeks old and I can tell you that the teachers in the infant room are remarkable. They are so loving with the babies and NEVER would let them starve. My 9 year old that is now attending the aftercare program has been here since he was two. I would never change it for anything in the world. The owners and staff are absolutely wonderful!!! The teachers treat the children in their class as one of their own. They would never permit a child or children to hit another child constantly. We have the web cams in each of the classrooms for the parents to watch their children at the own free will. It makes the parents feel comfortable and shows that we have no fear that the parents are watching us. Please, if you read that post don't hold it against us. Please know that the children in our care always come first and they are in GREAT hands. You are all more than welcome to come and see for yourself. You def. would not be disappointed! =) Ms. Tasha Asst. Dir

Nearby schools

Imagination Station Child Care Center
4655 South Military Trail, Lake Worth, FL  33463
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (561) 642-4262
Last modified Imagination Station Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top