Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Imagination Station Child Care Center 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
I was curious to see if my old post was still of this site. I noticed the response of the owner on 05/16. This situation apparently has happened to more than one child. I wrote the review on 11/6 and unlike the owners response we (parents) saw eye to eye on parenting skills. We both communicated with staff and this was our sons first pre-school. My son was never pulled in two directions because of parenting. So it's interesting to see that my child wasn't the only one being neglected. Since we left Imagination Station, he has had a great experience elsewhere, one where he is thriving. A place where we as the parents feel he is loved, supported and PROTECTED. Not every school is perfect and that's not what I look for. I look for a few things, one in which if something does happen, there is change and responsibility taken. Neither of these responses happened, therefore we pulled him out as a responsible parent should.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for 3 years and it was a wonderful experience. The owners are great, great people. They absolutely go above and beyond for those students!


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy we found this school. Every single teacher knows every student and everyone is so welcoming. Every morning when I drop my daughter off, they all know her by name and are so happy to see her. They are super family oriented and encourage parent participation any time. Any school that allows parents to just come in at any time, has nothing to hide. I love the option of the online webcam, so when I am at work I can just log on and check in to see what they are up to. My daughter has made so many good friends and I love that there is such a good mixture of children as well. All different races and ethnicities which allows for so much learning about all different people and their family traditions. My daughter has only been here for a few months but has grown so much already. The facilities are all so clean as well.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Contrary to the bad reviews below, our 3-year-old son had only positive experiences at the school. He's not the most easy-going creature in the world, but I've always admired the patience, love and dedication of his teachers. I could not find one thing to complain about, in the 2 months that he's been attending.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
As the owner of Imagination Station I was surprised when I logged onto this website and saw the review dated 11/6. When reviewing the information I realized exactly who this child was and the situation. Unfortunately this was not a situation of neglect but of poor communication between mom and dad. This child was so torn in several directions due to two different parenting styles. Dad would constantly criticize mom's parenting and our teacher's abilities; however as the onsite owner he never spoke a word to me. I would have handled any situation immediately as is always done here. We pride ourselves on the love and nurturing provided by our staff and would never neglect a child. They are our priority and communication is key! The teacher/assistant in this classroom have been a consistent team for over 6 years and truly loved this child. Unfortunately this was not their first attempt at preschool and need to get on the same page. As a parent seeking a wonderful preschool, we are worth visiting!!! Please pop in and see for yourself :)


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Love Love Love it! My daughter has been here since age 2. The progress she has made while here is just amazing. Everyone at the school feels like an extension of family. I have never has a single issue, unlike my daughters old school where it felt like I was bringing something to the directors attention every week. GREAT JOB Imagination Station!

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
My older daughter went to Imagination Station from age 2 until graduation. She was reading before Kindergarten. My younger daughter is 3 and is currently at Imagination Station. We love the school and staff. They are all very caring, patient and cheerful. Both my kids love school and I've never had any issues at all. The owners are awesome. I can't say enough about this early learning center. You won't be sorry if you enroll your child! I am a very picky parents and have nothing bad to say! - Tracie S.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
I had the good fortune of learning about this school right before it opened. (over TEN years ago) I enrolled my son in the three year old program and was overwhelmed with his progress. Imagination Station teachers had my son Reading by e age of four! When it came time for kindergarten, he easily qualified for the gifted program. While I understand he is a bright boy on his own merit, this school laid a STRONG acidemic and social foundation. When he began kindergarten, we enrolled him in the Imagination Station after care program where he continued until 5th grade. More recentlly, I enrolled my youngest son. He began in the one year old program and is now in the pre-k class. The experience with my younger son, actually brings me to tears when I think about it. We have been blessed to have the best, most caring, patient, loving teachers in EVERY class! The owners have gone out of their way to make sure my son has everything he needs to be successful at their school. I will be forever grateful for their flexibility and patience. I am writing this review because I have had children enrolled at this school for over 10 years!


Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
I would love to know who this person is, you definitely got the wrong school and staff. Sorry about your bad experience but it's not from this imagination station... There is only love support and amazing Teaching going on.

Imagination Station Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a community member
I use to work at this school when it first opened. This place is AMAZING. It is family and owned and operatered by Nick and Lynne Wellman. They are the nicest and most personable people you will ever meet. They have web cameras in each classroom so you can log on at work to watch your children learn (not sit around and do nothing like most day care centers do). This place is an Early Learning Center. The curriculum they use is fantastic and most of the children when entering kindergarten are advance in reading and writing. I recommend all my friends and family who live in the area to take their children to Imagination Station.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagination Station Child Care Center
4655 South Military Trail, Lake Worth, FL  33463
(561) 642-4262
Last modified Imagination Station Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Imagination Station Child Care Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top