Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
Great school and I miss them so much. My kids both attended this school and was bit of my kids 1st experience with school. I trust them and miss them so much. They are a caring staff and I wish they had grades up through 5-6 grades or my kids would still be there.

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
I was recommended this school by a co-worker and have fallen in love with the staff and the entire program. My kids love the school and I will be sad when they grow out of the school. It's been an awesome two+ years there.


Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
I really love this school. My son started when he was a baby and it was difficult to drop him off. I did a diligent search for the best, safest, most trust-worthy school and I was thrilled to find Creative Beginnings. It was clean and bright and offered an exceptional early childhood education. My son is now going into Kindergarten as a well-prepared, well-socialized young man. I am so proud of him and I am so happy with the education that he received at this school. I highly recommend this school!

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
The BEST daycare/Preschool period. I have my 2 yeard old son there and there is not a doubt in my head that he is being taken care of while i am at work. He has not gotten sick not one time in the 2 months he has been there- I pulled him out of another school also in Hollywood where he was sick back to back on antibiotics back to back for 6 months straight!! It is normal for your child to get sick here and there due to germs amongts all kids, but it is NOT normal for them to be constantly sick! it means that place is NOT cleaning and disinfecting like they should! thanks to creative beginnings for keeping the school clean at all times- you can smell it when you walk in. They are organized at all time- the Director and ass. dir. are always on site making sure everything is well. They will always make time to speak with you. the playground is amazing!! and they have a huge grass field area where the kids play soccer and just run around. The summer camp so far is incredible! they have wateslides, train rides, soccer, dance classes etc. My son so far is having a blast! Very happy and the price is just right!

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
This preschool is amazing. My son runs to the gate every morning with a big smile on his face. The teachers really care about the children and their development. The classrooms are a bit old looking but the quality of the staff is outstanding. I've seen other preschools that are upscale but have terrible staff and a high student to teacher ratio. This place has a very low number of students per teacher, and the food is cooked onsite- they have a nice looking cafeteria and an industrial kitchen. Every morning when I leave my son and go to work I'm confident that he's well taken care of.


Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 0
no rating

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I currently have child #3 in creative, it is the most caring and educational daycare in the area. My 3 boys are ages 15,8 and 5 months and the same teachers that my oldest had are still there taking care of my baby. If you can't be home with your child this is the next best thing.

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 4

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at this daycare/school for almost two years. She has had a wonderful experience. The school is impecably clean and the teachers are extremely loving and caring towards the children. The school slighly lacks on the academic /enrichment side (for the younger ages) but the school is very open to parent involvement and imput. Its is not as eco-friendly as would be ideal but nothing is perfect. I would hihgly recommend the school overall.

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
If you want a clean, safe and friendly enviornment for your preschooler to learn Creative Beginnings is a the place. The teachers there are like second mothers to your children. The effort that is put into helping the children learn and grow is tremendous, my daughter has been there since she was two years old and I would never hae it any other way. Good Job Creative Beginnings Preschool


Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd 4

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Creative Beginnings is a hidden gem. This pre-school is dedicated to providing a nurturing environment for the children. They offer breakfast, hot lunch, and a snack daily, included in the fees. The 3-year old curriculum is challenging, yet fun for the kids. The teachers also keep them involved in current events and festivities/holidays through activities, both group and individual. Class sizes are kept as small as possible, to allow the teachers to provide individual attention to the children. The facility is older but very clean and well-kept. A great value for the money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd
2919 Van Buren Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
(954) 925-3909
Last modified Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd is a Private school that serves grade PK
Creative Beginnings Of Hollywd Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top