Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Terrible, disorganized, dirty, I took my son out after 2 days of attending. I took him to a better place & he is happy now!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
Great preschool, truly amazing staff. My daughters love going to school everyday and are upset Saturday morning when there is no school !! They both absolutely love their teachers and learn so much. Just the other day, my 2yr old said, "Mommy, my birthday is September 12th!" I had no idea she knew that! They amaze me everyday by what they are learning at such a young age. Thank you Buttons and Bows, it's important to have a clean,safe and fun place to leave our daughters while we work alll day. You are definitely a wonderful asset to the community.


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Excellent daycare!! Clean, knowledgeable staff, open classrooms and very positive environment. Both of my kids attended VPK. Highly recommended!!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My 3-year-old goes to this preschool and loves his teacher. When he comes home he sings songs that he has learned at school. He is so proud of the daily projects they do. I have seen so much progress since he has been in the 3-year-old class. His teacher uses the letter people to teach the children their alphabet and they absolutely love it. I can tell that his teacher genuinely loves teaching and I feel comfortable leaving my child there.

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 4

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
My son stayed home with me for the first 2 years of life. I was very nervous to put him in daycare and I feel like I went everywhere to find one I liked. Buttons and Bows has beyond exceeded my expectations. His teacher is great and always fills me in on the days activities as well as if she notices' anything off with my son that particualr day. My son is thrilled to get there every morning and is difficult to pull away from is class. One side note this is not the fanciest school or the most modern, it is very homey and slightly older looking. BUT dont let the looks drive you away the staff is like a family and I could not be happier with the care my son is recieving


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
Love this school... my son attended over 7 years ago and I was thrilled to see the SAME staff and Teachers when I recently enrolled my daughter, what a pleasant surprise !!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
The VPK program is great, my daughter goes their in the afternoons monday-friday. The teacher is really good, you can tell she loves what she does.My child has progress so much so fast. Im happy

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 1

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
Not a good summer program. They promised field trips but ended up only taking the kids to a nearby park. I paid extra for my child to go on these field trips but when they didn't go I was not reimbursed. There is also no instruction at all for the little ones. It seems like they are bored all day or napping.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center
5650 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL  33021
(954) 962-6254
Last modified Buttons And Bows Day Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Buttons And Bows Day Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top