Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
What a great place to bring your children! Our grand daughter attends this preschool and it"s just a lovely place. The teachers are so sweet and friendly, our grand daughter just loves going to school. They always have little events and special learning themes so the children are always learning new things. The school is so clean and always decorated for the season, just a happy place. When we drop her off, all the children are so busy and cheerful. Couldn't be happier with our daughter in laws choice.

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
I wanted to take a moment and express my gratitude for all that you do. During our time at Buttons and Bows, everyone has expressed such love and support, like family, it's humbling. As parents we entrust our children with your caretakers knowing they will see them more than we do. We hope they are being taken care of as we would, if we could be there. I have no doubts or concerns when my children are in your care. They are always happy and constantly looking forward to the surprises the teachers always have in store for them. Special events, parties, gardening projects, field trips, dress up, the list grows daily. The consistent factor is the smiles on their faces making it evident of their enjoyment which reinforces my decision in where to place my children. The stories, songs, and crafts have made learning fun and sparked a love in them that I hope continues to grow. It's very obvious to me the passion the Buttons and Bows staff has for children and their well-being. The vocabulary, skills, and techniques they have acquired will carry them forward into the next chapter of their learning adventure!


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 4

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
We transferred my son and daughter to the daycare just before she turned 3 and he was about 7 months old. She started VPK this year and we recently enrolled my third child. I was skeptical at first with the openness of the classes since they had been in a bigger, fancier school but the way it is set up is great! The kids love their teachers and, transitioning to the next level is easier as they already know the teacher. They are learning so much and love going to school! It is easy to tell that everyone truly cares about the children!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Terrible, disorganized, dirty, I took my son out after 2 days of attending. I took him to a better place & he is happy now!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
Great preschool, truly amazing staff. My daughters love going to school everyday and are upset Saturday morning when there is no school !! They both absolutely love their teachers and learn so much. Just the other day, my 2yr old said, "Mommy, my birthday is September 12th!" I had no idea she knew that! They amaze me everyday by what they are learning at such a young age. Thank you Buttons and Bows, it's important to have a clean,safe and fun place to leave our daughters while we work alll day. You are definitely a wonderful asset to the community.


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Excellent daycare!! Clean, knowledgeable staff, open classrooms and very positive environment. Both of my kids attended VPK. Highly recommended!!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My 3-year-old goes to this preschool and loves his teacher. When he comes home he sings songs that he has learned at school. He is so proud of the daily projects they do. I have seen so much progress since he has been in the 3-year-old class. His teacher uses the letter people to teach the children their alphabet and they absolutely love it. I can tell that his teacher genuinely loves teaching and I feel comfortable leaving my child there.

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 4

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
My son stayed home with me for the first 2 years of life. I was very nervous to put him in daycare and I feel like I went everywhere to find one I liked. Buttons and Bows has beyond exceeded my expectations. His teacher is great and always fills me in on the days activities as well as if she notices' anything off with my son that particualr day. My son is thrilled to get there every morning and is difficult to pull away from is class. One side note this is not the fanciest school or the most modern, it is very homey and slightly older looking. BUT dont let the looks drive you away the staff is like a family and I could not be happier with the care my son is recieving


Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
Love this school... my son attended over 7 years ago and I was thrilled to see the SAME staff and Teachers when I recently enrolled my daughter, what a pleasant surprise !!

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
The VPK program is great, my daughter goes their in the afternoons monday-friday. The teacher is really good, you can tell she loves what she does.My child has progress so much so fast. Im happy

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buttons And Bows Day Care Center
5650 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL  33021
(954) 962-6254
Last modified Buttons And Bows Day Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Buttons And Bows Day Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top