Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Hallandale Beach, FL

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Learning Corner 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
The Learning Corner is the best school in the whole hallandale area. This school has been operating for more than 16 years which shows alot , same owners and 80% of the same staff since they opened. They are a family based and oriented business . The owners are always there and very involved. They will treat your child like one of their own. Mrs. Vivian is always striving for the best , always up to date with the best curriculum, the best learning toys , the best teaching methods she cuts no corners when it comes down to her school and it reflects on a daily basis. I have three children and they all have been threw the learning corner and i have kept them there until grade school which now they offer education until 3rd grade. If you ever have a problem they will try their best to fix it they have an open door policy which is really rare to find now a days, they genuinely care about your children and your family. I have no complaints about this school , Every one of their employees is well educated and have all their certifications up to date. They arent there for the money like a previous comment says they are there for the education of your child. i highly recommend this school.

The Learning Corner 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
My review is for The Learning Corner 1, my son as been in this school since he has been 3 years old and he is now going to kindergarten tomorrow. Im super happy with the staff they are very kind and understanding. The son loves the playground. The school is always clean,Mrs. Vivian the owner of the school is always there and very kind. My son also learned how to read in VPK last year with Mrs. Nubia.I highly recommend this school.


The Learning Corner 5

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
My son is 4 years old, and has been attending the learning corner for a little over a Year now. I love Mrs. Mayra, she is the best teacher ever! My son loves her, and we couldn't be happier. If your child is about to start prek , put him/her with Mrs. Mayras class.

The Learning Corner 1

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
**DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILDREN HERE** Rude and very unproffessional, They do not care about your children only care about $ . My daughter went to school with a chain mysteriously disappeared.When i started pressing the issue 6 months later they miraculously found it. When my daughter was bite not once but 3 times and noone did anything about it not even a phone call that was the last straw. The kids are neglected and miserable here.The staff constantly yells and mistreats the children.

The Learning Corner 4

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
I'm very pleased with the Learning Corner staff. The teachers take good care of the kids, my three year old is already writting some letters and she knows her colors as well as the numbers. She is giving homework to which has help her to develop more learning skills and has bring our family together to prepare homework with our daughter. I'm very happy with Ms. Mayelin and Ms. Aixa they both are wonderful, Ms. Mayeling provides security, experience and knowledge and Ms. Aixa is the best teacher, patient and stern when she needs to be. The only bad comment I have is against the owner, she doesn't properly acknowledge the parents and she is not consistent with the activities in school. If Ms. Mayelin and Ms. Aixa are ever gone, I'll take my child from that school and I'm sure half of the school would do the same.


The Learning Corner 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
My rating is for the learning corner II,I have found that my child is very happy daily and learns a lot.The curriculum is geared toward my child being very prepared for kindergarten.He has had an increase in confidence and he loves doing his homework.I Thank all the hardworking staff.They treat him with dignity which enables him to grow mentally an emotionally.I watch everyone closely and I am a very picky particular parent and this school has my seal of approval!

The Learning Corner 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
My son is two and attends The Learning Corner II. As an elementary school teacher, I m very impressed with this daycare/school. The first positive aspect of this school is that they follow a curriculum. For many months now, my son has mastered his letters and sounds and counts well past 10 in English and Spanish. Also, he receives homework. He gets very excited to do his homework and I like the bond we share during his learning experience. One of my favorite parts of this learning center is the fact that the teacher remains the same throughout the day. My son s teacher, Ms. Aixa, greets my son and I every morning with a smile. Ms. Aixa shows my son a great amount of love and care as if he were a part of her own family. I always leave in the morning with a very good feeling. All of the teachers demonstrate a strong love for children and that they love their jobs. Also, everyone is extremely honest. The director, Ms. Mayelin, is also very kind and helpful. I can call at anytime and she will get me the information that I need. Overall, I would highly recommend this daycare/school to anyone who would like to feel comfortable while away from his/her child.

The Learning Corner 4

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
I am a very pleased parent thus far. My only reccomendation would be that they give the three year old children "homework' as do many other daycares.


The Learning Corner 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started there when she was only 2 months.Always clean and happy when I used to pick her up.Teachers are very warm and friendly.She even got chubier there.I love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Learning Corner
1003 Old Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL  33009
Last modified The Learning Corner is a Private school that serves grade PK
The Learning Corner Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top