Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Gainesville, FL
Students enrolled: ?
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attended B'nai Israel, so our family has been part of this school for the last 8 years. My son and daughter were more than prepared for kindergarten, both academically and socially. Over the years, I have consistently found the staff to be warm and caring. The school is always clean and well-maintained. As a speech-language pathologist, I see children in many preschools in Gainesville, and I rarely find a school in which the children are as actively engaged by the teachers as they are at B'nai Israel. I have found the curriculum to be an excellent balance of academics, play, and physical activity. I would highly recommend this school to any Gainesville parent who is in search of a quality preschool.

Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
My son had a great experience at B'Nai as a three and four year old. He was well prepared for Kindergarten and received lots of love while learning. For parents who wish to be engaged with a community preschool this is a good fit - several events throughout the year bring the whole school and families together, Jewish holidays are celebrated with engaging and age appropriate fun. The facilities are some of the best in Gainesville for little people and the staff has always been friendly and professional with me and my family.


Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
My son just finished his final year before heading off to Kindergarten. For the last three years we have been very happy at B'Nai. He has had wonderful teachers who have made sure he is more than prepared for Kindergarten. The Director and Staff truly care about these kids and it really shows. The family atmosphere and smaller class sizes help foster great relationships. My youngest will start in the one's room this August. I wouldn't even consider letting him go anywhere else.

Bnai Israel Day School 2

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We took our child out after about a year where there was frequent turnover. Four other families left at the same time. The director was difficult to work with and disliked by staff which led to the turnover. Perhaps things have turned around but our biggest regret was staying as long as we did.

Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Gainesville a about a year ago and wanted to put my son in daycare for the first time. We inititally enrolled him in another preschool but he was very unhappy there. After several other parents I met told me about how happy they were with B'nai we decided to switch him. My son was instantly happy at B'nai. He has been in the 2 year old classroom and has had an excellent lead teacher with over 25 years of experience. He has really thrived with her loving yet firm approach as well as with the curriculum which includes music, yoga, gardening and computer time and provides a nice structure to the day. We have also enjoyed the close-knit family type of environment. There are lots of events for parents to participate in throughout the year, creating a real sense of community. Also, even though our family is not Jewish we have loved learning with our son Hebrew, as well as Jewish customs and traditions. Finally, the director and office staff have always been super friendly and responsive too all our questions. I can't say enough good things about our experience here. It is really a wonderful school and I would recommend it highly!


Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a community member
My 2 granddaughters have attended the presechool since they were toddlers. This was after 2 bad experiences with other pre schools. I tend to be quite picky as I am a licensed child psychologist. For us, B'nai Israel is literally a G-d send!!

Bnai Israel Day School 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
I pulled my child out of B'nai very quickly after what could have been a minor mistake turned into a life threatening error for my child. I would not recommend sending a child to that school.

Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This has been an amazing school for me and my family as a first time parent. My son was enrolled at 3 months old, as I am a working mom. The teachers and staff have been extremely supportive and communicative throughout my son's time there (he is now 9 months). The values that the school implements meet my values as a parent; lots of love and a structured, scheduled (yet flexible), safe environment. There are daily activities ranging from walks on thier beautiful property, singing and fellowship with other classrooms, art projects (which I treasure dearly), and lots of learning and play. They even text me photos throughout the day! This school and staff have become an extension of our family!


Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
It took me a very long time to choose a daycare for my daughter, I literally looked at almost every facility in Gainesville. The reason I chose B'Nai Israel wasn't just because every single person I asked recommended it, but also because the teachers and kids there were happy every time I stopped by unannounced. Now that my daughter is there, I am even more sure that I made the right decision. Great group of teachers, administrators, and parents make this school great. To the person who gave the one-star review below: I don't think that unorganized is even a word, and if you meant disorganized then I disagree, they seem very organized and are always helpful.

Bnai Israel Day School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
B nai Israel Community Day school is an academic setting that is warm, creative and fun. I have found this school to be exceptional. I have two children here and my oldest is graduating this term. Teachers are warm with the children, responsive to the parents, and knowledgeable about developmental needs/skills. Children learn beginning Hebrew and about the Jewish Life cycle. Other exciting elements of this school: an environmental program (e.g., gardening) and computer lab. The outdoor playground is huge!! Families are warm and there are lots of family event programs if you are looking for friends/playdates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bnai Israel Day School
3830 NW 16th Blvd, Gainesville, FL  32605
(352) 376-1508
Last modified Bnai Israel Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Bnai Israel Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top