Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Children's World South 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
CWS is an amazing little school hidden away in fort lauderdale. My older daughter attending PreK here and currently my younger daughter. I cannot begin to tell you how amazing the staff is! It's like an extended family that cares for and teaches my children.

Children's World South 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
CWS is a wonderful caring and nurturing place for children. When we moved in to Fort Lauderdale, I was in search for a daycare for a while. From the moment I met the director, Ms. Helen and the staff, and I had a tour and observed the kids and teachers, I knew it was the right place for my 3 year old daughter who had never had even a single day without me ever since she was born. I was right! Children will turn to love like sunflowers turn to Sun. They need to feel it. In CWS the first thing you feel is LOVE and CARE. Ms. Helen is the best director ever. She has a big heart full of love and Ms. Helen and the staff are very professional and treat the kids like their own. I cannot thank enough for all the support they have given to my daughter and for all the things she has learned. She cannot stop talking about school. I also appreciate the support I was given as a parent when I had to deal with my daughter's separation anxiety during the first week she attended there. You know your child is loved and cared when she whispers I love school, I love my teacher just before she falls asleep. You know your child is at the best hands when she cannot wait for Monday to come to go to school.


Children's World South 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at Children's World South for about 4 years for aftercare and camp. I WISH I had known about them when he was in Preschool. My son has ADHD and let me tell you that not all schools understand the challenges of a child with ADHD. At Children's World South each child is treated with the care and understanding that they need. They understand that each child is different and have different needs. I know my child can be difficult at times and it made me feel wonderful that they understood his condition and worked with him on his bad days. They never made him feel unwanted or unloved like some other places had. Mrs. Helen has to be by far the best director that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She is loving, kind and understanding. The staff/teachers are all wonderful and understanding also. It's like leaving you child with family. If you have a child and are looking for the perfect school this is the one.

Children's World South 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My son, Oscar, who's now five has been attending the school for over three years now. I don't have enough words to express how grateful I am. Thank you Ms. Helen, thank you to every single teacher, every person that works with children's world south. Thank you for the loving and caring that you have provided not only to my son, but to all the kids around you guys . I know that your success will continue always. I am really glad that I have chosen you guys to provide not only daycare for my son, but also for thepre-K. Love you guys <3

Children's World South 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
My son started here when he was 1 and it quickly became like his second home. Everyone says their child is brilliant and amazing (which is true) but as my son started saying his ABC's and counting in English and Spanish from 1-10 before he was even a year and a half old, then shortly after his 2nd birthday he read ME a book...he may or may not be smarter than other children his age but he is definitely smarter than his mom! I am fortunate to be a part of Children's World South As a single mother with no family nearby I have been grateful to the director Ms. Helen and all of the teachers at CWS who have made it their mission to enrich the lives of the children who attend here. The days are spent in a Montessori style focusing on not only structure but fun as well incorporating a myriad of education in an ever changing environment focusing on each individual child's needs and their likes encouraging their uniqueness and abilities. I researched and visited many schools and could not be more satisfied knowing my son is receiving the best at Children's World South.


Children's World South 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely amazing! I am a foster mom and had 2 little siblings in my care. This can be a very traumatic time and scary being in an unfamiliar home. I enrolled them both at CWS and they were welcomed with loving and nurturing arms. The kids loved going there and looked forward to the school days. I would highly recommend this school.

Children's World South 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
So miss CWS! Moved to Minot, ND September 2013 and have not found another early learning program like it. Not only are the waiting lists super long but the focus is more playtime than on learning...so wish Mrs.Helen and her team can transplant the entire school up here! My little girl, husband & I all want to thank them for what to think about when considering another early learning program in the future.

Children's World South 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
CSW is the most amazing hidden gem. I lived in Fort Lauderdale my entire life and never heard of it. I found out about it when my oldest daughter just turned 4 and entered VPK and my younger daughter was just about 15 months. We have been there now for about 1 1/2 yrs and I can't say enough amazing things about it. The quality, care and love there is outstanding. There is not another place like it. Send your toddler or baby there, you will be sorry you didn't do it sooner! and you will be sorry when you have to leave or when your child is ready to move on! This place is the best. Professional. My children never got sick in the entire year and a half even when they came over from their previous school. I LOVE CWS! We planted in the garden and watched the flowers and veggies grow. The staff read and adhered to my emails and concerns about my daughters when there were concerns. I could go on and on about the great things. CWS focuses on culture and different foods and ethnic diversity, as well as very healthy eating. NO JUNK FOODS! We have to move to another state and my heart is breaking that we have to leave CWS. Can only pray that we find a lovely place like this for our toddler.


Children's World South 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school and my 4 year old son was blessed when he was allowed to attend the school. We as a family had a massive move from England which changed everything for our family. My son was so lucky that all of the staff helped him and supported him through such a difficult time in his life. Miss Helen is the most wonderful and caring head of school you can ever meet. She is so caring to every single child, staff and parent in her school and nothing is ever too much. My son is in Miss Naida's class who is the best teacher. She is so warm, caring and a brilliant teacher to all her little children. As a parent you always know your child is in the best hands and being looked after and cared about. The meals are very healty and my son enjoys all of them. The school is always spotless and my son loves the activities out in the school garden. All of the other parents are also very friendly and we have made some great friends through the school. We as a family are so lucky we found the school and thank every single one of the staff for caring, teaching and loving my son! You are all truly amazing people.

Children's World South 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
Children's World South was the best choice for my very independent and strong willed 2 year old daughter Paisley Sue. She has not only excelled in learning some Spanish and potty introduction but her social skills flourished along with her manners. The only reason as to why she is no longer attending is that we had to relocate due to a job opportunity for my husband. On her last day (which ironically was the first day of summer June 21st) we came in for their afternoon snack time and got to enjoy her last couple hours with her & class mates along with singing, dancing, eating, story time, dress-up and a very (mommy) tearful goodbye. Ms. Helen, Jackie, Jean, Ileana, Cheryl & Tina are knowledgeable, patient, understanding, firm and thought provoking leaders in early learning child development. If you are considering a great educational partner for your child in the early learning years then I suggest you get put onto their list. It took me 3 months to get her placed into the 2 year old toddler program but well worth it. They encourage your child to develop into amazing little people!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Children's World South
822 Southwest 27th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33315
(954) 524-2240
Last modified Children's World South is a Private school that serves grade PK
Children's World South Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top