Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
if you are a teacher looking for a job, this school at first is going to look ideal to you. But don't be blinded by the school nice classroom.once you are behind the scene it's a difference field. It is very sad to say that the joy of learning does not has a director to guide her teachers or help steer them the right way. the school does not give their teachers any kind of support. administration does not respect or value their teachers. many times, at the front desk you will hear administration and the secretary gossiping, talking bad about the teachers. administration is very unfairly and there is no unified structure for the teachers or the students. You are treated depending on the relationships that have with administration. Teacher bonuses are taxed. Teachers are required to work some weekend but you will not receive additional pay for it. they're excus is your on "salary" but if you need to leave in hour early or you getting to work late it will be deducted from your pay.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I was very excited to put my child in the school all my friends have told me wonderful things about the joy of learning. In my experience it has been horrible! My child has not learned anything in his PreK class on top of that his teachers are very Rude and very arrogant. To top it off, on several occasions I had to take my child to the restroom, if I could explain to you how unsanitary that bathroom was you would be very disgusted! Just to know i have my child there all day in that horrific Smell makes me feel terrible inside. As well as my son always comes home dirty, his shirt, pants, hands Face! Its like the teachers don't even bother yo wash them up after the park or eating. Thank God my child has not gotten sick because best believe i would of reported them to human resources. I write this review just so you as a parent wont fall into the same word of mouth of how great this schooñ was becuase i do not see anything great about it. This is my sons last year their and i could never be happier! !!


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I very sad to give this review, I used to be so happy with this school and I truly believe in the philosophy of Regio Emilia. In my experience, this school has lost leadership, my daughter is finishing Pre-k 4 not well prepared for kindergarten at all. There's a lack of organization, communication, guidance, and worst of all, professionals who know and practice the philosophy. If you are lucky you might get an amazing teacher who loves what she does and your child might thrive. But those are very rare. In three years of experience in that school, two have been very unsatisfactory. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone, it's a shell of what it use to be.
1 person found this helpful

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 4

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
This pre school is great my son went there for 3 consecutive years. He was always happy to go and the time we had a problem with one of the teachers we could solve the issue and everything went well. I can say that the school is very clean, Bea is wonderful, Mara is the best, my son loves her and the food is excellent! I am not having second thoughts of where my second child is going. I think a good communication from the begining can solve everything.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, I am really sad that this was my daughter's last year since she graduated. All of her teachers were excellent and I felt they provided a great education while making her feel safe and secure. I am very thankful for all the beautiful memories and for the love, guidance and lessons they gave her. This is a great place to send your kids to!


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 3

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
The school is really good environment I had my child for three years she graduated from that preschool unfortunately the last year was the worst year due to the ineffectiveness of Irene one of the teachers for prek4 she doesn't care what the parents think and she believes she is the director in that school a lot of parents had complain about her and yet they don't do anything towards that I think if you work with kids you should be a good vibe person not somebody that even kids don't feel welcome. If you are going to enroll your kid in this school try to avoid Irene she is the worst!!!
2 people found this helpful

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
I am happy with this school. My 5 yr. old and 2 yr old both go there. The staff is courteous and helpful, the teachers are loving and caring, and the facilities are clean, organized, and very inviting. My children love their school. I highly recommend it! -

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 2

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
The Joy of Learning has an amazing facility and visually is quite impressive. Unfortunately, I found the curriculum, the teachers, and the administration lacking. Class sizes are very large. Kids who need little direction or support will probably do fine, but most children are not that independent. As mentioned in several other reviews, few of the teachers and administrative staff speak English which can lead to communication difficulties. Given these issues, I see JOL as more of an expensive day care, and less of a school. Our son attended JOL for three months until we realized that the curriculum was too basic and our money was better spent elsewhere.


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school. We have been with the school for three years and the teachers are very qualified and have helped him develop a love for learning. I feel he is going to be extremely prepared for kindergarten. The Reggio Emilia curriculum that they apply is excellent. I couldn't imagine sending him to another school! Highly recommended.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Had a terrible experience with this school. Is over-rated. Yes it looks clean and nice. The food is great. Almost none of the teachers speak English.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center
3601 Northwest 114th Avenue, Doral, FL  33178
(305) 597-5665
Last modified Joy Of Learning Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Joy Of Learning Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top