Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 4

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
This pre school is great my son went there for 3 consecutive years. He was always happy to go and the time we had a problem with one of the teachers we could solve the issue and everything went well. I can say that the school is very clean, Bea is wonderful, Mara is the best, my son loves her and the food is excellent! I am not having second thoughts of where my second child is going. I think a good communication from the begining can solve everything.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, I am really sad that this was my daughter's last year since she graduated. All of her teachers were excellent and I felt they provided a great education while making her feel safe and secure. I am very thankful for all the beautiful memories and for the love, guidance and lessons they gave her. This is a great place to send your kids to!


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 3

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
The school is really good environment I had my child for three years she graduated from that preschool unfortunately the last year was the worst year due to the ineffectiveness of Irene one of the teachers for prek4 she doesn't care what the parents think and she believes she is the director in that school a lot of parents had complain about her and yet they don't do anything towards that I think if you work with kids you should be a good vibe person not somebody that even kids don't feel welcome. If you are going to enroll your kid in this school try to avoid Irene she is the worst!!!
1 person found this helpful

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
I am happy with this school. My 5 yr. old and 2 yr old both go there. The staff is courteous and helpful, the teachers are loving and caring, and the facilities are clean, organized, and very inviting. My children love their school. I highly recommend it! -

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 2

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
The Joy of Learning has an amazing facility and visually is quite impressive. Unfortunately, I found the curriculum, the teachers, and the administration lacking. Class sizes are very large. Kids who need little direction or support will probably do fine, but most children are not that independent. As mentioned in several other reviews, few of the teachers and administrative staff speak English which can lead to communication difficulties. Given these issues, I see JOL as more of an expensive day care, and less of a school. Our son attended JOL for three months until we realized that the curriculum was too basic and our money was better spent elsewhere.


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school. We have been with the school for three years and the teachers are very qualified and have helped him develop a love for learning. I feel he is going to be extremely prepared for kindergarten. The Reggio Emilia curriculum that they apply is excellent. I couldn't imagine sending him to another school! Highly recommended.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Had a terrible experience with this school. Is over-rated. Yes it looks clean and nice. The food is great. Almost none of the teachers speak English.

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
Very pleased with the teachers, staff and curriculum. Very nurturing atmosphere. Reggio Emilia conducive to learning In a semi structured, positive environment. Prefer this than Montessori. Great after school activities and nutritious meals made in the premises. A bit expensive but well worth it.


Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 1

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
I had a really bad experience with my son, The Director of the School have no Pedagogy Skills, The management support was never successful, it never received a good guidance she was always apathetic and uncooperative at times when we need help. I am in favor of things must be communicated in time and in the right way, and that there should be a monitoring process to ensure that everyone is working together to achieve the objective. A good school is more than a nice place or good food, must have the right people to support your kids. Good Luck!

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center 2

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is over-rated. There are several schools that offer better services in the area. KLA, Imagination are just two. 1) The classrooms are small. 2) Teachers play favorites with kids and parents. Our son has one that really cares for him and another that doesn't and we have observed that this issue is the same with other kids... 3) They are always right. There is no dialogue. They always know everything and we know nothing about our child. 4) They don't communicate. If you want real-time or timely updates on your child's performance/behaviour, good luck...they don't do that. 5) The food service is good and the people that work there are really nice. I would recommend checking out the other programs before going to JOL. Good luck.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joy Of Learning Child Care Center
3601 Northwest 114th Avenue, Doral, FL  33178
(305) 597-5665
Last modified Joy Of Learning Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Joy Of Learning Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top