Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Coral Springs Montessori

Private | K

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Coral Springs

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $56,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 11, 2013

I sent both of our children to school at CSM starting in 2007 up until this past June (2013). Both children entered Kindergarten reading fluently. Our youngest daughter tested at a 2.5 (=2nd grader in their 5 month) reading level coming into Kindergarten. While I like to think that I had something to do with that; I also know that the education they received and the nurturing environment at the school helped them thrive. I highly recommend Judi and her staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2013

Having just moved to Florida, I knew nothing of the area schools and knew no one to ask. I relied on people's reviews on the internet for information. After narrowing my choices, and visiting three schools, I decided on Coral Springs Montessori. I couldn't be more pleased or happier with my choice. My son has blossomed this year. He has learned so much in the Red Door Classroom. Every day he comes home with something new he can't wait to tell us. Many of the lessons are taught in such a fun and interesting way, he doesn't even realize he is learning. Each child is assessed and taught lessons based on their ability. Since every lesson is different, no child is singled out or made to feel inferior. My son went from not completely knowing the alphabet to reading books. If he sees a word he doesn't recognize, it could be a two or three syllable word, he sounds it out. He is doing addition too. He is more than ready for Kindergarten. My child, my husband, nor myself has ever felt unwelcome. The focus is on the children. I have never felt they were more interested in the money. I highly recommend this school to anyone with a child going into Pre-K.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2013

I absolutely love this school! My four year old son has been going here since he was 18 months and he really enjoys coming to school. One thing i noticed right away when walking into the school for the first time is seeing the children working on various activities quietly and independently. I like how engaged the children are when working on a new lesson, rarely do i see children wondering around with nothing to do. The teachers are awesome as well. They are professional and caring poeple who seem to really enjoy teaching the montessori philosophy .The best part about leaving my son at this school is knowing he is in a safe, nutouring and stimulating enviroment. I would definitely reccomend this school for anyone
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2013

My daughter started in Coral Springs Montessori School when she turned 18 months and in only one month and a half I see a huge difference. She loves the school and the most important thing for me is that she loves going to school everyday. As a parent I am very happy with CSMS
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2012

Judi While this is not an accurate description of the philosophy or methodology we use and believe in at Coral Springs Montessori, it is true that not every school is a good match for every child. If after numerous and varied techniques and accommodations are tried and a child continues to have difficulty, parents are advised that the child s needs are not being met in this environment and perhaps a different school should be considered that might be more suitable for that child. All parents looking for a preschool should tour several facilities to find the one that you think would best meet your and your child s needs. It is very rare for a family to leave here dissatisfied. I am pleased to hear that this child is now doing well in a different school, as ultimately, we all want what is best for the children
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 12, 2012

For any parent(s) considering enrolling their child(ren) at this school, I'd urge you to reconsider. Although affiliated with the American Montessori Society, this school holds no accreditation with the AMS. Negative reinforcement is used on a regular basis, with "time out" being the preferential method employed to control behavior. We observed undesirable changes in our child's spirit, and visited campus frequently to observe different aspects of a typical day on campus. We witnessed numerous instances of our child being placed in "time-out", as well as much idle time spent unsupervised/unmonitored in the classroom. After observing over a period of time and meeting with administration to discuss our concerns, we determined it was best our child no longer attend. Any child-care or school environment, regardless of its care/educational precepts, should be supportive to concerns of the parents who pay to enroll their children there. We have since placed our child in a different preschool, and have seen a remarkable difference, both in staff accountability and in our child's eagerness to attend daily.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

I am proud to be CSM family. My fist daughter did here till Kindergarden. now, my second daughter is in Yellow door. They learn while they play and they taught the kids everything including house work,cleaning, washing,folding. Kids are more independant. If they go to elementary school they will be boared for sure. They made our expectation high from public school which is not happening in public schools. My first daughter started her chapter books when she was 4yr old. She did multiplication and division in Kindergarden. We love this school and our Director and the teachers as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2008

I am very please with CSM. I have twin daughters, and they have really blossomed at this schedule. The teachers in each class have plenty of experience specific to the Montessori environment, and instead of only teaching different lesson to the children, they teach them to love the concept of learning. they are accepting of each child's uniqueness and they explore that uniqueness. The teachers and the director of the school motivate the students to become independent, happy children who hopefully will grow up to be contributing members of society. I'm an advocate of the Montessori method and this school holds true to its name as a Montessori.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2007

The learning experience here opens the door for a love of learning. The children are exposed to concepts and ideas that are challenging, exciting, and yet fun. My child has had discussions with me about what he has learned that keep me on my toes! The school is not huge but they do alot in the space they have. Enrichment programs are offered on the campus for a seperate fee. They range from music lessons & dance to science, tennis, and gymnastics. They truly embrace the purpose of Montessori teachings and my child has flourished with their help. It would be nice if the campus was larger but overall a great experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Two or more races 96% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
White 1% 42%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 23%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 29%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10154 West Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone: (954) 344-0027

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Atlantis Academy
Coral Springs, FL


Parkside Elementary School
Coral Springs, FL


St Andrew Catholic School
Coral Springs, FL


Academy High School
Coral Springs, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT