Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Granada Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 14, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Warfel and Ms. Gloria were wonderful to my son, thank you for all you do Ladies!

Granada Day School 5

Posted July 14, 2016
- a community member
This school is wonderful, I can't say enough good things about it. My child learned so much in Pre-K, by the time he left, he knew how to do basic math and read. The staff is very friendly and the teachers' and the teacher's assistants are extremely loving and go above and beyond for the kids. I wish they went beyond Kinder!


Granada Day School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
"The Best". Principal (Georgina), teacher quality, facilities and equipment, parent involvement, everything is perfect in this great school.

Granada Day School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
I recommend Granada to everyone! This school is amazing! My son learned so much. He is 3 years old and is writing his name. He is also able to sound out words. The teachers are amazing. I have to leave my child in before school care and the teachers are very loving and attentive to his needs. The new curriculum is fantastic! My son has learned so much. I can't wait for next year. I highly recommend this school.

Granada Day School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
What a wonderful school. My son attended this school from age three through kindergarten. It was a wonderful experience for him. Why? First, the loving personal atmosphere made transition from home into school painless. Second, the teaching staff love the children and they are also excellent educators. Third, the community of the school is strong and vibrant. Many amazing friendships emerged for our son and our family. The spiritual life of this community is amazing. There is such support and love.


Granada Day School 1

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
This school was amazing before the new administration took over last year. All of the great teachers and staff are now gone and what is left is a rinky-dinky day care. No enrichment programs during the day anymore and no kindergarten. The heart and soul of the school was the director Beth Travis who retired. The new administration does not care about the teachers or the families, only money, that is why they rented part of the building out to a charter school. The new director does not know any of the students names and does not participate in school activities such as Chapel. The morale of the remaining staff is very low, lots of new and inexperienced teachers. It is not worth the price the parents pay to keep our children there, I pulled my son out after seeing all of these changes. I would not recommend this school to anyone anymore. It used to be a second home, it is simply not the same place.

Granada Day School 1

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
It's nowhere close to what it used to be. It doens't feel the same. I am very disappointed!

Granada Day School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Both of my sons went to GDS. It's a great school and the faculty is awesome


Granada Day School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a very picky parent since I have been an inspector with the Dept. of Health / Child Care Division in Washington DC. The center is well ran, good child-teacher interaction, good parent-teacher communication, clean, loving & Christian teaching. Two year old is currently attending. Kindergartener Graduated.

Granada Day School
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school . My son went from 3years old through Kinder, excellent environment, loving and caring teachers

Nearby schools

Granada Day School
900 University Drive, Coral Gables, FL  33134
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (305) 444-2028
Last modified Granada Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top