Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granada Day School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
"The Best". Principal (Georgina), teacher quality, facilities and equipment, parent involvement, everything is perfect in this great school.

Granada Day School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
I recommend Granada to everyone! This school is amazing! My son learned so much. He is 3 years old and is writing his name. He is also able to sound out words. The teachers are amazing. I have to leave my child in before school care and the teachers are very loving and attentive to his needs. The new curriculum is fantastic! My son has learned so much. I can't wait for next year. I highly recommend this school.


Granada Day School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
What a wonderful school. My son attended this school from age three through kindergarten. It was a wonderful experience for him. Why? First, the loving personal atmosphere made transition from home into school painless. Second, the teaching staff love the children and they are also excellent educators. Third, the community of the school is strong and vibrant. Many amazing friendships emerged for our son and our family. The spiritual life of this community is amazing. There is such support and love.

Granada Day School 1

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
This school was amazing before the new administration took over last year. All of the great teachers and staff are now gone and what is left is a rinky-dinky day care. No enrichment programs during the day anymore and no kindergarten. The heart and soul of the school was the director Beth Travis who retired. The new administration does not care about the teachers or the families, only money, that is why they rented part of the building out to a charter school. The new director does not know any of the students names and does not participate in school activities such as Chapel. The morale of the remaining staff is very low, lots of new and inexperienced teachers. It is not worth the price the parents pay to keep our children there, I pulled my son out after seeing all of these changes. I would not recommend this school to anyone anymore. It used to be a second home, it is simply not the same place.

Granada Day School 1

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
It's nowhere close to what it used to be. It doens't feel the same. I am very disappointed!


Granada Day School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Both of my sons went to GDS. It's a great school and the faculty is awesome

Granada Day School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a very picky parent since I have been an inspector with the Dept. of Health / Child Care Division in Washington DC. The center is well ran, good child-teacher interaction, good parent-teacher communication, clean, loving & Christian teaching. Two year old is currently attending. Kindergartener Graduated.

Granada Day School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school . My son went from 3years old through Kinder, excellent environment, loving and caring teachers


Granada Day School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This school is highly rated by parents, it is a good school, but it is not geared to work with the child, but rather to have the child work to fit the school structure..the teacher-student ratio is poor..classroom are overcrowded,..the school has areas which warrant improvement.

Granada Day School 4

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
Although this is a wonderful school, it is not really for children of working parents. The after-school program has only about 25 students out of over 150 that attend the school, and unless the kids are attending an activity by an outside vendor such as ballet or soccer, there is no programmed activity during this time. The grand majority of the students get picked up early. Also, the student teacher ratio is low due to art, computer, music & other subject teachers- not due to class size. The low ratio is misleading since the class size is actually higher than that of other schools in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granada Day School
900 University Drive, Coral Gables, FL  33134
(305) 444-2028
Last modified Granada Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Granada Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top