Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Post Sunshine Ranch is an outstanding children care service and their VPK program is outstanding! Ms. Lynnea, the owner, should be proud of her operation. They expose the children to reading, writing, and encompass fun activities to help children learn more each day. Education tied with fun is their focus.

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
I've had 2 children attending PSR since they were in the infant center (6 wks to a year). Which is a separate buildings from the older children (separate buildings). Another great positive is that it s on a private road & if you don t have business their then there is no need to be traveling down to PSR. The 8= acres allows the kids extra educational activies. The teachers have been very attentive to my kids needs and is always willing to go the extra mile. The lunches are nutritional & the teacher all have longevity. I could not praise this school enough.. Your children will enjoy going to Post Sunshine Ranch too.


Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter LOVES every moment at this school. She started on her second birthday after a not so wonderful experience at a local daycare. I never gave children enough credit in learning until I saw how much she learned at PSR. I know that the teachers at PSR gave her the proper foundation to succeed. She is now in 3rd grade and still manages to teach other things she learned at PSR. My daughter still attends the summer program with PSR and I know that she is in safe hands even though I am 750 miles away. I know that she is provided with proper nutrition, great experiences, educational challenges, and most of all given loving care. I would HIGHLY reccommend PSR to anyone seeking care for their child/ren.

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Post Sunshine Ranch since March of this year. And she has learned so much more in that short period of time. They were what I was looking for in a daycare-meals, more children in a room, outside play, activities and learning. The staff is great and they try to keep each other informed when they switch out. I would recommend this daycare to anyone!

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
Post Sunshine Ranch is a excellent pre educational school. My daughter has attended there since she was one and the staff have been great. I know that when she is in kindergarden she will be ahead of the game as far as academics becuase of the level in which is being taught at this school. The staff has been very helpful in this stressful time for both my daughter and I and the separation of her father and I and is always there to answer whatever questions. They care about both of our well being and are forward to let me know what is going on in in her world. I am blessed to have found them for our daughter.


Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful place to bring your children they will love it here. The Staff is very nice and there is always an inviting feeling when you walk through the doors. My child was in the infant center, this place very clean and well kept they provide great meals, outside time and learning activities. I wouldn't send my child any where else.

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
After searching through Brandon and trying different schools, this is the best school my kids have ever attended. The staff is caring and they go out of their way to help the families that attend. My youngest daughter has been there for 3 years. She has always had amazing teachers that still remember her when we see them around town. My oldest daughter was in their VPK program and was better prepared than any other child in her Kindergarten class. She had weekly spelling tests and was reading well before she left the VPK program. Although it is noted before that the nutrition is not balanced at this school I would have to disagree. While the kids did get crackers and cheese and sometimes cookies to snack on, their lunch was always well balanced and always included vegetables. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a place that excels in both academics and caring.

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attends the PVK program at Post Sunshine. She loves it there and is learning alot. We enjoy helping her out with homework assignments. I would highly recommend Post Sunshine, our daughter looks forward to attending school there and is always happy when I pick her up. She shares with me all the activities and lessons learned for the day.


Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
My 3 year old was also diagnosed with Guillain Barre Syndrome just before his 2nd birthday. Throughout his 2 week hospital stay at St. Joseph s Hospital he was visited by many teachers, the Infant Center Director and the owner of Post Sunshine Ranch. Everyone was highly concerned for his health and it was evident by their sincere concern and tears shed. My 1 year old also attends Post Ranch. My experience with Post Ranch has been amazing. As a mother you want to be there for your children 24 hours a day. Unfortunately in this economic climate many families are forced to have 2 incomes. If you want to send you child to an environment where they feel like they are going to a family member s house, where they feel loved and cared for ..Post Ranch is the child care facility for you. I have been so pleased over the past 8 years. I am blessed to have such a wonderful place that I send my children to every day.

Post Sunshine Ranch 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children that have attended Post Sunshine Ranch. I am thankful that I have found such a trustworthy and loving environment to bring my children to every day. I feel that when I drop them off they are not going to a day care center but instead going to a family member s house. My oldest son is 8 and he began attending Post Sunshine Ranch when he was 1. He thrived under the care of his teachers and when he entered Kindergarten he was well prepared .so much so that he was one of the most advanced children in his class. My 3 year old began attending Post Ranch when he was 6 weeks old. I knew that he would be very well taken care of when I dropped him off on his very first day. The teachers and caregivers are loving and concerned about his growth and development. My 3 year old was one of the first children that they cared for that wore a cranial/facial helmet. They were receptive with the doctor s instructions on how to care for him while wearing his helmet and kept me informed of any issues that arose as he wore it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Post Sunshine Ranch
1350 John Moore Road, Brandon, FL  33511
(813) 689-3242
Last modified Post Sunshine Ranch is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Post Sunshine Ranch Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top