Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mece 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started school here this year for the first time. She loves it! And we love it. Great teachers, great families. She will stay for the next two years and I will put my son there when he is old enough. I wouldn't think of putting them any other place!

Mece 5

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children attended MECE and I recommend it to everyone I meet! Children learn through play, unlike at many schools where 3-year-olds are being handed workbooks and pencils. The curriculum is developmentally appropriate, the teachers are there because they love it, and the children are well prepared for "big" school when they leave. My daughter went to Addison Mizner Elementary's gifted program after leaving MECE, as did more than half of her pre-K classmates. My sons went to private school after MECE, and have continued to excel academically. We are forever grateful to Miss Linda and her team!


Mece 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
I wish MECE went beyond Kindergarten. I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is. Two of our three children attend this loving, caring environment. The grounds are safe and the students are kind to each other. Our children learn without the typical Boca overdrive on how their 4 year old must read chapter books and solve math problems. At MECE, they teach the children the right way, through encouragement and kindness. Our children don't come home stressed and angry like they did in other area schools. I wish we would have put our first child in MECE Kindergarten but instead opted for Morikami, what a mistake. Great if you enjoy spending your day in car lines for a sub par education and environment. Let your children be children, send them to MECE, you will not be disappointed.

Mece 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
What an amazing school!! As a 1st time mom I was very worried about sending my little one to any pre-school. After much research, I choose MECE.. I can not say enough about the teachers and the program itself.. Someone else on here mentioned it reminding them of an old-fashioned pre-school and that was a great comparison, that is just what I feel. Ms. Linda the director is extremely organized and though she comes off very stern and sometimes intimidating, it is she that keeps this school operating the way it is. The teachers that I have had are so loving.. I never felt nervous dropping my child off.. I actually felt proud that I was leaving him in such great hands to learn something new that I may have been unable to teach him that day... Wait List when I enrolled 1 yr in advance.

Mece 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
I cannot imagine a more idyllic preschool environment. We were fortunate to have our two children attend MECE for six years over a 7 year span. MECE provides an incredibly loving, nurturing and dare I say 'old fashioned' preschool environment. While I was initially concerned that it was not as aggressively academic as other area prechools, I grew to appreciate the wisdom of their philopsophy. This is a 'readiness' program, and my children were definitely ready for first grade, yet were able to enjoy a stress free preschool experience which allowed them to be children.... I can't say enough good things about the whole MECE community- we didn't want to leave- so we joined the incredible church. Miss Linda is a legend, and runs a great program.


Mece 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a teacher
MECE is incredible! The staff, the school and the children all feel the love that this school provides. A genuine Christian school with the best administration. Hats off to the Director and Assistant too! Have only positive things to talk about as a parent and teacher!

Mece 5

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
My son just finished his first year at MECE in the Trained 2's Class and I was very impressed with the nurturing enviroment and loving teachers. Very well run. Wish a little more aggresive acedemically but I think it's more important to provide a love for school at this age.

Mece 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This is the best pre-school and kindergarten around. The teachers are loving and care a great deal about the children. Any child will have a great start in life if they have an opportunity to begin there schooling here.


Mece 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that offers preschool and kindergarten. It has a great, friendly and professional staff that really have a love for children. Tuition is reasonable, the staff is very experienced, class size is very nice and small. This is a real hidden gem, located in the heart of Boca Raton, next to the Mizner Park. Beautiful, clean, wonderful playground and very loving & caring teachers. This school is very sought after, and since the class sizes are small, if you're interested, you have to sign up and grab your child's spot as soon as you can! Wonderful church community as well. Pastor Dan's Sunday services are the best! You can't go wrong with this school! I couldn't be happier and my child is even more happy with it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mece
625 Northeast Mizner Boulevard, Boca Raton, FL  33432
(561) 368-1215
Last modified Mece is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Mece Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top