Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

6 reviews of this school


Kindercare of West Boca Raton 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Both my girls started at this Kindercare from infancy. I am at another Kindercare because we moved and I see such a BIG difference in care. My oldest went to West Boca from infancy thru to VPK. She is breezing thru Kindergarten. At 2 1/2 she recognized all her letters and numbers and at 3yrs she was able to spell out her name. I have tons of pictures that were taken of them at West Boca to keep me up to date on things I missed. Teachers were very attentive. My youngest switched to another Kindercare about 1 year ago and the differences are very noticeable. She just turned 4 and she cannot spell her name and still has trouble recognizing all her letters. When I pick her up it is like a zoo with the kids running all over the place. I have no pictures and she has not done 1/4 of the arts and crafts or activities that her sister got to experience. Also I have picked her up with a slight fever without the teacher noticing. Truly the West Boca location is what all Kindercares should aspire to be like. And @ the 1 star rating-the same review is on yelp for the other Boca Raton location on Broken Sound Pkwy. As I found out the hard way not all Kindercares are alike.

Kindercare of West Boca Raton 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I brought my son to this daycare and on the first day I was given a sheet of how his day went which I thought was great. But I was told verbally one thing as the sheet said another. Although it was just for a snack that he ate I was not happy that I was not being told the truth and there were two different stories. The second day I brought my son in the only request I had from them was to not give him any milk. When I came to pick him up it was lunch time and the first thing I see in his sippy cup is milk. Luckily my son does not have any dairy allergies because that could have led him to the hospital! There were supposed to be three teachers on at all times in the toddler room meanwhile both times I went to pick him up there were only two. The children were all crying and fighting with each other and no one was even paying attention to them. Sheets were dirty on their bed for naptime, it was just a mess. For the price you pay at this daycare they should be treated like kings and queens.


Kindercare of West Boca Raton 3

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Nice people, treat kids really well.

Kindercare of West Boca Raton 3

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Curriculum was average for older preschool children. Supervision is weak, too many kids in class - mostly daycare setting for older kids.

Kindercare of West Boca Raton 5

Posted June 02, 2005
- a parent
My son attends a kindercare in Orlando, FL. I am extremely happy with it. The facilities are clean. I am very pleased that they offer Spanish language classes and early reading programs (similar to Phonics). Overall I would say that they are excellent. Also, my child seems to enjoy being there.


Kindercare of West Boca Raton 5

Posted August 29, 2004
- a teacher
I was a Toddler Teacher in Kinder Care... September 2003 for the ones. I feel our Director Molly has done a wonderful job in every aspect. The curriculum involves many wonderful aspects and subjects. The teachers are taught to create many home made toys, and to have the children create many fun practical toys, and projects which are age appropriate. Our meals were family style and the teachers would sit and eat with the children, creating a very strong bond. I loved working there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kindercare of West Boca Raton
20650 95th Avenue South, Boca Raton, FL  33434
(561) 488-3481
Last modified Kindercare of West Boca Raton is a Private school that serves grade PK
Kindercare of West Boca Raton Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top