Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Capretto Place Day Care 1

Posted October 10, 2015
- a community member
Overcharged and treat people wrong. Rudest people ever dealt with, don't know how they are allowed to take care of children.

Capretto Place Day Care 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
Owner only cares for the money. Children come last. The teachers change a lot , I can't blame them, She treats the employees (teachers) very bad and I don't want to imagine how she must treat the children when the parents are not there. This is for sure not a place for my son!


Capretto Place Day Care 1

Posted March 03, 2014
- a teacher
This school is only partially good due to the fact that MOST of the teachers know what they are doing and care about the children. The office administrator has no degree to work in the office. The owner uses everyone to her advantage. She is only nice to you if she can get something from you. When you can no longer help her out, she is rude and aggressive. She is a mean spirited person and only cares about the dollar in her pocket. She does not provide adequate supplies for the children to learn properly. It is very sad, especially for people who really do care for children. She does not!

Capretto Place Day Care 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been attending Capretto since he was 2 and is graduating this Thursday from VPK and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this school! He has learned so much and he's never had a bad experience there. I absolutely love all of the teachers and the directors are awesome! Ms Kim and her mom Ms Rose are such wonderful women and treated us like family since day 1. I am truly going to miss them all once he graduates and I'm sure he will too. The overall school is beautiful, inviting and always spotless which is a plus for a preschool! Each teacher our son has had has been excellent and knowledgable and it's very apparent that they all love their jobs and love children. If I had anymore children, I wouldnt hesitate to send them here. Thanks to everyone for making our son's preschool experience one that we will all remember and cherish foever!

Capretto Place Day Care 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful daycare. Very clean with terrific teachers and a strong academic curriculum. My little one loves it and she's learning a lot. It is always a good sign when they can't wait to go to school!


Capretto Place Day Care 1

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Not a happy parent.I Will never take my kids there again!! If you expect loving and caring teachers. This is not the place! This a business $$ caring only.

Capretto Place Day Care 1

Posted December 14, 2011
- a community member
Please do not put your kids into this school! It's horrible! I went there to find out information about the VPK program and the owner who tried to help me has a bad attitude problem, she yelled and spoke in a mean tone at her staff right in front of me. I confronted and told her she has an attitude problem and that she treats her employees very bad and she became explosive. Even yelling at me as I was leaving the place right in front of other parents! I don't know how she gets her business, it must be a convenience factor since it's located right in an office complex where I work. Two other people from my office has had problems with this school and one of my co-workers overhead a teacher yell at some of the kids while out in the hallway during a bathroom break. This is a horrible place, please parents, think more about your child's well being than on your convenience and STAY FAR AWAY from this place. Kindercare is a better alternative and right up the road on Broken Sound Blvd.

Capretto Place Day Care 4

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I only give them 4 stars for now because our daughter has only been there for the past 3 months. But I can tell you that our little one is quite happy with the personnel and staff there and they all adore our lil' one. The place is clean...no matter what time you go and pop-in they are always ontop of things. The security is great, the enrichment is amazing we see constant improvements in our lil' one everyday! Capretto Place is what all Dya care's should strive to be!

Nearby schools

Capretto Place Day Care
4800 T-Rex Avenue #110, Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 241-3011
Last modified Capretto Place Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top