Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This one of the best pre-school in Boca. I am so surprised by the negative comments. The school is extremely organized, clean and everyone is caring and professional. As far as staff turn over (referring to some of the previous comments made by parents below) well what can I say. Ms. Geenie in the baby room has worked there for over 20 years. My kids have been going there for 4 years and I see all the same staff in the office and all their teachers are still there. A lot of the pre-school teachers have been there many years. I don t think that there is any more turn over than there is at any other pre-school. The principal is a little too strict with the school policies but other than that I LOVE this school!!!!

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Advent is a caring loving environment for both children and parents. I have 3 children that have thrived in this school from 6 months old. I have seen love, kindness, generosity and teaching each and every day for many years. The staff has a low turn over rate. I notice that they try to work with children who have had a difficult time in a group setting. I have also witnessed parents who are unwilling to take responsibility for the non disciplining of their child ~ blame everyone and anyone. This school is Boca's gem ~ and it has been for many many years!


Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
I had to take my daughter out from this school. The teacher dislocated her arm by force, and then a month later of this incident she stopped talking, start biting fingers and was scared and finally refused to go there and said she is not happy. While observing the glass, the teacher was unable to keep control of it, and it was a circus. Heard similar feedback from other parents too. The principal is unprofessional as well as the underpaid teachers

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 1

Posted November 16, 2013
- a parent
Unprofessional, uneducated, untrained teachers as you will find out as well as talking with other parents. They hire anyone who is willing to accept a low pay. The center is dirty, cluttered and messy. Playground is not safe, open bushes and spikes that can hurt eyes. Some of the equipments are not safe and kids can fall down easily and get hurt really badly. They may have 16-18 kids at the play ground and only one teacher, when the other teachers irs gone for 20-30 minutesg

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
We as a family are so great to be involved in this awesome school. Everyone front to back is overly nice and people actually hold doors and say good morning to you. I didn't think people like this still exist. Anyone with the negative feedback is CRAZY!!


Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 1

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
My kids are in this school, but I will take them out soon. The biggest mistake is that I should have taken them out earlier. So called "teachers" are not educated, and are underpaid, so you can imagine the level of professionalism you will get, and a lazy attitude. Classes are mess, and teachers are unable to take control. There are plenty of good schools in Boca. Do your child a favor and look elsewhere.

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 2

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Cannot believe what is written here. Principle is crazy and staff change every few months. Any bad reviews are taken down and replaced with fake reviews.

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
My children attend Advent ECS and I couldn't be happier. They have attended since they were infants and I feel so at peace having them there. The staff is loving and they care about not only the children but us parents as well. I feel like I'm leaving my children with family. I know that the teachers attend workshops and seminars to keep up with changing trends.


Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
We came to Advent from a horrible daycare that truly did not care. My son at the time was having serious behavioral issues at his former school and a therapist said we needed to change school environments quickly. With in the first month of just camp at Advent he made a huge turn around. By the time he started VPK just 2 months from the change in schools their was no evidence of his former behavior issues. I attribute this to the love and patience of all the ECS staff. He is was well prepared and is doing great in public school kindergarten now! My daughter is flourishing and learning so much in the 3 year old class as ECS and doesn't want to leave half the time. It was the best move we ever made picking Advent for our children's early childhood care and education!

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school! My son is going to Advent in the VPK program and I couldn't be happier. The teachers are awesome. The principal is approachable and kind. The curriculum is top rate. My son loves going to school. He even wants to go on the weekends!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Advent Luth Early Chldhood School
300 Northeast 51st Street, Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 395-3631
Last modified Advent Luth Early Chldhood School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Advent Luth Early Chldhood School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top