Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Aventura, FL

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Tauber Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
My two children went there the teachers are outstanding as the principal . Teachers are well prepare May son was 2 1/2 when he enter at the Tauber every morning I dropped my son in his class and it was next to the babies room . I used to love to watch how the teacher teach the babies how to walk and I was impress by their patience with the babies and love provided to the kids that I decided to take my daughter Sofia at the age of 6 months and I was the best decision I had made. Thank you Tauber academy for your outstanding job and the best security.

The Tauber Academy 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Horrible! Teachers do not interact with infants. Teachers keep them in swings all day! And babies seem scared. It's sad to see these kids in such environment! It broke my heart.


The Tauber Academy 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
Beware of Baby U! Disclaimer: I was only a prospective parent The director told me my 13 month old would be in the infant class and then transition to the toddler room. there were three kids between 8-13 months. First time there I saw the two infants in swings. The older student was not there. The lights were dim. The teacher was not communicative with me at all. I figured it was around nap time. The second visit was a different day over 90 min earlier. same situation! This time the student over a year old and the youngest were in swings. The other was being fed but The room was dim and very quiet. The older student was WIDE AWAKE. She was quiet until she saw us then she called out for my attention. One of the two teachers in the room just went over and shushed her. Did not speak to her. Did not take her out. The child had sneakers on. She was over a year. She was awake. She was not being interacted with in anyway. The "schedule" said it was "circle time". There was no indication that there was or would be circle time. There was not a single toy out of place in the room. The teachers hardly attempted to speak to me.. I do not think they spoke English. I was horrified.

The Tauber Academy 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
No stars. Horrible school, Cindy the director keeps lying on everything and very unprofessional. Teachers doesn't speak English. You don't want to send your kids here.

The Tauber Academy 3

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
My son is in Baby Univserity and seems to enjoy it. I love that they have a school nurse. The director, Cindy, is wonderful and was helpful when we needed her. The teachers in his class are good, with then exception of one in which I feel simply doesn't know how to speak properly to parents (it makes me wonder how she speaks to my son when I'm not there). My issue is primary the tuition. I feel that at my sons age, I shouldn't be paying so much considering they are not really teaching my him anything my husband and I don't work with him on at home. I would gladly pay the amount I'm paying if he were in elementary school. We are sadly taking him out next year. We feel that it is absolutely the best school in the area that accepts his age, but we would rather drive further to feel like we aren't spending more than we should.


The Tauber Academy 1

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Tauber Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Tauber Academy 1

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


The Tauber Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
We, as parents, found this school to be at a very high quality. We came from the Bay Area in California which schools are rated the highest in the states. Tauber can easily compete and be compared to these schools. The teachers at Tauber are very professional and friendly. The curriculum is very broad and rich. The facilities are practically new and can not be compared to any other schools in the area. My son loves going to school and that should count for something as well :).

The Tauber Academy 3

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
I find the environment to be quite stuffy and unfriendly. The teachers are nice but I believe there should be more thought put into the childrens surroundings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Tauber Academy
20400 Northeast 30th Avenue, Aventura, FL  33180
(305) 931-0010
Last modified The Tauber Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Tauber Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top