Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Limestone Hills Day School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
Would like to recommend the staff and teachers. My son is a third grader and went to kindergarten and has been to summer camp for several years. We plan our summer vacations around his favorite theme weeks of summer camp.

Limestone Hills Day School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been in Limestone Hills Day School for a year now. She has attended 3 other schools and we love it here! The facility is clean and the staff are friendly. My daughter comes home excited every night and ready to share what she did in school that day. Parents may visit the classrooms upon request, but they may not simply enter the rooms at will. This felt strange to me at first, but then I realized that I probably wouldn't want any parent that felt like it roaming through and interacting with my child, sharing germs, etc.... We are very happy here!


Limestone Hills Day School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My son loves this school. He is in Green Room. Rather than long time free playing in another daycare center, he is really learning here. He brings in a heavy Friday folder every week and talks a lot everyday about what he learned at school. He rarely gets sick and is very happy most of the time. I can't wait to send my daughter in.

Limestone Hills Day School 4

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My children have been attending this school since we moved here and I have been extremely pleased. My son has a difficulty time adjusting to new places and the school was always patient, and loving with him. The academics I have been also very satisfied with, and the personal feeling I get with the family that runs it gives me great comfort. I have always noted that the facility is clean, and safe. I trust them with my children, and that is priceless. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone in need.

Limestone Hills Day School 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
I have had 2 of my children at LHDS over the last 5 years (they are currently in 2nd and 3rd gr.) and I, like MOST parents, have been extremely happy. I LOVE the warm greetings that my children and I received everyday and love the "family business" feel. I have been MORE THAN happy with the care my children have received there. Both of my children were potty trained there and are very well prepared for their future academic schools. As a matter of fact, both of my children attended the 3's and 4's classes, and then kindergarten at LHDS and when they arrived in 1st grade they were at the TOP of their class. :) The teachers in their new school were very impressed and curious to know as to where they my children had attended kindergarten. Obviously they were MORE than prepared. Let's not forget the nurturing involved - my children were well taken care of during the day and always came home clean and happy. Also, the teachers must enjoy working there as my kids go back to LHDS for summer camp and I always see the same, friendly faces of the teachers who taught my children from 3-5 yrs old. They are obviously doing something right! BTW, my kids LOVE their summer camp!!


Limestone Hills Day School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
Enrolled my child in this school based on friends who sent their older children years ago. Apparently it's a different daugher running the school and running it into the ground. It was until after my child was attending that I regretted my decision, and by then was locked into a contract. This is not a school rather than a daycare center. I don't know how they get away with having 'school' in their name. The teachers, although nice woman, don't have to have anything but a HS diploma and are paid less than $10 per hour. When I asked a part -time teacher if they could babysit for us, I was told they were not allowed and could not work as a teacher anywhere else. How can they survivie on that pay!.. More importantly, my child learned nothing new in the 8 months attending, not even potty training. They do not provide any type of report on your child EVER, the owners do not allow you to speak with their teachers, and they are extremely CLOSED DOOR, meaning don't show up to school unannounced to see what your child is working on because they don't allow it, although they say they do. When I finally switched to a school that truly cares and teaches, I was billed for extrea charges?!?

Limestone Hills Day School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
I sent my first child for kindergarten and my second child for the 3 and 4 year programs. I feel it is a closed door policy, just drop your kid and go. However, I overcame this little negative because it is a great program with many extras like science, music and spanish. The children learn a lot and are well prepared for their next grade. The school is clean and well oganized. They put a lot of effort into their summer camp program to keep the kids having fun, changing themes every week, water fun, sports, etc. I highly recommend looking into this school.

Limestone Hills Day School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My three children have ALL attended Limestone Hills Day School for preschool and kindergarten. I found the directors and teachers extremely nurturing and kind. The facility is clean with large open rooms for the children with many different activities for the kids to do. One of my children is still there and is actively involved in their art, music, spanish and science programs. My other two children were very well prepared for first grade after they left Limestone Hlls. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who is interested in having their children be successful in school.


Limestone Hills Day School 2

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
My child went there and did not love it. Very much closed door policy and no communication. Teachers and director were not very approachable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Limestone Hills Day School
5671 Ochletree Ln, Wilmington, DE  19808
(302) 239-9041
Last modified Limestone Hills Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Limestone Hills Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.