Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
Excellent staff and very confident, nurturing, loving, experienced teachers. I'm looking forward to a great year!

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
SPCS is truly an amazing school. This will be my daughters 3rd year at the school and we have had such a positive experience. The teachers are supportive, nurturing and exceptional at what they do! The environment is warm and inviting. My daughter loves going to school everyday and this makes me so happy. We could not have asked for a better preschool experience. St Paul has been such a blessing in our lives!


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children are graduates of SPCS. What an amazing place! From the great facility to the superb staff, it is a shining star of Westport. I would highly recommend this place to anyone searching for an excellent facility for their children.

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic school, wonderful teachers and the kids love it! It is a very nurturing environment.

St Paul Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
We have been more than happy with our experience at St Pauls for our 2 kids. Our oldest went through kindergarten and had such amazing teachers that really helped her cultivate a love of reading and learning. At the same time, she has learned about respect and moral values. Our youngest is in the 4's and he just loves going to school each day! I feel secure and thankful that my kids are learning and growing each day under the special care of these wonderful teachers. After visiting a few other preschools, I am so happy that we chose St Pauls. I am an alumni myself and I can honestly say that it is the best school. I encourage others to take a look and see for themselves. They will see what a treasure it is.


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
My son is a second generation attendee of St. Paul and just finished his second year. He has continued to grow both socially and cognitively and arrives and leaves with a smile. All of the teachers and support staff are loving and caring individuals and I feel comforted each day that he is in such a nurturing environment.

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
We came to St Paul's for our son's Pre-K year. We saw ourselves utilizing the program as an academic and emotional bridge from his last preschool to his kindergarten year at private school...a one year deal. We had no idea that the school would very quickly come to feel like a second home to our son and a second family to the rest of us. The teachers couldn't have been more creative, stimulating and nurturing in their teaching, and our son grew more academically AND emotionally/socially than we have ever thought possible. We are so grateful for the time and energy spent by all to help our son transition to a new school and to welcome our entire family to a new community. It was such a tremendous experience that we have now decided to not only keep our son there for his kindergarten year but also to enroll our daughter in the 3's program. We are thrilled that we have more years left to enjoy and participate in the gem that is St. Paul!!!! - Maggie B.

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a community member
My 3rd child is now attending St Paul's and we are so happy at this school. The entire staff are warm and caring. My children have learned so much while attending the school. Not only about Abc's and 123's. But about kindness, compassion, forgiveness, helping each other. They also incorporate music, science, art, and Spanish into their program. I was amazed to hear my 3 year old counting and singing in Spanish. I can't say enough great things about this school, it is amazing!


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a community member
My husband and I have both grown up in the area and never knew that such a gem as St. Paul's Christian School existed. My son came to the school from another preschool in Westport which were not very happy with. I started touring different schools, about 12 to be exact. Finally, we came to St. Paul's from a family suggestion. Immediately, we were welcomed into the school with loving arms both by the teachers, and the parents and children. As a stay at home mom I was really looking for a school with a strong fundraising base and parent involvement. I also wanted a school that had the best accrediations and wild have a great learning curriculum for my children. I found that all at St. Paul's Christian School. Right off the bat we were invited to a BBQ to kick-off the new school year, then came boys night out and the father daughter dance, moms night out, Spring Fling fundraiser and touch a truck. In addition, all throughout year there are so many events planned to really make you and your child/children feel like they are part of a frat community. We were extremely blessed to have found St. Paul's Christian School and they have already made a profound effect on our lives. It's my hope that everyone be as lucky as we are to have St. Paul's and its counterparts as a lasting memory for our family.

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a community member
We had a wonderful 1st year at St. Paul's in Westport. The staff is warm, welcoming, caring and the school is clean and vibrant! Looking forward to another great year in the fall for the 3's program! -S.M.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul Christian School
41 Easton Road, Westport, CT  06880
(203) 227-7920
Last modified St Paul Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
St Paul Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. Top