Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
We can't say enough about St. Paul Christian School! Our first child went from the 2's - Pre-K at SPSC, our second just started this year, and our family just loves every teacher that our children have had. The school is such a loving, nurturing environment, while being academically challenging. Coming out of Pre-K our child was ready for the challenge of full-day Kindergarten. From the Director, to all the wonderful families at the school, it is a great place! Our children (and family) feel and learn about God's love for them there - what more could you want!

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
My son has grown very independent since starting at St. Paul Christian school. He looks forward to playing with his friends each day and speaks highly of his teachers. My son's language skills have noticeably increased and his vocabulary has grown ten fold. As a family, we have enjoyed the different activities offered to keep us involved and have met many friendly parents. We look forward to seeing our son grow in such a warm and loving environment.


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul Christian School is an excellent preschool and has provided an amazing experience for our two children. Our son spent 4 years at the school, through kindergarten, and excelled beyond our expectations. The teachers and program director are highly experienced (with very little staff turnover at the school) and very nurturing to the students, as well as a wonderful resource for parents. The facilities are top notch, with smartboards, computers, and IPAD technologies incorporated, in addition to traditional classroom activities. The overall school community is very caring. And we've really enjoyed getting to know the other parents. This school is one of the best in the area - highly recommend!

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul's is a wonderful preschool all around. I found that the teachers are very nurturing and provide great opportunities for the children to learn and interact with each other. I've had two children go through this preschool and I was always very impressed.

St Paul Christian School 4

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
The kindergarten teacher and program is fabulous. The classroom is small, intimate and just what is needed as a transition from preschool to elementary school. The kindergarten program is accredited, so, if the child is ready, first grade is an option when moving on to elementary school. The kindergarten teachers were just amazing! I didn't find a lot of opportunities for moms to network outside of their immediate classroom...so, if you are new to the area, that could be a downside. There are several fundraising events, but not a lot of emphasis on "friend-raising"...There are opportunities to get involved, but "real" friendship building opportunities didn't exist - be prepared to reach out on your own.


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Our son is finishing his first year at SPCS and has had a great experience. The 2's teachers (Mrs. K and Mrs. H) are very loving and passionate about teaching and providing individual attention to each of the kids. All the activities are fun but also serve as age appropriate learning methods. We have also learned a lot from them. Our son has developed so much and really enjoys going to school. Our language at home is primarily mandarin and we worried about our son's ability to interact with and understand the teachers and his classmates, but it hasn't been a problem at all and he is thriving and continuing to grow. All in a place that shares the love of God everyday with leadership from a very committed and experienced Mrs. Troup. We recommend.

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
St. Pauls offers the best in quality education while maintaining a loving and nurturing environment. Our family thinks so highly of the school that we chose to keep both boys in kindergarten there before transferring them to public school.

St Paul Christian School 4

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, nurturing environment, excellently prepared for Kindergarten and beyond, strong school readiness skills paired with science, art, music, second language introduction and enrichment!


St Paul Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
We were new to Westport last year, and we feel so lucky to have found this amazing school. As a prior teacher and parent of two young children, I see very valuable life-long learning taking place through fun and engaging activities. My daughter loves her school. Optional "lunch bunch" activities after the regular program offer students a chance to play/learn with others who are younger/older than they are. These programs are focused by subject, such as Spanish, cooking, performing arts, etc. The parents in this school are also so welcoming and their involvement is very strong and supportive of both working and non-working parents. Mrs. Lesley Troup, the director, is the best I ve met or worked with. She runs a very polished and professional program. Thank you St. Paul s! The Foxton Family

St Paul Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!! The director, teachers, curriculum, playground - the preschool is the best in the area!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul Christian School
41 Easton Road, Westport, CT  06880
(203) 227-7920
Last modified St Paul Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
St Paul Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top