Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Building Blocks Learning Center 1

Posted October 17, 2014
- a community member
I have had the same experience as many of you other parents have. This is the worst picture ever. The teacher to baby ratio is inappropriate, the teachers are beyond rude, there is never anyone sitting at the front desk to greet you or for you can address your problems too. The stake your needs evaluate what they're doing. The teachers are not educated with a background in education, the babies do not get an education here. I would not recommend this daycare to anyone. Zero stars for you!

Building Blocks Learning Center 3

Posted December 20, 2013
- a community member
We are interested in looking for a new daycare but we can never get through. How come they don't have a website?


Building Blocks Learning Center 2

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
We had the same experience as some others. Teacher to student ratio was too high causing a sometimes chaotic environment in the school.

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
Building Blocks has been a blessing. When I was left to find care for my son after already being established at a home daycare, I had a hard time finding a place I would be happy with. In a panic, I stumbled on BBLC and met with the director, Denise.She is wonderful and by the way the kids interacted with her, I knew she was involved and cared for them. Although I am still new there, I am excited for my son to be attending. The teachers there have all been wonderful and caring and I am at ease that my son is well taken care of and will do well there. I highly recommend BBLC, it is a great place when your child needs to be away from you.

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I love BBLC. All of the teachers and staff truly giveus a great feeling when leaving our son. He has been attending full time since August and we couldn't be happier with his development. He loves his teachers and friends and we trust all the BBLC Teachers and Staff. We love that the classrooms are neat and clean and full of energy. Highly recommend this learning center to all.


Building Blocks Learning Center 4

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy to have our children be part of the Building Blocks learning community. They have grown tremendously in the past year since they started socially, verbally and educationally. The staff members are caring and loving towards the children and understand the needs of children across the spectrum of ages that attend the school. The sense of achievement and pride is sensed as soon as you walk into the building with student work and a clean and neat classrooms. The outdoor play area allows for children to explore and learn in a safe and child friendly environment. I am happy to have made the choice for our children to learn and grow at Building Blocks.

Building Blocks Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Love building blocks - My sons attended for three years including private kindergarten. The staff is great and they take each child as an individual.

Building Blocks Learning Center 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Building Blocks has been such an exceptional school. My daughter has been going since she was 3 months old. She is now 14 months and is doing great. I only have one complaint, they need their own website.


Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a community member
I love Building Blocks. It is the best daycare in Wallingford and they care a lot about each and every child; from infant to kindergarten.

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
Love, love, love Building Blocks. My son attended from infant to around 18 months and because we had to move we needed to change childcare facilities. I have been disappointed with the care he has now and it does not seem that anyone can live up to their standards. I would refer anyone to this childcare facility; they are personable and friendly to not only their children but the parents as well. They are consistent with everything that they do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Building Blocks Learning Center
911 North Farms Road, Wallingford, CT  06492
(203) 269-2266
Last modified Building Blocks Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Building Blocks Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top