Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
Great School!- This centers security is top notch. I was very impressed. The classrooms are seperated by ages which I liked and they all have very large see-through windows in them so everyone can always see what is going on. The director is very hands-on and hires very good staff- another thing I was impressed with is that most staff has been at the center for 6 years plus. My child has now been attending almost a year, starting in the toddler room and will move to the preschool class in the fall. We are very happy with Apple Tree and will continue to recommend them to others.

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
Great Center- I am also a happy parent at Apple Tree. My 3 children have been through all of the programs at the center and I have to say that I was pleased with the care provided in each room. Loving and caring teachers in very clean and organized classrooms. My children never wanted to leave and this gave me a great piece of mind. My children would actually be upset when the weekend came because they even wanted to go to school on the weekend. I have nothing but great things to say about this center.


Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 1

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
This school has relatively new facilities, comparing to other daycares nearby. However, about 90% of the teachers are just college students, and all of them work part-time. The director is rude, and does not care about your/your kid's personal needs.

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted December 26, 2011
- a parent
Caring School! I have been with this center for 2 years and my children also started in the infant room and are currently in the toddler and preschool room. I have had nothing but great experiences with the center. Teachers are very caring and understanding to the needs of the children as well as with the parents. Teachers do have a handle on the rooms and I am amazed each day when I stop by the center- I work just around the corner and tend to stop in and my children are always busy and the rooms are well maintained. I am always happy that that when I walk in I am welcomed. Thanks Apple Tree for caring for my children and making going back to work a piece of cake!!

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
I started with Apple Tree with my first child in the infant room and I have nothing but great things to say about the experience. Very loving teachers and very well organized. The head infant teacher has been with the center for quite some time-so I was very happy with that. So it was not surprising that with my second child I also placed her at Apple Tree and again very happy. My oldest is now in Kindergarten and gone through their toddler and preschool program and now he attends the school-age program. I believe that they have given my oldest child the learning skills that he needed to attend public school. I have recommended many to the center and will continue to do so. With so many different centers to choose from, I believe that I choose the best one for my family. Thank- you Apple Tree for making learning fun!


Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 1

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
I took my infant child out of this daycare after several months. He was very unhappy there. The director was rude and not helpful. The staff in the infant room were overworked, and barely able to keep up with the needs of the 8 infants in the room. Found my child with a bottle held up by a blanket on at least two occasions. I think the director writes her own reviews. I do not recommend.

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
I also have my child at this center and I am also very pleased with the care that he receives. Very loving and caring teachers- the structured classrooms are great they keep the children very busy. I tend to stop by from time to time and when ever I do he is always busy doing something different. He never wants to go home and to me that is the best feeling in the world because I know that he likes where he is and he is comfortable. We have been with the center for 3 years and the whole family is very happy with the care that he receives.

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My child has been at this center since she was 1 years old, she is now in preschool and we have nothing but great things to say about this center. She has learned so much since she has been here. Learned to write her name and even small sentences. I am very happy with the teachers that care for her and the day to day feedback I get on my daughter. I am very happy and so is she.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School
117 Long Hill Cross Road, Shelton, CT  06484
(203) 929-8181
Last modified Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Apple Tree Day Care & Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top