Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Public
Bridgeport, CT

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skane Center 4

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My son currently goes to this school for preschool. I love it! He only goes half day but his teachers are wonderful and patient and truly show an interest in the kids in their class. He's learned so much in the year that he has been there. I have recommended this school to all the parents I know with children going to PreK next year.

Skane Center 4

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Really liked it. My daughter is learning more than.i thought she would and she loves it. The classrooms are great. I am a pre school teacher of a private school and I know my daughter is having the same treatment as any other really good school.


Skane Center 1

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to Skane school for two pre-K years. Nice teacher but my daughter did not learn much except for a couple of songs. After that, my daughter was not accepted in a private school because she did not have the knowledge required. Therefore I have to enroll her in a public school Kindergarden, and in one year she had to stuffed in what she was suppose to learn in the prior two years plus Kindergarden. I do not recomend this school.

Skane Center 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is going to Skane school. I must say this is a hidden jewel; what an excellent group of educators and staff!! It's perfect for small children, everybody knows your child by name. The integrative program makes of every child a kind and friendly one. I wish they would have an elementary school like this one. I highly recommend Skane School. I love it and am more than happy my child is in this school.

Skane Center 4

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Skane Center 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
My son attended the ESY program this summer, which was great for him and now attends the pre-school am class.I visited the school prior to him going to the ESY program and I loved it.I can't wait for open-house on 9/17/08.I'm sure come the end of the school year. I'll have even more positive things to say.

Skane Center 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
An excellent enviroment for the kids & parents as well. Warm, encouraging, & family~like. The staff teachers & office are wonderful. I've watched my children and their class/school mates absolutely flourish for 4 consecutive school years, and am so sad we won't be able to be back, but so thankful we had the experience. Miss Libby's an angel!

Skane Center 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Our daughters attended a private school before attending Skane. We were pleasantly surprised by Skane. Family Nightwas a big hit with our entire family. The staff is wonderful and helpful. There are many good things going on within the walls of Skane School.


Skane Center 5

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
My son goes to Skane School. I love it. The teachers are great with the kids. It has a warm atmosphere and my son have learned alot. In the fall my daughter is going to attend as well. I'm very satisfy with all the staff and teachers who has helped my child. LOVE IT!!

Skane Center 5

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
I have two children at Skane school. They have grown and excelled wonderfully. I love the warm family atmosphere that the teachers present. I love the many opportunities they offer from music and art to having special guest such as the fire department.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skane Center
2977 North Madison Ave, Bridgeport, CT  06606
(203) 576-7181
Last modified Skane Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Skane Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top