Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Our son just ended his second year of preschool at Anderson. This school was amazing, we are so sad to leave this wonderful team. The director of the program is so warm and welcoming. The teachers we have had over the past two years have been great. There is an open line of communication and so much positive reinforcement. We feel our son is ready for Kindergarten. The instructors who handle OT/Speech/Early education are awesome, their guidance even when your child does not have a need is amazing. We would highly recommend this school. We can't wait for our other son to start here next year!

Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
We really like this school and everyone who works here. My son loves coming to school and I feel confidant he will be ready for kindergarten!


Norma Anderson Preschool 1

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is the second year my son has attended Norma Anderson PreSchool. We were assured this was the right school for my special needs son. The first year, his meds (which are very expensive) were stolen. This year, a parent bullied my son, twice and admitted to it. When it was taken up with the Director we were informed that they were not going to do anything about it. BEWARE of this SCHOOL. They do NOT protect your child from bullying.

Norma Anderson Preschool 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended the 3-hour program for the last two years. Miss Cindy and Miss Val are caring and well educated teachers and loving caregivers. I would recommend Anderson to anyone. The building is clean and well kept although parking can be difficult at times. I am very happy with the Tools of the Mind curriculum and am confident my daughter is prepared for kindergarten. We also appreciate the integrated classrooms and have had children with disabilities in each of her classes. It adds an element of understanding of the people around you and also teaches compassion. This is a great school.

Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Norma Anderson for Preschool. It was an amazing school. The teachers were great with the kids. The children all got along and were friendly together. They really seemed to work some magic there. My daughter learned to write her own name and learned basic math skills. AT 3! Way to go Norma Anderson Preschool.


Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Teachers are Excellent, classrooms are well lit, organized, and condusive to learning. I am fortunate to have found such a wonderful school for my son to start his education.

Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
My son loves Anderson preschool. He has developed wonderful relationships with his teachers.

Norma Anderson Preschool 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
The teacher here do this because they love it, and are very serious about thier profession. The curriculum is fabulous - a good balance of academics and play and relationships. Mixed age environment is like Montessori, but more directed as learning through play. Far better than other, far more expensive options where they have uneducated high schoolers with your kids!


Norma Anderson Preschool 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
My son started preschool here this year and he loves it. The teachers are always nice. The director is very friendly and easy to talk to. They care about our children. They ciricullum is awesome

Norma Anderson Preschool 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Anderson (formerly Fruitdale) preschool is a WONDERFUL school, with truly excellent staff. The curriculum, and the dedication of the teachers and support staff is far above your average preshool - I know, I usedtto be a preschool teacher! My daughter is writing full sentences, doing basic math, etc - all before she even gets to kindergarten!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norma Anderson Preschool
10801 West 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO  80033
(303) 982-1740
Last modified Norma Anderson Preschool is a Public school that serves grade PK
Norma Anderson Preschool Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top