Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
Gateway is the most amazing preschool and kindergarten. The teachers are so patient and the room is amazingly quiet with all the children working independently or getting a lesson from a teacher. the room is so neat and orderly because they all know to put away a work when they are finished, before getting a new one out. My oldest son went for 3 years and had such a great foundation for entering 1st grade at our neighborhood school. He was adding 4 digit numbers in Kindergarten and it has provided a great foundation for his math studies now. My daughter is currently in kindergarten and it is amazing to see her blossom. She is so confident in herself and enjoys telling us new facts about what she is learning. The class just finished studying Van Gogh and have now moved on to Henri Matisse and I am finding out facts that I never knew!

Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
My 3 year old son attends the preschool in the morning and I am truly impressed with what he has learned over the last 3 months. He enjoyed it so much that he would come back and showed us what he had learned in school. I definitely see the joy and enthusiasm in him after he attended this school. I attribute all that to the great environment and teachers in Gateway Montessori.


Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
Gateway Montessori is an amazing school with top-notch teachers who are nurturing and make the transition to starting school comforting. Our child who just turned four recognizes all of her letters and numbers and can write most of them. Our friend's child who also attended Gateway for preschool and kindergarten is far ahead of her classmates at an exclusive private Boulder school she now attends due to the education she received at this school.

Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
Both of my two boys have attended Gateway Montessori, with the younger one currently enrolled. Between the two kids, we have been enrolled in both the morning and afternoon preschool classes, and I love all of the teachers for both classes. The teachers are adored by the kids and they are always helpful and approachable for parents. The montessori classroom is amazing - whenever I visit during class times, I am amazed at how quiet and calm the atmosphere is, with 25 kids each working individually or in small groups on works of their choice. The kids learn the basic rules early: they take out one thing to work on, and put it back when they are finished; they are respectful of other students' work. The kids all work together or alongside each other with no conflicts, and they learn to put away each work when they are finished. I only wish things were so calm and organized in my home.

Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
Gateway is awsome! The teachers, the director, and all of the parents/students make this school such a special place. We feel so lucky to send our children here!!


Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
Gateway is an amazing school which I often think is a hidden gem in Longmont.The staff and teachers are passionate about the Montessori method.My son is in his 2nd year of preschool at Gateway and we look forward to him completing his Kindergarten year there next year.My daughter Juliet will enroll next year for preschool.The tuition is also really affordable for the quality of schooling and the solid foundation children receive at Gateway.

Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
This school is FANTASTIC!! I'm completely in love with the facilities and instructors. My daughter is thriving and becoming so confident in herself, the teachers understand how Montessori system works and direct her well, understanding her specific needs and abilities. The headmistress Linda is attentive and will meet with you and talk about any issues or questions at hand. WE LOVE GERTIE! The parents are all very involved and friendly, it's like a big family. I'm definitely sending my son here when he's old enough! FABULOUS FABULOUS!

Gateway Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
My two children attended this school a couple of years ago (2004 throgh 2006). Overvall it was an enriching experience due to the nature of the Montessori Program, the added field trips and the staff. The school was a bit understaffed for my liking, as there wasn't enough assistance in the playground (single individual with no help if a child required a bathroom break or in the event of an emergency. Afternoon teacher was great, morning teacher was so-so.


Gateway Montessori School 5

Posted July 03, 2007
- a parent
Gateway Montessori is a fantastic school. We looked at several Pre-school programs in Boulder County and finally found Gateway. We were concerned at first by the fact they rent space within a church that is not of our religion, but they are completely non-affiliated and the location keeps the overhead costs way down. My son attended four 3 hour days/week and we paid thousands less than other Montessori programs with fewer days. The teachers are amazing. My son's teacher has addressed every concern we've had and our son absolutely loves her. The teacher student ratio is roughly 1:5. Music is part of every day and Spanish is once/week. My son is excited to return for his second year in the fall. I suggest reading up on the Montessori curriculum because it may not be for every child, but if you're interested in a Montessori program I highly recommend Gateway.

Gateway Montessori School 4

Posted January 05, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attends the preschool here and is very happy. They encourage independent learning and slef confidence in the children. The teachers are dedicated and knowledgable. I find the school a rewarding experience as my daughter is so excited to go to school everyday!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gateway Montessori School
1500 9th Avenue, Longmont, CO  80501
(303) 772-3864
Last modified Gateway Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Gateway Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top