Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a teacher
I am the director of this school, so my opinion is entirely biased, but I would like to take a moment to share why our school is so wonderful. I chose Bright Horizons at first because it was convenient. I was earning a Bachelor's degree in Human Development at the time and as I learned more about early childhood development, I came to understand just how amazing the curriculum and program that Bright Horizons supports is. The curriculum is intentional--meaning there is an educated reason behind every aspect of the program, from environment to lesson planning to assessments. So I chose to stay with Bright Horizons. This school is so wonderful because of the teachers. I have had the priviledge for 2 years now to work with some of the most passionate, dedicated teachers I have ever met. They are a source of constant inspiration to me--the way they truly love and respect each and every child that walks through the door, they way they tailor specific activities to challenge and encourage each child, and they way they support the families and become true partners with each parent. I feel very lucky and proud to be able to say that I am the Director of this school.

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started attending this center when she was 2.5. The classrooms are clean, colorful and have a home like feel, especially since they have you bring in a family picture. The teachers and staff are always friendly, engaging, and get to know each kid individually. The staff has been there for many years and you can tell the director really cares for their well being and makes continuing education possible. They are healthy lunch and snacks oriented and even involve the kids in special food making projects, always tying it into the curriculum of science, math, or reading. Convenient location as well. They also have extra activities available like dance and gymnastics, my daughter takes ballet and it is during the day, we do not have to rush around after work to get her somewhere. We are very happy to be attending this center!


Bright Horizons - West Longmont 4

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
Bright Horizons has a good selection of after school enrichment classes. My kids love the gymnastics and music classes. The whole facility is well maintained and is also just a nice, quiet environment to be in. We have a part time and somewhat variable schedule, and Bright Horizons has no problem with it.

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
Super clean, up to date facility, kids size appropriate rooms and bathroom and excellent teachers and staff!!!!! The teachers and staff are the best we've seen, with all my children, this center has staffed itself very well! They take the time to get to know your child and deal with their needs so that your child feels comfortable and this allows your child to learn and grow! We love the lessons that are given, my son comes home and he repeats everything he learns, from recycling to fireman and dinosaurs. The center is very hands on and the kids can play with age appropriate items, like glue and googlie eyes. My child has benefited from this center and I believe he will be ready for kindergarten

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Beautiful, clean facitlity with an amazing staff and well rounded curriculum. There are healthy lunch and snacks served. Staff has been there for many years and well educated and constantly continuing their education. There is a gym and a dance room. You do not have to attend the academic portion of the day to take Gymnastics, Dance, Piano or Amazing Athletes! They drop off and pick up from many local Elementary schools and offer full and part day options for PS and PK!


Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
We disagree, our family has sent 4 children through this program and they have been nothing but accomodating and pleasant. This center is by far the best in Longmont and coming from the East Coast-they rank up there with the Elite Centers of New York. The teachers are highly educated, use critical thinking, problem solving and are able incorporate academics into their nurturing environments. I cannot image having my children anywhere else. The staff members at this center are just fabulous-good luck finding another center like this one. You won't be disappointed.

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 1

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
Negatives: *Poor Security *Absent Director *High Turnover for Decent Staff *Teachers Talking Instead of Attending Children *Apparent Nepotism and Cronyism in Hiring Practices *Critical Thinking Discouraged *Politically Correct Indocrination Encouraged *School Age Children Are Able to Get Away with Vulgarity - (Bad Influence) Positives: *Excellent Gymnastics Program (Thanks coach Kyle!) *Convenient Hours (6:30-6:30) *Convenient Location

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended this school for the past four years. The director Michelle, is a valuable resource and is always on-site and available. The teachers are well educated and are devoted to the development of their students. I would highly recommend this academically enriched program to anyone.


Bright Horizons - West Longmont 3

Posted November 06, 2006
- a parent
My children have been in this school for the past three years. Programs have suffered, teacher turnover is high and corporate policy rules at the expense of our children. They have attempted to introduce academic programs in pre-k but execute them very randomly. The school has great diversity and an excellent facilty with a large gym, gymanastic equipment and playground.

Bright Horizons - West Longmont 4

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
This school is packed full of enrichment. They are incredibly expensive and do not offer lunch. The teaching experience varies widely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Horizons - West Longmont
1011 Dry Creek Drive, Longmont, CO  80503
(303) 682-0102
Last modified Bright Horizons - West Longmont is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bright Horizons - West Longmont Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top