Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
You look for several things in a pre-school, but most of all good teachers, helpful administration, and sound/healthy business ethics and practices. You will find none of these here. After three years, we learned that the parents are the only support network, and they are all as frustrated as we were as things started to rapidly deteriorate at this school. Though we currently send our kids there, we will be removing them at the end of the school year.

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for over a year. She is always motivated to get up and go to Primrose in the morning. She has developed strong relationships with her teachers and friends. She is thriving academically. She is a healthy eater and loves the food that is served. I am very grateful my child is getting what she needs and I am very pleased with this community of excellent management, teachers, and families.


Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
I have been pleased with my child's experience at this school. My child is off to 1st grade this year and attended the Kindergarten program at Primrose. My child was by far and away prepared for school; academically and socially. I am grateful that Primrose gave him such a great foundation for learning and really set him up for success! Everyone we talk to there always are warm and friendly and he comes home happy, which is most important to us!

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
I am the mother of 3 children who attend Primrose School of Highlands Ranch. My husband and i have been very pleased with the care AND education our children have received. We have never had a worry when dropping off our children ,as we know they are well cared for during the day by many wonderful, dedicated teachers. The school is clean and well maintained and the entire staff is very knowledgable about young children. We always tell friends about our great experience.

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 2

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
We have had our kids at this school for 5.5 years. The quality at the beginning was great, however the last few years have been pretty bad. They are unable to keep quality teachers and charge top dollar for mediocre daycare. Several teachers are fantastic and the school is very lucky to have them. The rest of the teachers are treated very poorly and leave as a result. They are replaced with girls barely out of high school. This would be okay if the cost wasn't so high. After many years of having kids attend Primrose, we have pulled them out. It is sad that what was a great school has allowed such low standards and transformed itself into a very expensive run-of-the-mill daycare instead.


Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
We have had our eldest child in this particular center for over 2 years and enrolled our youngest child about 4 months ago. We couldn't be happier with the care they both receive and the dedication from the staff and others in the building. Our children come home happy and our eldest tells us all the great things they have done at school.

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 1

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
I've seen the termoil discussed in the July 6th review. Every time I picked up my toddler I saw someone different. I have been at this facility for a number of years and am now considering leaving due to the recent changes. I don't feel like my child is getting the attention needed due to the staff revolving door.

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 1

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
The staff at this school is dishonest. I know my son barely eats anything at home. Magically he goes to Primrose and I'm TOLD he eats everything all day long. I've never seen him do that once. We think they tell parents less-than-100% truth in order to keep them happy. Any indication that a student isn't doing well would result in this simple question: "What are you doing about it." The truth is that they don't have the teacher talent to help your kid. (When you show up in the afternoon to pick up your child there's typically some 18-yr-old there taking care of him. Sorry, not paying for this any more!)


Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch 2

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
This Primrose is going through a lot of turmoil internally and it reflects on the system as a whole. Most teachers seem to be unhappy, kids are moved up prematurely as parents complain about current teachers. This means if you are in the class they move into, your kids have to adjust to accommodate the child who is not old enough to be there yet. The food had taken a nose dive - crackers or cookies and water EVERY afternoon for snack, vegetables are not being served per the 1/2 cup requirements, HORRIBLE diet for our child! There are a few great teachers, but the balance - especially the diet being neglected is enough to run.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch
9055 South Ridgeline Boulevard, Littleton, CO  80129
(303) 346-4800
Last modified Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Primrose School Of Highlands Ranch Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top