Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Advantage Learning Center 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE ALC! The staff is fabulous and the facility is beautiful and clean. I love never having to worry about my daughter during the day. I always know that she is in a safe and loving environment. I love the open during policy and open communication between the staff and parents. When my daughter was in the infant room, my husband was able to visit her during his lunch hour and he was always encouraged to do this. My daughter is such a happy and well-rounded child and I owe a lot of this to ALC. We just had our second child (another girl) and we are waiting for a spot to open up in the infant room. We are hoping (fingers crossed) that this happens before my maternity leave is up, because I would hate to have to send her to another program! We highly recommend ALC!

Advantage Learning Center 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
I was enthusiastically recommended ALC by a coworker whose two boys both attended and loved the center and are thriving in public elementary school now. When we needed to quickly find another child care provider for our 2.5 year-old after our in-home day care provider was diagnosed with a terminal illness, we were fortunate enough that there was an opening on short notice. With a second child on the way any day now, we had wanted to wait until after she got used to the baby before changing things up with a new school, but when we no longer had that option, we were thrilled that she adjusted extremely well to ALC when we needed to make the switch. She loves her days at ALC and openly talks to us after every day about all the fun and learning she experienced and the new friends she has made. She knew the names of and raved about all of her teachers after just a couple of days. I love that the teachers have gotten to know our child so quickly and really appreciate the personal daily verbal and written assessments when I pick her up. Very glad our daughter is enrolled in ALC. Take the negative reviews with a grain of salt, there is a distinct lack of specifics than the positive.


Advantage Learning Center 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! I can not say enough about the teachers and staff at Advantage. We have found it hard to find a place that is up to our standards, but we are finally at home. ALC is clean, safe and most of all they care about your child. Our son has fun and I don't worry about him during the day! I highly recommend this school!

Advantage Learning Center 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
First, let me preface this review by stating that I am a highly critical parent. I would only express such a high rating for a place that I felt was truly deserving. My oldest child, now in kindergarten, went to Advantage Learning Center from 7 months until starting school. She was extremely well prepared for kindergarten, both academically and socially - as were the three other children in her ALC class that began kindergarten this past year in the same elementary school. Our daughter loves school, and has many friends; I attribute a large part of that to the experiences and nurturing she received at ALC. We also have a younger daughter who still attends ALC and is thriving - academically and socially. We are so very grateful to the teachers that have demonstrated kindness, patience, nuture, and love to our daughters over the years. Thank you!! As other reviews have stated, the teacher turnover rate is concerning. Yet, I think this is a challenging issue for many preschools. I believe the management has the childrens' best interest, so I have come to trust the decision making process. Overall, I highly recommend ALC. In our 5 yr experience, we have been very pleased.

Advantage Learning Center 1

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
What a complete disaster this place is. I have never met any ruder and unprofessional people in my entire life. Don't be fooled by the reviews on here that say positive things. I am sure that they probably wrote them themselves. The director is a nightmare and the staff are way under qualified to watch themselves let alone young children. 0 out of 5 stars is the absolute best rating I can give. Do yourself and your kids a favor and stay as far away as you can get from this place. No bueno!!!!


Advantage Learning Center 2

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
Very nice and clean facility for your child. Management is not on par. I feel children and parents needs should be met with consideration and have been sadly disappointed. Unfortunately, principal is unwilling to improve and adjust. If security is your only concern I would recommend. If education is priority, look elsewhere. My son has excelled dramatically at his new school even with the challenge of transition to new students/ teacher. We too searched every other school to find ALC and our discretion cost our child 1.5 years of mediocre education and expense. With that said, we changed schools for more personal reasons and hold our belief that no child should be yelled, berated, or touched without loving hands and ALC does not. They are not all bad but... Good luck on your search- kids first.

Advantage Learning Center 2

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
I am quite disappointed with the administration as well as the pre-k and kindergarten teachers. There is also excessive teacher turnover. I agree with the statement below by another parent and we are moving on as well. I do like how clean the school is and the fact that the kids can walk over to the park on nice days.

Advantage Learning Center 3

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
The environment, is great. There are so many good teachers and Aids in this school. And there there is a teacher there 2010/2011 that is just awful. This has encouraged us to look elsewhere for our kids care.


Advantage Learning Center 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a community member
I love this school. I love the teachers. I love everything about it! Wouldn't think twice. And we looked at EVERYTHING.

Advantage Learning Center 3

Posted April 08, 2010
- a community member
I think that the schools teacher have students the treat better and that they treat some of their teachers unfairly. It overal is a very good place for children but if certain teachers dont like your child you will NOT enjoy it. Your child will get kicked out if he or she is different.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Advantage Learning Center
155 Van Gordon St, Lakewood, CO  80228
(303) 914-5482
Last modified Advantage Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Advantage Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top