Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Highlands Ranch Learning Center 4

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Both my kids go to this school - we are happy overall with HRLC. The teachers show genuine concerns for your kid's well being. Sometimes they are overly cautious and it is an inconvenience when you have to rush to pick up your kid if they are really not that sick (coughing or just tired from being stuffy) I think the teachers in infant rooms (Ms Debbie) helped us with both our kids to have a schedule and discipline allowing us to have more "me" time. Ms Sheryl, Ms Maria, Ms Rose are great too and helpful. I think you have to feel comfortable in trusting strangers but also allowing your kids to become accustomed to strangers and learn to adjust in any environment. The admin office Ms Teresa, Sonya & Cynthia are good and ensure their office operates well...the facility feels safe and secure. The activities the teachers do with kids enrich their minds...

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school! My children absolutely LOVE this school. We came from a competing learning center, and it had been so nice to watch HRLC make my kids shine. I have found out through other parents that some of the negative reviews stemmed from parents not paying their tuition on multiple occasions. I think it is unfortunate that people try to ruin a great schools reputation when they are at fault. I have referred many of my mom's group friends to this school and everyone is extremely impressed with the staff and education.


Highlands Ranch Learning Center 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
My 3 year old has been going to this school for about a year now. Overall we've had a good experience at this school and mu daughter really enjoys it. I have not experienced rudeness from the office staff but I haven't had a reason to interact with them too much. However I will say that I was disappointed in how the school and teachers have handeled staffing changes, of which there have been many in the past 6 months. However, my child seems happy there and that makes us happy. They do have some great teachers! As compared to Kindercare in Lone Tree where my son went for three years, this place is way better!

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school for about a year now and started in the infant room. I would highly recommend it. I'm constantly impressed by the teachers and office staff. Everything is organized and my husband and I are always impressed by what our daughter learns there every day. My daughter has thrived here, socially and academically.

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 1

Posted October 01, 2011
- a community member
Really rude office staff (especially the Director!!) Can't say anything about the teachers, but the Director was rude and degrading enough for me to want to review this school online.


Highlands Ranch Learning Center 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
Horrible office staff, low teacher satisfaction. Teachers are wonderful to the kids but don't seem satisfied with their jobs and the management. Office staff is tactless and rude.

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at HRLC. Both started in the infant room. One is now in the Kindergarten Program and the other is in Preschool. They both have thrived at HRLC academically and socially. Everyone is so friendly and takes great interest in my children. We are very happy!

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
I have been at parent at HRLC for 5 years with two kids. They both love going to school and I think the teachers and classrooms are excellent. I have also had positive experiences with the front office staff. Always friendly and willing to help out. I would absolutely suggest this school to anyone.


Highlands Ranch Learning Center 2

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
I am pretty much on board with everyonne else. The teachers are fantastic, and the office staff is about the worst in the biz. They are unwilling to help with concerns, and don't evern bother to tell you if the teachers in your room are changing. If you can get past the rudeness and unprofessionalism of the office staff, you won't be disappointed with the teachers.

Highlands Ranch Learning Center 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
I have been a parent at Highlands Ranch Learning Center fo 4 years and my child has had a wonderful experience in every class. He loves going to school everyday and I attribute this to the teachers and administrators for providing an enriching learning environment. I appreciate them fostering a love of school at young ages.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highlands Ranch Learning Center
405 Dad Clark Drive, Highlands Ranch, CO  80126
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (303) 346-7144
Last modified Highlands Ranch Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top