Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori School Of Golden 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
I would think twice before subjecting your child to this Montessori school. I so wanted to like this school but after they left my newly four year old boy to sit on the toilet (on the first day of a school) for 45 minutes until he properly wiped himself, all the while allowing him to cry the entire time, I felt it was an uncaring and overly rigid environment. He normally lives school but this place made him develop anxiety so bad that he couldn't sleep, eat or be out of my sight. Something is fishy at this place. Needless to say, I pulled him out of the school after one week and they refused to reimburse me for any of the advance months if tuition I had paid... Over $2000 total. I didn't care though - no amount of money is worth potential abuse of my child.

Montessori School Of Golden 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school! My child has been involved in the toddler and primary classes and given how excited she is to go to school everyday I think she feels safe and happy there (what more can a parent ask for?) The school is starting to offer more ways to build relationships between classroom staff and parents. The Director is warm and welcoming and the classroom teachers are attentive and patient with the children. To the post about the children being behind in class: how can a child be behind in a daycare/preschool setting?


Montessori School Of Golden 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Well the staff walks by and acts like you are not a parent. Most of the kids are not doing well? No communication with parent 's and staff. I am not sure how the school is open with all the kids so so behind in class.

Montessori School Of Golden 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
My child is very happy and comfortable at this preschool. The staff does seem at bit distant to the parents and it is very expensive (probably because of location). Given how happy my child is there I don't think the staff is 'cold or distant' with the children.

Montessori School Of Golden 3

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended MSG for the toddler program and first two years of pre-primary program. Teachers are very nice and care about kids but the school management is scattered/disorganized/overbearing and does not provide resources or leadership sufficient to allow teachers to succeed.


Montessori School Of Golden 4

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
MSG was a fabulous school. My children both attended the Toddler, Preschool & K, and Elem programs there and we were very happy with their treatment and progress. I eventually took a position there as an assistant after substituting for about a year. High quality program, not too too expensive, caring and loving staff. Montessori isn't being about a 'love/hug fest'...its about honoring the child and teaching them to grow, love learning, and be independent.

Montessori School Of Golden 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was there last year for a full year. I found the teachers to be 'cold' and distant. I have her in another preschool now and seeing the difference makes me feel very guilty I let her stay there for a full year.....

Montessori School Of Golden 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Good Learning environment! tend to be very expensive.


Montessori School Of Golden 2

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
The administration tends to micromanage the teachers. It's tough to talk to them without having to get the admin involve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Golden
714 Cheyenne Street, Golden, CO  80401
(303) 278-3235
Last modified Montessori School Of Golden is a Private school that serves grade PK
Montessori School Of Golden Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top