Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 71

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Three Bears Learning Center 1

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This school has some things we loved (1 YO teachers, facilities, cost, hours). However, the administrator and ongoing problems that were not addressed over several months forced us to find another school to care for our child. Some of those things were severe staff turnover, inability to enforce policy- theirs or state suggested, ever-changing and unhealthy menus, lack of parent communication- much information we rec'd was found later to be inaccurate or "fluff". While they are Qualistar rated, they refuse to allow the company to publish or verify their rating. My husband and I were appalled a facility could hide so much dysfunction. I advise against even considering the school while it continues to be mismanaged.

Three Bears Learning Center 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Three Bears Learning Center is the best school in the neighborhood and competitively priced. My child loved the swimming pool in the summer. The teachers were all very caring and all speak English. I would highly recommend Three Bears for your child care needs. The staff and administration really care about your child's education. It is very much a family environment! They do lots of activites throughout the year but one of our child's favorites is the Fall festival carnival.


Three Bears Learning Center 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Three Bears Learning Center was a great find for our family. We have sent two kids through the school and we are very pleased. My children learned a variety of skills that will enable them to be successful both emotionally and academically for public school. Thanks Three Bears

Three Bears Learning Center 2

Posted December 15, 2012
- a parent
I choose this school because it was the best one I found in my budget. My daughter has previously attended preschool before and never had an issues, but she hated it here. She was 3 years old at the time I enrolled her and she cried everyone she had to go here, so wing very out of the ordinary for her. The teachers are all foreign, many with accents so ick you can hardly comprehend what they're saying. I think it was culture shock and my daughter was very uncomfortable. Rather than helping her adjust, her teacher just suggested I un-enroll her, so I did.

Three Bears Learning Center 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Three Bears is cheap, yes, but a good school, NO. They have no structure and the teachers are not educated. I asked for what type of training, schooling the "teachers" have and the director, Miss Kim, told me she could not tell me that information. Strange as when you look up any good school, they have the teachers bio's on line so anyone can look it up. What does Three Bears have to hide? Several "teachers" there have told me they would not enroll their children at Three Bears. If you want cheap, uneducated people teaching your children, enroll them at Three Bears, if you want a real pre school, go somewhere else. Very sad to say. Plus, they say they have a chef cooking for our children and today they served the children Little Caesar's pizza?!


Three Bears Learning Center 1

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Three Bears Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. You also great a great value for what you pay. We've been there for 3 years and love it.

Three Bears Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I sent my son Three Bears Learning Center grade K.I am pleased the out come. My son able to read his own.The teachers were fantastic and very passionate. I will say this is the best learning center for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Three Bears Learning Center
1461 South Dayton Street, Denver, CO  80247
(303) 369-6464
Last modified Three Bears Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Three Bears Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top