Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
MAC is an exceptional place to send your child everyday. The care given is truly second to none. The school's philosophy and values are evident in every classroom, teacher, and interaction with the administration. They take montessori child care extremely seriously and it shows. If you're lucky enough to get a spot here, take it and you will not regret it. It wasn't until I recently started exploring alternatives to MAC (we recently moved to the suburbs) that I realized just how incredible the program is there....nothing else compares!

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
I am so thankful that we found MAC for our son! The amazing teachers and staff create a Montessori experience which allows kids to flourish independently. Our son loves going to school and chatters happily each day about the work he does. Our lead teacher, Ms. Kay, celebrates the unique qualities about each child. I love observing the classroom and seeing the confident peaceful environment!


Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
Love this school - both our girls go to school here - when you have a concern or a suggestion you go to the Administration and they listen to you!! Great school!

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 2

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended MAC for 2 years. We had a wildly inconsistent experience with the 2 classrooms (toddler and primary) in which she was a student. Our daughter at the time was in speech language therapy and needed some additional time/help transitioning from one activity to the next- some teachers handled this wonderfully, while other didn't have a clue how to help her, which seemed indicative of a lack of consistent training for staff.Communication around the child s progress has to be one of the school s biggest problems; in one class,we were told she was doing fine, in the next we got this vague worksheet didn't really give us a clear picture of what she'd actually learned/achieved during a 6 month period.Transitions from one grade to the next are not handled with the individual child's needs in mind- it's more of a numbers game for the school. There is a lot of staff turn around. It's a big school and it's easy for kids to get lost in the program. We moved on to a smaller program and my daughter flourished immediately- it was shocking how much better the new school was for her; it really drove home for our family how under-served her needs were at MAC.

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Montessori Academy of Colorado for about 3 years, first as a toddler and now as a pre-k student. The teachers are knowledgeable and caring and we feel like our daughter has benefited so much from her experience at MAC. In the fall, she will be in the first class of the newly-launched elementary program and we are thrilled!


Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Our son has attended MAC for the last four plus years. We have watched him grow from a small infant into a young (and still somewhat small) man. MAC has provided him the environment to challenge himself both academically and socially. Our son has amazed us with his desire to always want to learn more. MAC has helped foster this. Our son is ready to move on to kindergarten next year at a new school and we know that with the foundation he has built at MAC, he will continue to achieve great things. I highly recommend MAC to anyone looking for a place for their kids to grow in a caring and loving environment.

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
Our family loves this school! We needed to find a child care solution when our first child was born since my husband and I work full time. We toured 5 programs and knew that we found a special place right as soon as we entered MAC's doors. MAC offers a calm and nurturing environment. The education they provide is astounding. We had no idea how capable children truly are and MAC's curriculum builds a strong foundation so that even the littlest ones can express themselves and contribute. We have no guilt about working because MAC meets our children's needs in a safe and caring environment.

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
We enrolled our son at MAC after a negative experience at a daycare facility. We were extremely nervous to try a new location, but are so glad we did. MAC has been wonderful for our son. He has flourished in the Montessori environment and we have found an incredible group of teachers and staff. MAC is a completely different environment than a daycare. Their focus on each child's development is outstanding and my peace of mind dropping my child off there each day is immeasurable.


Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
The Montessori Academy of Colorado (MAC) is a school I regularly recommend to other parents looking for high quality education/care for their children. Our son has been enrolled since he was seven months old, and has been a part of the infant and toddler programs. The teachers in both programs have been extraordinary. The Montessori philosophies of learning by doing, choice in activity, and blocks of uninterrupted work time were readily apparent in both classrooms--qualities we deeply admire and credit our son's teachers for facilitating. The level of communication between parents, teachers and administrators at MAC is perhaps the aspect we have appreciated the most. As a matter of policy, teachers send out in-depth weekly communications and the administration sends out a monthly bulletin. We often receive additional updates and are encouraged to provide feedback from the Director of MAC. We simply did not experience this level of dedication and excellence at our son's previous daycare. MAC also asks for parents' active engagement and participation in school activities, so this model may not be for everyone. It has been ideal for us.

Montessori Academy Of Colorado 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
Our 2 1/2 year old daughter has been with MAC since she was 9 months old. I can see how the care and attention she receives is supporting her to be an independent and confident person. It is a real pleasure to be a part of this very unique and strong school! Great staff, great location and great administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Academy Of Colorado
2500 Curtis Street, Denver, CO  80205
(303) 623-2609
Last modified Montessori Academy Of Colorado is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Academy Of Colorado Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top