Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Larks Pre-School 1

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
The owner of this school is extremely disorganized. I do not recommend sending your child to this school if you want your school director to be organized and logical. She is difficult to work with.

Larks Pre-School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My 3 year old LOVES Lark! She has learned how to be a good friend, how to work well with other children, & so much more. They encourage every child to be independent and creative, express themselves and use their imaginations. I love Lark's weekly emails telling us what the children have learned and explored each week. The pictures in the weekly emails show the kids having FUN while learning. I show the pictures to my daughter. She gets so excited to tell me about her friends. She loves to tell me about each picture as to what they as doing and how fun it was. I'm so happy that we choose Lark for our daughter.


Larks Pre-School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Teachers pick favorite students. It's no way for a a child to learn respect when all children aren't treated equally.

Larks Pre-School 1

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Our son attended the school for a year. When his sister joined him his second year, she repeatedly was coming home injured. After I questioned it, the owner of the school emailed to say that both kids were no longer enrolled at her school. Very disappointing and shocked at the lack of tact in the owner. Would not recommend. Others are leaving Larks as of the first of the year. Think twice before getting into a contract with this school. It took weeks for the owner to send us our money back. The owner has always been very disorganized. In fact, academics for the older children didn't begin until October because they were too disorganized and busy to get around to it. If you're looking for a preschool for your child, look elsewhere!

Larks Pre-School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Mixed age, play based, excellent ratio of children to teachers. In an adorable small house converted into a child's canvas! Children are treated with utmost respect and given responsibilities age appropriate.


Larks Pre-School 5

Posted April 01, 2012
- a parent
What a wonderful experience my son had at Larks!! My initial goal for preschool was to have him learn to successfully engage with others without my help. He learned to do that and much MORE through playing and the great structural set up of the school. I really loved how Larks taught him to use his words if a conflict of interest occurred between the kids. How he learned to wait quietly in line, take turns and share. Another great aspect of the school is the flexibility in the schedule, picking what days of the week you would like, half day or full day option, drop-ins - invaluable. At age 3 1/2 he came home and wrote his name. I thought it was a fluke so had him repeat it for me! I didn't think he was old enough to learn that and was happy to be proven wrong :) What he learned at Larks, I followed up on at home, on subjects I otherwise might not have done. Bridget gave me a great deal of guidance on things to do at home to enrich his reading and learning - FANTASTIC!! Now my son is in Kindergarten. Being a September baby he is the very youngest child in class, but what he learned at Larks has put him in good standing and he is doing great!

Larks Pre-School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
Larks is a warm and welcoming environment. The small class size allows the teacher to know each student individually and build relationships with them. While the daily schedule allows the children to know what to expect, there are variety of options during each portion of the day. The kids thrive on the structure of the routine, but are encouraged to build their independence and confidence when choosing their activity. Kids are encouraged to play with many other students throughout their day. Ms. Bridget is very knowledgeable about preschool aged children, and we often ask for her advice when working with our four year old. When my daughter started (at 2 ), she had some separation anxiety. Working closely with Ms. Bridget, we figured out an approach that was comfortable for us, and reassured our daughter. When we drop her off now, we barely get a second glance as she begins her day with gusto!

Larks Pre-School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
Larks Preschool is a true gem! My daughter attended when she was 2-3 years old and now my son has been there over a year. The amazing Miss Bridget is fantastic and she has two amazing teachers working with her. The feeling of safety, comfort, family and happiness exudes from every part of this school. The care with which my kiddos were treated was priceless to me. There is a flexible schedule, so you only pay for the days of the week that you want your kiddo to attend. And you can choose full or half days, or any combination thereof. I recommend this school to anyone and everyone looking for a happy, fun place to start your kid's foray into the school world. I wholeheartedly recommend Larks Preschool! Small, family-owned businesses are such a vital part of our community. I value the individuality and diversity of options they bring into our lives. They are also INCREDIBLY hard to run and make a living from. Having run a business myself (Sticky Fingers Cooking), I understand the fact that Larks has such a rigid refund policy. They have to have a budget to work from to be able to pay their staff, run the school, and be able to buy groceries for their own family.

Nearby schools

Larks Pre-School
730 South Logan Street, Denver, CO  80209
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (303) 778-9988
Last modified Larks Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top