Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
165 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jcc Early Childhood Center 4

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
The JCC ECC program has been a great all around option for our twins! The school staff and teachers are always attentive to the children. The programs offered to our boys have been diverse and continuous. We are very pleased with our time at the JCC ECC and even more, our children enjoy it!

Jcc Early Childhood Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Coach Cory is a favorite and amazing with my twins who think he is an awesome, cool guy!


Jcc Early Childhood Center
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
The children are taught that they are all friends within the classroom and in the school as a whole, which further promotes sharing, empathy, respect, and togetherness.

Jcc Early Childhood Center 4

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
We were looking for a nurturing, play-based school with a low student/teacher ratio for our child, and we have found that at the JCC. The teachers are experienced, supportive and creative. Whereas some programs have a 10-1 ratio for age 3 and up, our class at the JCC is at 7-1--an important difference because adult attention at this age is crucial. I would love to see more consistency in transitions--between regular day and extended day as well as between the regular year and the summer. I would also love for the classrooms to have more of a mix of ages and developmental stages so that the younger ones can learn from the older ones and the older ones can get the confidence of guiding younger peers. We weren't here for the turnover in adminstrative staff mentioned in some earlier reviews, but they are all new this year and seem very dedicated. Morgan, the director for curriculum development is fantastic, very attuned to kids' needs and very present in the classrooms to support teachers.

Jcc Early Childhood Center 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
I have two children in the JCC preschool. They both started when they were infants. We love the child centered curriculum, emphasis on the natural world and faith based values. The whole place has a real community feel!


Jcc Early Childhood Center 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
I've been at the JCC for coming on four years now. I've tried other places like Temple Emanuel and private daycare, but I've been most impressed with the JCC. No matter where you go, I truly believe it all depends on the teacher you have. We've been extremely lucky to have amazing teachers! Each day my son walks into class there are amazing and fun things for him to do. It's always planned and always different. I'm in love with Dora, Haddas and Melissa. Thank you JCC.

Jcc Early Childhood Center 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
We tried so hard to like the JCC. It was very, very convenient and we want a Jewish preschool. This place is a mess. If you expect your children to do well when they hit Kindergarten, this is not the school for you. They do not teach, they provide basic needs until you come back to get them. We moved our child to a new Jewish preschool and the difference is amazing.

Jcc Early Childhood Center 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
The JCC ECC is a fantastic school! It is going through some growing pains administratively, but the teachers are fantastic! The facilities are great and my daughter has learned so much at the JCC ECC. I would highly reccomend the JCC ECC to any one. They promote learning, indenpendence and confidence in the kids and have a great overall outlook on education. My daughter has been supported so well by her teachers and the staff. She is at the ECC 5 days a week and I feel confident she is in safe, competant hands.


Jcc Early Childhood Center 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school - obviously, like most - it has its challenges, but is always trying to fix and overcome. What I love most about the ECC is that my toddler is nurtured and encouraged in ways that I know she wouldn't get from just a daycare. The opportunities for her are limitless with all that the facility has to offer, from garden exploration to music and gym classes, and the community my family has gained. I am 100% comfortable leaving her for a whole day knowing that I am giving her the best experiences I can. And to top it all off, she gets to learn about her Jewish heritage through songs and art projects in ways that make our whole family beam with pride, like when she covers her eyes with me lighting the Shabbat candles and sings "Bim-bam" to me in the car. I am forever grateful to the JCC ECC, for providing her with these experiences that I know will shape her, and her Jewish life for years to come. In the end, I know that no matter what the school is going through, or what kind of snacks its offering, my child is in warm, nurturing hands, and is getting the best experience possible that a 2 year old could.

Jcc Early Childhood Center 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of 3 children who have been blessed to begin the educational journey at the JCC, I cannot say enough good things about the school, the teachers, and the educational philosophy. We have been thrilled with all aspects of the school and found both the school and JCC administration to be engaged, approachable, and incredibly helpful during some difficult moments in the past. Furthermore, our older children have participated in nearly every camp program at the JCC (Shai, theater, Ranch) and I would highly recommend JCC camp programs. There has been dramatic improvement in camp Shai the past couple of years, and both Ranch Camp and the theater programs are amazing. Every school faces challenges, and we have been very pleased with the response to the turnover of the JCC ECC. We have full confidence in the school and we love the JCC. We look forward to another great year for our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jcc Early Childhood Center
350 South Dahlia Street, Denver, CO  80246
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (303) 316-6377
Last modified Jcc Early Childhood Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top