Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK
Private
Colorado Springs, CO
 

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunshine Learning Center 1

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
I completely disagree that Sunshine Learning center should have a silver award for Best of the Springs. No offense and maybe they have new management since 2011. My 3 year old walked out of the center, all the way to the gas station on Academy (very busy area) before a stranger stopped him and a person at the center came to bring him back. Then we were told we weren't allowed to come back because my son was considered a risk. My point is a small child should have been seen and not allowed to walk out. I don't feel the kids there get the attention they really need. Again things have probably changed since 2011, but parents should be aware. Point- I feel my kids have flourished more at another center I took them too.

Sunshine Learning Center 1

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
The facility was nice. The management is terrible. We signed up to have our daughter cared for by appointment only, they changed the contract and billed us for almost $1000 worth of child care that we never used or were aware of. Make matters worse, they never once contacted us and only sent our "debt" to collections. We had even paid in advance for the 2-3 occasions we used the facility. We explained we only wanted to use the service when mom, who is a stay at home and takes care of baby most days, would need daycare for when she had doctors appointments and physical therapy. They are friendly when signing up and scam artists after the matter. DO NOT go here unless you are a lawyer or have one on retainer for you will most likely need legal aid when dealing with these crooks. Yes my daughter was enrolled here and no, I am not mistaking this facility with any other similar named day cares. Update: after being taken to court and dealing with thier paid attorney I got the added bonus of paying $1800 + recorded on my credit history to negatively affect my credit. May God have mercy on this company...


Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has gone to sunshine since he was an infant. He loves it there! He always comes home talking about what he did that day and the friends he played with. The teachers are wonderful and are always pleasant and helpful. I'm so glad that I found sunshine! I would recommend it to everyone!
1 person found this helpful

Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
My boys love going to school. They can't wait to see their teachers and friends. I like that they are learning so much. I leave them with smiles on their faces. It makes my day easier knowing how happy they are. Love Sunshine.
1 person found this helpful

Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
Our son has gone to SLC since he was 1 (he's now 4.5). We LOVE the teachers and he has learned so much! More than I probably could have taught him. Highly recommend!!!
1 person found this helpful


Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
As a teacher myself, I couldn't be more please with SLC! My daughter (now 3) has gone to SLC since she was 15 months old...their toddler rooms, and preschool rooms are absolutely wonderful! Meals were great, daily communication was amazing, and staff was wonderful! My daughter looked forward to going each day and is upset that she isn't returning (I'm staying home for a year). She came home each day with new things she learned and wonderful things to say.
1 person found this helpful

Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
Our children have attended Sunshine for about a year. We couldn't be happier. The staff is great. My son is two and they are doing an amazing job with his potty training. He is learning sign language and how to share with his friends. We love to bring his art work home to hang up. Our 4 year old has such a great time there are days she wants to stay. She brings home her work in what they call the Friday folder. It has work she has done during the week for us to talk with her about. I love this. Sunshine is a great school.

Sunshine Learning Center 1

Posted March 14, 2007
- a teacher
I used to work here and I was also a parent. This place is horrible. The teachers are constantly fighting with each other and the children are not well watched. The children are treated very shabbily and I have seen many of the teachers grabbing arms and yelling in their faces. It was a horrible place to work and a horrible place for my children.


Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended SLC for about 6+ years all together. Yes, there has been turnover and some rough times, but things have really turned around with a director and an assistant director in place again. My kids have always found a security there and I have never felt like a number to anyone. They love my kids and that is what counts. The food is somewhat important but I have also fed my kids leftovers and cold PB&J before. What daycare facility does not have turnover? Turnover in any workplace usually goes in spurts SLC is no different from any other place of employment. Things are great now, is it perfect?...no, but it is the best place for me and my family. By the way they always ID my kids grandparents when they do the pick up.

Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
Sunshine is a very good daycare

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunshine Learning Center
1511 York Road, Colorado Springs, CO  80918
(719) 598-7852
Last modified Sunshine Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Sunshine Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top