Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK
Private
Colorado Springs, CO

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has gone to sunshine since he was an infant. He loves it there! He always comes home talking about what he did that day and the friends he played with. The teachers are wonderful and are always pleasant and helpful. I'm so glad that I found sunshine! I would recommend it to everyone!

Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
My boys love going to school. They can't wait to see their teachers and friends. I like that they are learning so much. I leave them with smiles on their faces. It makes my day easier knowing how happy they are. Love Sunshine.


Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
Our son has gone to SLC since he was 1 (he's now 4.5). We LOVE the teachers and he has learned so much! More than I probably could have taught him. Highly recommend!!!

Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
As a teacher myself, I couldn't be more please with SLC! My daughter (now 3) has gone to SLC since she was 15 months old...their toddler rooms, and preschool rooms are absolutely wonderful! Meals were great, daily communication was amazing, and staff was wonderful! My daughter looked forward to going each day and is upset that she isn't returning (I'm staying home for a year). She came home each day with new things she learned and wonderful things to say.

Sunshine Learning Center 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
Our children have attended Sunshine for about a year. We couldn't be happier. The staff is great. My son is two and they are doing an amazing job with his potty training. He is learning sign language and how to share with his friends. We love to bring his art work home to hang up. Our 4 year old has such a great time there are days she wants to stay. She brings home her work in what they call the Friday folder. It has work she has done during the week for us to talk with her about. I love this. Sunshine is a great school.


Sunshine Learning Center 1

Posted March 14, 2007
- a teacher
I used to work here and I was also a parent. This place is horrible. The teachers are constantly fighting with each other and the children are not well watched. The children are treated very shabbily and I have seen many of the teachers grabbing arms and yelling in their faces. It was a horrible place to work and a horrible place for my children.

Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended SLC for about 6+ years all together. Yes, there has been turnover and some rough times, but things have really turned around with a director and an assistant director in place again. My kids have always found a security there and I have never felt like a number to anyone. They love my kids and that is what counts. The food is somewhat important but I have also fed my kids leftovers and cold PB&J before. What daycare facility does not have turnover? Turnover in any workplace usually goes in spurts SLC is no different from any other place of employment. Things are great now, is it perfect?...no, but it is the best place for me and my family. By the way they always ID my kids grandparents when they do the pick up.

Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
Sunshine is a very good daycare


Sunshine Learning Center 4

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
SLC has been a great experience for my child. They have had great teachers with a heart for all of the students and directors that are very understanding.

Sunshine Learning Center 1

Posted July 12, 2005
- a parent
Sunshine used to have good leadership, talented teachers and many activities. The quality of care has gone downhill since they lost their Director.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunshine Learning Center
1511 York Road, Colorado Springs, CO  80918
(719) 598-7852
Last modified Sunshine Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Sunshine Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top