Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
We have relocated several times since our son (now 5) was born and, as a result, we have experienced many different daycare centers. We can honestly say that The Goddard School in Centennial has been our favorite! Our son is so happy at school, and he comes home excited to tell us everything he did that day. The teachers are fabulous (many have been teaching at Goddard for years) and they make learning fun. Our son will begin Kindergarten next month and we know he is well prepared. Additionally, the teachers and administrators make it a priority to keep parents informed. We receive a daily email with a detailed description of activities and photos/videos.

The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
We loved the Goddard School. The only reason we left was because our child will be going into Kindergarten in the fall. We are very thankful for her time at Goddard. We loved ALL of the staff. She learned a lot but also had a lot of fun. I thought the lesson plans and units of study were excellent and think the curriculum has really prepared her for elementary school.


The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted March 18, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Goddard Centennial since she was 8 weeks old and is now almost 2. I can't even explain how happy I am with the care she has received. The teachers she's had have been absolutely amazing and show her so much love and care. I can't say enough about the teachers as they all seem to have a ton of patience, understanding and fun with the children. Our daughter has learned such wonderful manners and how to interact with other children so well. She loves going to school every day and I love the reports we get and the pictures and videos showing us the interaction and activities they are doing. I appreciate getting to walk in and chat with the teachers who make time for us to let us know how her day was and some fun things that happened specific to our daughter. Thank you Goddard for giving my daughter such great care. I feel very appreciative that she is learning so much and having so much fun each day.

The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Great educational program! The Goddard School Centennial really prepares children for their future education. My son is now a 1st grader at an elementary school in a Cherry Creek School and is thriving. I attribute a large portion of his success to Goddard Centennial. They really helped him prepare to be successful in school and we couldn't be happier that we chose this school for his preschool and pre-K years.

The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is set to succeed in kindergarten thanks to Goddard Centennial. The faculty has a genuine love for children and my daughter really loved the faculty as well. The facility is amazing and between the lesson plans, the state of the art smart board, indoor gym and huge playground my daughter never had time to be bored. The lesson plans really challenged my daughter and she has made great strides in writing and problem solving. She seemed really excited to come home and share what she had learned that day. The communication is great! I loved being able to read daily reports via email that detailed the lesson plans, how much lunch my daughter ate and the daily photo/video. I also appreciated the level of security at the school with the fingerprint/code access. There was always something fun for my daughter to look forward to whether it be a book fair, class party, trunk or treat, pajama days,bike day, splash day (every Thursday during the summer months) just to name a few. I really appreciate all the extra work that Scott, Abby, Andrea and Hollie do to make this school extra special. I highly recommend this school for your little ones.


The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Everybody at this school is great! We moved our daughter from another school and we can't say enough great things about this school. We love the electronic daily reports and we love that they can be sent to other family members. The teachers are outstanding and we are so happy we found this place

The Goddard School - Centennial 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Left my 2 year old in a bathroom when they went to gym and blamed the person who dropped him off. Um, no. That was bad, but what was worse was the nut allergy. They allowed nuts in his classroom knowing of the allergy and said it was an "exception." We left and won't look back.

The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
We had our 3 yr old son going to Goddard as part of pre-school cum daycare program. Initially he got upset going to school just like any other kid. But it was the staff and teachers in Goddard who made him feel at home. They gave him special attention and care which made him love school. One special attraction about Goddard school is that we were emailed best moments of our child each day. Midst of work we were worried how our kid would be doing at school, but looking at the best moment pics it almost relaxed us that our son was enjoying the place and having utmost fun and frolic with his classmates and teachers. Definitely his learning curve improved and he excelled in creativity, thought process, the way he sings and interacts with other kids as well as command over the language. He kept singing the song whatever objects he was seeing with the same tune... and the way he says "Days of the week" with sound is awesome... Surely every point mentioned here is all what we as parents have experienced from Goddard school. Nothing here has been exaggerated.If you are looking for a daycare then Goddard is a good choice for your kid.


The Goddard School - Centennial 3

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I agree with both sides of the stories thus far written. More than one of my children has attended the Goddard school. Whenever your child is easy and requires no extra work for the school, it is wonderful. If your child requires any extra output than it is horrible. In these situations the owners make you feel as if your child is problematic and they are going out of their way to do things for your child. I am not referring to difficult things but for example putting diaper cream on with every diaper change, the response I got was as if I had asked them for an enormous task that was beyond what I should even consider asking. Also I realize that kids are kids and they carry germs HOWEVER, they allow kids to come in very ill which get the rest of the kids sick. They go through a lot of teachers. Some are great and wonderful with the kids. Some look like they were picked up at a trashy bar. The good teachers tend to leave which is why I think that they are not well supported and I have been told the pay is awful.I think overall the school is on the extreme side very good or very bad.

The Goddard School - Centennial 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to this school and we love it. We couldn't be happier with the experience we have had at our Goddard School. The teachers are awesome and we love the engagement of the owners. We feel this school is preparing our son really well for elementary school.

Nearby schools

The Goddard School - Centennial
6477 South Lima Street, Centennial, CO  80111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (303) 738-5922
Last modified The Goddard School - Centennial is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top