Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Centennial, CO
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is set to succeed in kindergarten thanks to Goddard Centennial. The faculty has a genuine love for children and my daughter really loved the faculty as well. The facility is amazing and between the lesson plans, the state of the art smart board, indoor gym and huge playground my daughter never had time to be bored. The lesson plans really challenged my daughter and she has made great strides in writing and problem solving. She seemed really excited to come home and share what she had learned that day. The communication is great! I loved being able to read daily reports via email that detailed the lesson plans, how much lunch my daughter ate and the daily photo/video. I also appreciated the level of security at the school with the fingerprint/code access. There was always something fun for my daughter to look forward to whether it be a book fair, class party, trunk or treat, pajama days,bike day, splash day (every Thursday during the summer months) just to name a few. I really appreciate all the extra work that Scott, Abby, Andrea and Hollie do to make this school extra special. I highly recommend this school for your little ones.

Goddard School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Everybody at this school is great! We moved our daughter from another school and we can't say enough great things about this school. We love the electronic daily reports and we love that they can be sent to other family members. The teachers are outstanding and we are so happy we found this place


Goddard School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
We have had both of our daughters attend this school and we love it. Our youngest has severe nut allergies and while that is concerning, we have been very pleased with how the school has handled the allergy situation. We were worried about putting her in school, but we also realize that she is different and we feel like the school understands and manages the allergy situation to the best of their ability. We also love the emailed daily reports we get and we often share them with our friends and family out of state. We have been extremely happy with this school and recommend it to anyone that asks.

Goddard School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Left my 2 year old in a bathroom when they went to gym and blamed the person who dropped him off. Um, no. That was bad, but what was worse was the nut allergy. They allowed nuts in his classroom knowing of the allergy and said it was an "exception." We left and won't look back.
1 person found this helpful

Goddard School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
We had our 3 yr old son going to Goddard as part of pre-school cum daycare program. Initially he got upset going to school just like any other kid. But it was the staff and teachers in Goddard who made him feel at home. They gave him special attention and care which made him love school. One special attraction about Goddard school is that we were emailed best moments of our child each day. Midst of work we were worried how our kid would be doing at school, but looking at the best moment pics it almost relaxed us that our son was enjoying the place and having utmost fun and frolic with his classmates and teachers. Definitely his learning curve improved and he excelled in creativity, thought process, the way he sings and interacts with other kids as well as command over the language. He kept singing the song whatever objects he was seeing with the same tune... and the way he says "Days of the week" with sound is awesome... Surely every point mentioned here is all what we as parents have experienced from Goddard school. Nothing here has been exaggerated.If you are looking for a daycare then Goddard is a good choice for your kid.


Goddard School 3

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I agree with both sides of the stories thus far written. More than one of my children has attended the Goddard school. Whenever your child is easy and requires no extra work for the school, it is wonderful. If your child requires any extra output than it is horrible. In these situations the owners make you feel as if your child is problematic and they are going out of their way to do things for your child. I am not referring to difficult things but for example putting diaper cream on with every diaper change, the response I got was as if I had asked them for an enormous task that was beyond what I should even consider asking. Also I realize that kids are kids and they carry germs HOWEVER, they allow kids to come in very ill which get the rest of the kids sick. They go through a lot of teachers. Some are great and wonderful with the kids. Some look like they were picked up at a trashy bar. The good teachers tend to leave which is why I think that they are not well supported and I have been told the pay is awful.I think overall the school is on the extreme side very good or very bad.
2 people found this helpful

Goddard School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to this school and we love it. We couldn't be happier with the experience we have had at our Goddard School. The teachers are awesome and we love the engagement of the owners. We feel this school is preparing our son really well for elementary school.

Goddard School 1

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is a terrible school. The owner does not work with parents or provide open communication. She even goes as far as suggestion child psycologists when children are not perfect. The owners suggested my son was ADHD and had issues with impulse control. I find it interesting as well that one of the "pre-school" teachers that was teaching my son was only actually certified for the nursery. My son is phasing his naps out and this was not ok at Goddard. Listen to your child. Since we have left Goddard his behavior is %100 percent different. He is happy and loves his new school. Shame on Goddard - Cenntennial for wanting every kid to be the same just so they don't have to be bothered or try to better a child's life. My child was only at this school for a short time. We decided on the Goddard School because we heard great things. Remeber when it comes to being a franchised company you never know what you are going to get. One owner is not like the other. Some are educated, some are not. Just because you have money to buy into a franchise doesn't mean you know what you are talking about.


Goddard School 1

Posted April 05, 2013
- a teacher
I have a few choice words for the team that runs this school, but I will not mention them here. I'm reviewing as a teacher and I can say that this was by far the worst day care center I had ever worked in. The owner and director don't seem to care about the well being of their teachers and will nitpick everything to drive the teacher nuts in order to cause them to quit. I felt that the kids were not valued by management, and all they were to them were money signs that just needed to be there to grow the business. They forced their teachers to keep from resigning for any reason by posing 30 day notices for resignation and penalizing them with fines for not following ridiculous policies. The Colorado labor department has been called multiple times for this. I wouldn't reccomend this center for employment. It's better to look elsewhere.
1 person found this helpful

Goddard School 1

Posted December 29, 2012
- a parent
Terrible school, our family was VERY unhappy. Owners do not care about children or teachers, only care about money and their online education program. You never know who will be there when you drop your kid off in the morning, huge turnover and unhappy teachers, children with allergies do not get the attention and caution they need, owners will listen but not make the changes needed. Listen and pay attention to your child when they come home from school. My child is now happy and in an amazing program where the children are first, not the money.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
6477 South Lima Street, Centennial, CO  80111
(303) 738-5922
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top