Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
My son started at Mrs Catherine's as a infant. We loved the infant center and the care and love our son received there. At the infant center, was well taken care of. As he grew up he moved to the Learning center, he was in the toddler classes and then moved through to preschool and pre-kindergarten.He loved the teachers and they loved him. He learned his colors, and shapes and how to do puzzles and had a great time as a toddler and preschooler. He was able to go to swimming lessons in the summer for 2 years and on fieldtrips.He looked forward to all the class parties and school wide events. He made many friendships starting as a young toddler and he still has many of these friendships today as he is now 5 1/2 years old. Miss Catherine really has a great sense of community in her school and you can see it when families come together for events at the school. The teachers really exhibit a great deal of longevity and almost all of the teachers my son had are still at the school. He now is a Kindergartener and still talks about his time at Miss Catherine's. He had a wonderful experience there and enjoyed 5 great years growing up at this school.

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
It has been a pleasure to have my boys attend Miss Catherine's. I really can't say enough good things. I appreciate the leadership Miss Catherine provides and the excellent teachers and staff that make this school such a great nurturing and learning environment for the children.Our youngest is off to kindergarten, but we will always remember our 5 years at Miss Catherine's with fond memories. We will continue to recommend this school.


Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
I am truly grateful for Miss Catherine's Creative Learning Center. I have to very different sons. Both have been through Miss C's (one still in). With the perfect balance of incredible consistent teachers, structure, free play, administration, healthy food, consistent reinvestment into the school, arts, education...I could go on- but at the end of the day the investment into your early childhood of your child lasts a lifetime. Both my boys have an excellent foundation where I see other kids struggle entering Kindergarden from a multitude of other types of learning philosophies Boulder preschool's have to offer (which Miss C's integrates and blends). But this is pre-school- it is to prepare your child for school, with this in mind, your child loves going to Miss C's and hates to leave- and then no matter what personality type your child is (mine are SO different) they will be totally 5 steps ahead of other kids for Kindergarden, this I can really guarantee. Without reservation, go visit and sign your child up for Miss C's you will be glad you did.

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at Miss Catherine's Infant Center and Creative Learning Center. Our daughter started going to the Infant Center when she was a year old and has now moved up to the Guppy Room in the Creative Learning Center. I have been impressed with the teachers that have cared for our daughter--they have been loving, kind and encouraging to all of us. Miss Catherine does a great job hiring motivated teachers, communicating with our family and making the transitions for our child as smooth as possible.l

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
I've had my daughter at Miss Catherine's since she was 12 weeks old (she's over 3 now) and I have always been so impressed with the quality of the teachers and they way they run their classrooms. We've always been happy with the care there and would definitely recommend it as a place for little ones on up through preschool.


Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a teacher
I teach music at Miss Catherine's, and I am always impressed by the love and positive spirit that pervades the center. The teachers are so respectful of the children and of one another. The children are happy to be there, and are engaged in a wide variety of learning experiences - both social and academic. If my children were still small, I would be very happy to have Miss Catherine and her staff take care of them. - Kelye Lotz-Andrews (Musicare instructor)

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Our son has been attending Miss Catherine's since he was 6 weeks old. He's now in the pre-K class (4.5 years old now), and I am constantly amazed by the things he has learned and how much he learns every day. The teachers are great, caring, and considerate of our family's needs. I would not hesitate to recommend Miss Catherine's to anyone.

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Both of my daughters have attended Miss Catherine's since they were infants (12 weeks old for both) and I have been nothing but impressed with the quality of care in both the infant center and the learning center. The classes have a good teacher-child ratio and the teachers are awesome. I had a really hard time going back to work with both girls but the ladies at the infant center were absolutely wonderful. My girls are now 4 1/2 and 21 months, with my oldest in the pre-K program. She can count, spell her name, knows her colors and shapes, and is ready for kindergarten. This is an excellent center with a very low turnover rate. My youngest will have nearly all the same teachers as my oldest. How rare is that?


Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
I had my son in this place and we loved it. Now I am planing on sending my girl as well.

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
Our son is in the infant center and we have been very happy with his care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miss Catherine's Creative Learning
6525 Gunpark Drive, Boulder, CO  80301
(303) 530-1820
Last modified Miss Catherine's Creative Learning is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Miss Catherine's Creative Learning Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top