Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Village Pre-School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
all 3 of my children have attended village preschool. i love the science program, the large playground, and the animals that are there. Everyone has been so kind to my kids. My kids have been kindergarten ready when they leave village.

Village Pre-School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
I just enrolled my children in the fall and they love it. They are so happy and enjoying the program daily. They have learned so much in science and are actually saying Spanish words that they learned from the Spanish teacher that comes to their class. The staff is so nice and helpful. They really listen. I am glad that I didn't listen to the one star reviews below, I do not know what they are talking about. They almost kept me from visiting the school and that would have been a mistake. Thanks Village Pre School.


Village Pre-School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
I am delighted that all four of my children have attended Village Preschool. It is a charming school set in the heart of Yorba Linda complete with live animals and a working garden. I am grateful to the staff for instilling in my children a love for learning, a passion for inquiry, and a sense of gratitude for the world around them. The teachers are bright, kind and always available to answer my questions. I love the science program and the spring Art festival is a must see!! Thank you Village preschool for making my children feel special and being a part of our lives!

Village Pre-School 1

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
I pulled my son out before the fall term even started. Before I made the decision to enroll my son, I emailed questions and made phone calls as well. Every email and call was returned almost instantly. All that changed after I gave them my money for the enrollment fee. After that no call or email was returned. In addition to that, when I took my son to tour the school not one teacher acknowledged us. All of this was very unsettling. I'm not putting my child in a place where there is no communication. I have enrolled him in a new school that we both absolutely love.

Village Pre-School 1

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Our experience was terrible and pulled him less then a month. First a pizza party, which I told the teacher that my son doesn't eat pizza and I would pack his lunch. She told me that she would have to ask permission to feed him his lunch. A little shocked, I asked why. She stated that the other kids may want what my son has. I wanted to point out that they all have different lunches everyday, but I didn't. They actually called the director over this? Next, was my sons birthday, which landed on the day he was at school. I asked a few days prior what I could do for his class that day. His teacher said they were planning to celebrate another boys birthday that day. Once again she said she had to ask the director. The answer was that they were not going to celebrate my sons birthday till the following week. When I questioned this decision, I was told to talk to the director. They had no concern for my sons emotional well being, intending for him to watch them celebrate another boys birthday on his, with no acknowledgment of his. Also, if the teachers can make no decisions, what can I expect in an emergency, especially if the the director isn't there? Ridiculous!


Village Pre-School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
3 of my children have attended Village and I am proud to say that they have all been and continue to be successful in their education as well as their social behavior. I am glad that we chose this school and would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks Village!!

Village Pre-School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
A true comfort for me as parent! I know that when my daughter is in class she is well taken care of and is learning at all times. She comes with with tons of songs, facts, and happy from her day everyday. My daughter has been a student for 2 years now and I am dreading the day I will have to put her in kindergarden because of how much she loves the staff and the school that makes her feel at home. This really is an amazing school.

Village Pre-School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Three out of four of my kids have attended Village and I absolutely LOVE this school. I made the mistake of trying a different one but quickly realized I had made a mistake. A science lab, play area, animals to care for and learn about and now Spanish 4 days a week make this the best pre-school in YL.


Village Pre-School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, wonderful programs including science, art is cut and completed by child. The director is very nice and helpful. I love the home like feeling and they have been around forever - that alone tells me a lot!!

Nearby schools

Village Pre-School
18052 Imperial Highway, Yorba Linda, CA  92886
(714) 993-3444
Last modified Village Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top