Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
95 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
LOVE this school and all they offer for every age. With many other schools in the area this one stands out! Their staff is AMAZING from the Director to the teachers to the aides and office personnel. I have really seen the programs take shape and change in positive ways. I love how communicative the staff is with the parents and I appreciate the love and passion the teachers have for their jobs, the children and the Lord.

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
The early discoveries program is a mess! They have had 6 teachers come and go over the last 2 months. At one time had 24 students in one small room. They do not notify of the staff changes ahead of time. Also just found out that the director is now part time and works for another school amid the big staffing mess. I would not recommend this school.


Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 1

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
They got rid of all the great teachers and the lady who runs the school is very unprofessional. Steer clear!

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
This is my second year at Mountain Green, everything about this school has been a wonderful experience. The staff are pleasant and love my daughter. The curriculum has taught her a lot. Lunch is provided to her by the school, which is a tremendous blessing. I have nothing but great things to say about this school!

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 5

Posted June 01, 2013
- a community member
We heard another teacher has left. Not surprised. The organization who run this school care only about making a profit not the staff , children or families. There are other great school in this area that care about people.


Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
My grandson attends Mountain Green Preschool and we are extremely happy with the program. Every one of the staff know my grandson by name, and so do all the other children in the school. This school has a family, loving atmosphere and my grandson can't wait to go to preschool every day! The facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the lunches are hot and wonderful. As a former preschool teacher, and current public school teacher, I would highly recommend this school to prospective parents.- Submitted by a "Gramma"

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school!!! My child has gotten a great education at Mountain Green Preschool. Since my child first attended last year, they have learned so much! Great teachers, great staff, great curricullum, and affordable too! New this year the children get free hot lunch in a new cafeteria and students and teachers eat together! Learned that at the end of the school year when children in the 4 year old class are promoted to Kindergarten, the teacher will pick 2 top students to read at the promotion! That gives me goosebumps just thinking about it! I recommend you check this school out if you're looking for a preschool for your child. Also, for no extra charge, they will help potty train your 2 year old! That is awesome in my opinion!

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 2

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Last year I would have given this school 4 stars as I loved the teachers. Unfortunately things have been changing rapidly. We receive little to no advance notice of changes affecting our child's class. I need a stable environment for my child and I'm not sure this is the place.


Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
This school has completely taken a turn for the worst due to the recent change in staff. (2012) I am very sadded by the way this school is now being run and after seeing all the hard work the teachers have put in over the years, Mountain Green Preschool is a completely different place.

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
I brought my child for possible enrollment and to my surprise witnessed the Kindergarten teacher aggressively belittling and singleling out a student with no shame that I was present. The environment was ultimately unfriendly and a few of the teachers were freely expressing negative comments about the particular student being handled. Not recommended by any means.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Green Pre-School & Cc
Po Box 1580, Wildomar, CA  92595
(909) 985-1044
Last modified Mount Green Pre-School & Cc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Mount Green Pre-School & Cc Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top