Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Santa Monica, CA

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


10th Street Preschool 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. There are so many enriching and fun activities woven into the curriculum. The children learn to work together and cooperate through play. My child has grown from a serious and shy toddler to a confident, inquisitive and joyful "big kid" because of this school. This is a preschool that is all about the child. The sweet bungalows and big house form a perfect magical environment for a child's first experience away from home. It feels like home but is a school. Above all, my child has run to and through the red door everyday for the past 3 and a half years because of the truly loving and nurturing environment the director and teachers have created there. At graduation, I don't who cried more-- the parents or the teachers. We always felt that our child was not just a student but truly respected as an individual and really loved there. Cindy, the director, is an expert on preschool education and parenting. She has helped us all as a family in so many ways. My child is so prepared for kindergarten. Thank you 10th Street! We will find it so very hard to leave!

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
We love 10th Street Preschool!! All the reviews above are absolutely true and right. We highly recommend it!


10th Street Preschool 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
10th Street is a wonderful preschool. The teachers are amazingly caring and warm. The curriculum has a terrific blend of play, acaedemics and social learning. There is a lot of thought put into creating stimulating group activities and study themes, as well as careul attention to individual dynamics and developmental needs. The parent community is close-knit and engaged. Our family has friends from 10th Street I know we will have for a lifetime, and we will treasure the time our little ones are spending here.

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
We just moved to the area last year and have found a wonderful community through 10th Street Preschool. Our son is thriving because of the many options 10th Street offers. He participates 2 days a week in the Purple Group which is 10th Street's Pre K program, he is learning and preparing for kindergarten. The teachers are exceptional, very caring and kind. 10th Street also offers wonderful extracurricular activities like Soccer, Handwriting and our favorite, Boys Club. Parents are always invited to volunteer and be a part of activities. We are very pleased with this school.

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a teacher
i have worked at many preschools and when i came to 10th Street I saw a commitment to being the child's advocate that exceed my expectations. We have grown over the years, not just in numbers but in understanding of families and people working in this field. It is harder than it looks, however the wards are endless.


10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
A jewel run by a real educator Cindy Wasson - we absolutely love 10th Street Preschool in Santa Monica. The school is run by director Cindy Wasson on the philosophy of learning through play. Cindy is an authority and really understands early childhood education well (most other preschools in comparison are run by business people). I also attend a parenting group that she directs and have learnt a lot from it (she is both knowledgeable & friendly). The teachers are great as well. We find our daughter not only learning but also wanting to go to school each day - what more can you expect from a school!

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
We had many wonderful and memorable experiences, we made life long family friends and even after sending my child to college, the people we want to share the good news with is the staff from 10th Street Preschool.

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
10th Street pre school Santa Monica Ca- caring owner, director, teachers...all the best you can get..don't look elsewhere!


10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
10th street pre school sta monica- even have a credentialed teacher with masters degee on staff! every teacher , director, - owner, all kind and giving to the community and lesser priviledged families, totally disagree with a post from last August, a competitor maybe???

10th Street Preschool 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
I have two children currently attending 10th Street Preschool. My son is very sweet and sensitive, he usually hangs on to my leg when we walk in to any unfamiliar place. My daughter is a go-getter. She kisses me good-bye and never looks back. Clearly my children have different personalities. It's amazing to me how the teachers at 10th Street have embraced and nurtured them both as unique individuals. My kids now have the confidence in themselves to express how they feel, good or bad. They love to make new friends, meet new people and share in new experiences. I cannot thank Cindy and the teachers enough for creating an environment where my children feel safe and comfortable enough to be themselves, good days and bad. There is no doubt in my mind that 10th Street is a very special place and we are all proud to be a part of it!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

10th Street Preschool
1444 10th Street, Santa Monica, CA  90401
(310) 458-4088
Last modified 10th Street Preschool is a Private school that serves grade PK
10th Street Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top