Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
My oldest daughter went to Creative Years for 3 years in the half day program. She just finished first grade and is doing extremely well in elementary school. Her kindergarten teacher asked me where she had attended preschool and remarked that she was extremely well prepared. My youngest just graduated from Creative Years, loved every minute of preschool and is ready for kindergarten! We visited several preschools all over the SCV before choosing Creative Years. With their small class sizes, emphasis on learning through play and amazing staff members, it was the perfect fit for us. Now that our children have finished preschool, I can safely say that we made the best choice and they have been given an outstanding early educational foundation.

Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
As a former Kindergarten and First Grade teacher I was very picky when looking for a preschool for my son. Upon entering the school I knew it was home for us. The environment is inviting from the moment you are greeted at the front door by the owners and manager. The teachers are BEYOND fabulous. My son believes the world now revolves around Ms. Sandi. The curriculum is age appropriate, but more important, it's developmentally appropriate. They emphasize play, interacting with others and using their imagination. I wasn't worried about my son learning academic things - I wanted him to grow in the arts and using his imagination. He has far exceeded what I hoped he'd gain this year. The class sizes are small. There are only 8 in my sons 3 year old class. Our home is now an art museum with him bringing home at least two art pieces each day. He amazes me with what he is learning. I could not ask for a better school and start in education for my son. This school is amazing - my words cannot do it justice. You will not regret one moment of letting your children attend this school!


Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
We did a lot of research before deciding to enroll our kids at Creative Years. Our research paid off. This really is a wonderful school. When you drop your four year old off at school for the first time, you leave part of your heart behind. You worry...will he be happy? Will they take good care of him? Will he learn? Will he make friends? Will he love his teacher? Will she love him? I can answer with an emphatic YES to all these questions. We really couldn't be happier with the level of education our children received (both were more than prepared for Kindergarten). But even more importantly, the children there are cared for so well. The teachers and staff are excellent. We really feel like they would do Anything for these kids. The children have so much fun while learning so much. If you are looking for an excellent preschool you can't go wrong with Creative Years. Our daughter is "graduating" soon and she is our youngest. Both my husband and I are sad that we won't be visiting this "little blue school" three times a week anymore. It's sappy, I know. But we can't help it. It is simply that good.

Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is fantastic. First of all it is so well known in the community, practically anyone I talk to has been there! Our kids went through this program and they were so well prepared for Kindergarten and for life overall that I cannot say enough. They have classrooms that are dedicated to different subjects and therefore the kids are on the move, not getting bored with same things to play with. The teachers we were priviledge to have had been in the school for over 10 years! What does that tell you, amazing. The skills they had to teach, the creativeness and professionalism were just what a parent would want. On another positive note as well, they really pay attention to the cleanliness of the place. My kids were hardly ever sick, even when it was the flu season! So they got the best program with all the perks too! Highly recommend this excellent hands on program from the 2's mini size classes to the well planned pre-k program that preps the kids more than fully to school years.

Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful preschool! My daughter thrived in their learning through play environment. She is heads and shoulders above the rest of her kindergarten classmates this year academically and I know it has to do with the fact that Creative Years' pedagogical approach showed her that learning is fun. She was not burned out on school by the age of four. While she learned her alphabet and numbers and began writing, she also got to be a kid! Play is wholly necessary to a 3 or 4 year-old's development and Creative Years doesn't skimp on these opportunities. The teachers and staff at Creative Years are very professional and very caring. They were very adroit about my daughters' severe peanut allergy and made sure she stayed safe. I was given every opportunity to volunteer and to be involved in my daughter's early education. I highly recommend Creative Years!


Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! It is truly the best one out there. Thankfully it is not hard core academic preschool like some around here. Academic instruction required to prepare a child for kindergarten is definitely taught, however, the focus is on learning through play and exploration. This is more of a developmental preschool. Research has shown that children who were in a play-based preschool program show stronger academic performance in all subject areas measured compared to children who were in more academically focused program. Creative Years is a wonderful play based program and is the only program in the SCV that I would send my child to. The teachers and the staff are wonderful and caring and have provided my child with a solid nurturing and structured learning environment. I highly recommend this school to everyone.

Creative Years Pre-School 2

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
The Administration and Teachers are nice and friendly, but this school seems to be focused very little on academics. I work hard and pay a healthy price for childcare. I don't think it's too much to ask that he learn something other than to play with playdoe throughout the day. Additionally, the Administration is very stricked on payments, and will charge late fees without a second thought as to the reasons.

Creative Years Pre-School 2

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are good and loving, but the school lacks structure and academics. The 4's program lacks a competitive Kindergarten prep curriculum. I was completely unsatisfied with their 3's and 4's programs for my children including a their lackluster summer program. When the kids came home during the summer, the class almost never discussed or produced work from within the weekly summer theme - very disappointing. The themes are just there for show. Additionally, the owners are very inflexible and unethical in their money management. When presented with an issue regarding an overpayment and cancellation, they were completely ignorant in dealing with the issue and never offered to come up with an honest solution. Watch your payments carefully. I have spoken to other parents and found several of us in the area that have encountered problems with the owners and financial issues or inflexibility.


Creative Years Pre-School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
AWESOME! I love the way they really cared for my son. They even helped potty train him. They help teach right from wrong & how to play well & respect their friends. They let children be creative & express themselves rather than fit them all into the same square box. I have recommended this school to at least a dozen Moms who also love this wonderful pre-school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creative Years Pre-School
21710 Golden Triangle Road, Santa Clarita, CA  91350
Last modified Creative Years Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Creative Years Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top