Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
My 3 and 4 year olds absolutely LOVE going to DIscovery Isle La Costa. The staff is so warm and caring and the curriculum is top notch! hey are even learning Spanish, which I LOVE. The teachers go out of their way to care for the needs of each individual child, and take the time and effort to send photos, etc, so we know what they are doing in class. The school is exceptionally safe and secure with a key pad entry system and the playground is fantastic. There is even a Fun Zone for rainy day active play. I can't recommend this school enough!

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
The school is wonderful! My daughter has been in the private kindergarten for only 2 months and has grown leaps and bounds since she has been there. I could be happier with the staff and the academics!


Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Our 3 year old LOVES going to school, she loves her teachers and friends. As a parent it has been so rewarding to see her grow and learn and really enjoy learning. As a mom it can be nerve racking to drop your child off to the 'unknown' but everyone is so sweet and truly understanding to parent concerns. Really a great school!

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter is very happy there! The teachers and the staff really understand children. Great facility and very clean!

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a 3-yr old that is enrolled @ Discovery Isle/Murrieta. She has been there for almost 1 year, and I can honestly say that I wasted 6 months at a prior home day care, when she could have been attending school @ Discovery Isle all along! It is such a wholesome and nourishing environment. From the moment you walk in - you have that warm, friendly greeting from the principal to any teacher you see. They know all of the children by name (and accept hugs from my little one, because she's a "hugger"). The moment my daughter walks into her classroom, from the moment she's crying because she doesn't want to leave - is filled with nothing but love, learning, friends, and a family environment. There is curriculum set - and specifically for every day. And not only is there a plan, but as a parent you simply need to glance at the classroom door to find out what your child did for the day - and gives you the tools you need to have conversation with your child relative to their learnings for the day! It's amazing! You name it! Math, spelling, music, art, spanish, language & literacy - they have all bases covered! Discovery Isle Murrieta - Your #1 choice!


Discovery Isle Child Development Center 4

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
I'm not one to write a review normally but when it comes to putting our child in someone else's hands is the biggest decision ever. So far we have been very pleased with the staff, activities and socialization Discovery Isle has provided. Everyone on staff has gone out of their way to make our daughter feel at home and she has learned a lot in a short time. The facility is clean and has manicured outdoor areas to play for all classrooms.

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a student in the school. Our experience at the school has been fantastic. I think it is important to share how great they really are. The staff greet you everytme you come through the doors and even the kids by name as they come and go. My son's teachers are fantastic. They are patient and very sweet to the kids. My son has learned everything from sign language to Spanish to math, language, and reading skills. The teachers incorporate different themes each week to keep the kids interested and make learning fun for them. The teachers send home progress reports often to keep the parents involved with the kids learning. The school provides wonderful items for the kids to learn with and to learn through play with the different learning stations. I think that my son is so ready for kindergarten and could not have asked for a better experience for my son or for us as parents. I would recommend this school to anyone, they are GREAT!

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
It is the worst school I have ever seen. The management pretend to be very friendly. But, I recommend all the parents please don't go by seeing their faces. And the teacher specially in preschool are inpatient and don't teach anything important to the kids. Their is no cooperation between management and the teachers. I don't even want to give one star for this school, as its a mandatory I am selecting one star.


Discovery Isle Child Development Center 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a community member
I live in one of the surrounding houses near this school. I work from home and have the opportunity to actually see the school from an outside perspective, but I should note that I do not have children at this school, but am a parent of school aged children. When it is recess time and children are allowed to play, almost the entire time I hear a few of the children screaming. Sometimes it is playful screaming as all young children do, but almost daily I also hear this is horrible wailing, crying, screaming that can last way longer than it should. At these times I just can't help but look out the window to see if everything is OK, most of the time it is one or two children just screaming a loud obnoxious scream, today a child was allowed to scream for 3 minutes straight. I am not a child care professional but why would they allow this, and why would a Parent want their child to learn that type of behavior or worse yet be subjected to it. Just an outsider perspective. If you are looking into going to this school schedule your viewing at play time and get a glimpse of what to expect.

Discovery Isle Child Development Center 1

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Obviously the people that wrote the first 2 reviews were either employees of the Child Care, because it certainly isn't a school, or it was a different place back in 2006 when those reviews were written. My child learned NOTHING while attending Discovery Isle. In fact my child ended up going backwards on some of the academic areas. The bathrooms are not clean. They don't have a separte Boys or Girls bathroom. One day I was picking up my child and there was a little girl sitting on the toilet and a little boy with his pants down beside her try to go potty behind her while she sat. And the Teacher just stood there and watched. I was HORRIFIED! The front staff is very nice. But that is the ONLY nice thing I can say about this place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Discovery Isle Child Development Center
1655 Rancho Santa Fe Road, San Marcos, CA  92078
(760) 752-8691
Last modified Discovery Isle Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Discovery Isle Child Development Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top