Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Sonrise Christian is an awesoem school, we just love Sonrise my daughter has attended since preschool and it has been such a blessing to have her there. The teachers are increadable and caring and her spiritual growth is excellent. Academically she is excelling and she just loves her school.

Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
Sonrise Christian is an incredibly caring, spiritually uplifting, and academically challenging environment for both of my children. I have a child in K-8 and also a preschooler attending currently. Yes, Sonrise still misses Dr. Burlingame who passed in 2010. But after several years of healing, growth and a vision, the mission at Sonrise has never been stronger. The leadership team is excellent, the teachers are caring, faithful, experienced and effective. The Laptop Learning program is amazing--children from preschool through 8th grade gain experience with technology and 3rd-8th grade has their own personal Laptops. You don't need to look further then the students and families to see the heart of Sonrise: it's all about family. Students LOVE being here. Parents linger after school, volunteer often, and are KIND to one another, EVEN *gasp* in the parking lot!! The school is big enough to offer things like diversity, athletics, performing arts and many activities, and still small enough to truly feel like a loving family. Even with all of this, there is always room for improvement, but the leaders actually listen to you and make themselves available. We love Sonrise Christian School!


Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
Sonrise Christian Preschool is an amazing preschool where each of my four children have been blessed to attend. The teachers and staff there genuinely love children and have prepared them well for elementary school. Giving them a good start for their future.

Sonrise Christian School 3

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
Disappointing. Next year my kids are going "up the road" a bit to a Christian school that is highly recommended by friends. Sorry Sonrise, but your legalistic view of what Christianity is, your so-so academics, your dark, dingy library with limited selections, and your failed laptop program are enough to make me want to move my kids to a better place. I must say, Dr. Burlingame was amazing, but he is retiring..... :(

Sonrise Christian School 4

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Starting the day with pray and flag, knowing that Gods hand is in everything they learn all day give our son great comfort and strength. We feel privileged to send our son to Sonrise.


Sonrise Christian School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
I am so disappointed with this school. We have two children in it and have had poor experiences with both. They are good students, but the quality of teaching is poor. The curriculum and method of teaching is out of date. The teachers seem to control rather than teach. We will go to a neighboring Christian school that has fewer students and teachers who are credentialed and are on the cutting edge of educational research.

Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Sonrise has been the best decision I could have made for educating my children from kinder to 8th grade. This school is advanced in their curriculum, has a fantastic sports program, and develops a strong spiritual foundation in our children. My daughter has graduated and is now in a public high school where she is extremely advanced in comparison to her peers. My son graduates this year and feels very confident in his abilities and is ready to take on high school with success. This school develops an amazing strength in our children. They graduate knowing they have the tools necessary to be successful in the world and have a strong christian foundation that keeps them safe from peer pressures that they may experience. I love Sonrise. What an amazing gift it has been to my family.

Sonrise Christian School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I am so glad that my daughter goes to Sonrise - she is reading well, can do Math very well and is growing up the Christian way. All the staff are very pro-active and are true advocates for the children. And this motivates parents to participate better in the upbringing of their children. I have been recommending this school to all my friends and I hope their children get the opportunity my daughter has.


Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Our 3 children came from a PUBLIC School. Sonrise is the best thing that ever happen to our children. They love Jesus, are strong in academics, and in character. Very Balanced.

Sonrise Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Our 4 children had an amazing experience at Sonrise P thru 8th grades. They became successful leaders nurtured in a loving Christian atmosphere with stimulating academics!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonrise Christian School
1400 W Covina Blvd, San Dimas, CA  91773
(909) 599-5958
Last modified Sonrise Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Sonrise Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top