Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wee Care Pre-School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school for me and my two children! I have kids in both the young building and the older building and really love the way we are always greeted so cheerfully by all of the teachers. Communication has been great with both of my kids teachers and I get written ouch reports when they fall down or get scrapes when playing. They love the big playgrounds and all of the new bikes they just got! My daughter is a picky eater at home but she will eat just about everything the school provides probably because she is with her friends and not mom. We can't wait for the visit from a petting zoo coming up! I highly recommend Wee Care.

Wee Care Pre-School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
This preschool is awful. My child attended on both the "little" side and the "big" side. The directors and owner make it very clear that profit is the only important thing. The facility is left in a below satisfactory state with an unlocked and open gate to the driveway and parking lot that lead directly to the children s yard, bugs that crawl through the areas where children sleep on thin mats on the floor, paint and stucco are pealing/chipping, the list goes on and on. Some teachers want to do more with the children and are told to do it on their own dime. Other teachers look like street walkers. My child was injured on 2 occasions and I wasn't notified until I walked through the door. One injury required a trip to the ER. Bullying is rampant by both other children and some teachers. Many staff members are leaving as soon as they can. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE. YOU WILL REGRET IT!


Wee Care Pre-School 1

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
Very poor school. My kid was tormented by his teacher. He was 3 yrs old and high energy. She threatened my child by saying to him if he didn't behave or have a good day she would right notes to mom and dad. On more then one occasion I would see teachers yelling a students.

Wee Care Pre-School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. I think that the director is very nice and all of the teachers that my 2 year old has had have been wonderful and very communicative about my daughters progress. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a preschool. My only wish is that would take my 1 year old son also - but the age to start must be 18 months...

Wee Care Pre-School 1

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is awful. Always blaming the kids and giving them time outs. The director is not a nice person. The teachers are young and inexperienced.


Wee Care Pre-School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! I work with preschool programs and I find every aspect of it to be organized, structured and fun for my 2 year old! I HIGHLY recommend it!

Wee Care Pre-School 2

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
More like a daycare. With 8 kids per teacher, teachers seem to be tired.

Wee Care Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
This school is not a good choice. The teachers are very unprofessional when dealing with the kids. They do not give individualized attention to the kids.


Wee Care Pre-School 1

Posted June 07, 2006
- a teacher
There is a big turnover. Not a good choice.

Wee Care Pre-School 3

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
Not much structure, a lot of fun instead of academic work.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wee Care Pre-School
3580 Mount Acadia Boulevard, San Diego, CA  92111
Last modified Wee Care Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Wee Care Pre-School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top