Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
0 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My youngest child currently attends Sacred Heart Preschool and we absolutely love it. The director is wonderful, very responsive, very engaged, very caring and just all around a great director. The teachers are wonderful as well. Ms. Rebecca is so kind and patient Ms. Sarah is one of the best preschool teachers I've ever met. This school is wonderful and has grown so much since the academy closed.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
Great school! This is our 4th year with Sacred Heart. My daughters love the school! There is a perfect mix of teachers who care, a solid curriculum and parent involvement. My girls have flourished here. At their previous Catholic school, they were lost among a large number of students. At Sacred Heart, the class sizes are smaller so they get the attention they need, when they need it.


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This is an intimate, family style school with all the energy of a larger K-8. We are not Catholic and we love it. Come for a visit, they would be glad to show you around!

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the June 11, 09 post. We transferred from another private school and couldn't be happier. Nurturing environment with a supportive staff. One of my children even commented on the teacher collaboration (missing from prior school). Meaningful work, not just 'busy work.' Core knowledge curriculum is sequential and builds useful skills for future success. My kids are happy and not stressed-out (like in old school) and that's what really matters to us. Happy kids learn. New principal is fabulous and very hands-on.

Sacred Heart Preschool
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school without a doubt! The teachers and staff know each child and give them the attention they need whether they're super achievers or they need a little extra help. We transferred from another private school where this was not the case. A child attending Sacred Heart will feel nurtured and welcomed!


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
A great feeling of community. The families and the educators make this an excellent school. Our kids love their friends and we do too.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
My wife and have had children in this school for 15 straight years. Currently I have a third grader there. The school's Core Knowledge program is outstanding, the teachers are energetic, and the family atmosphere is wonderful. This is a school where the kids can excel academically and be nurtured and challenged at the same time. The parental participation and enthusiasm is contageous. The school has been graduating super students and nice young men and women for more than 50 years. Catholics and non-Catholics are all welcome.

Sacred Heart Preschool 4

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for the most part. The curriculum is robust, cahllenging and fosters a great sense of moral and personal values into the lesson plans. Children are encouraged to accept responsibility for themselves, their behavior and their success. The teaching staff is nurturing and always available: Parent involvement is the other cornerstone of the school and encouraged.


Sacred Heart Preschool 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
Very strong curriculum, with strong morals. Very supportive families and accepting of all people.

Sacred Heart Preschool 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The principle is very set in his ways and is not very approachable. The school does however have great parent support and some excellent teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Preschool
4895 Saratoga Avenue, San Diego, CA  92107
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (619) 222-7252
Last modified Sacred Heart Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top