Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 0

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My youngest child currently attends Sacred Heart Preschool and we absolutely love it. The director is wonderful, very responsive, very engaged, very caring and just all around a great director. The teachers are wonderful as well. Ms. Rebecca is so kind and patient Ms. Sarah is one of the best preschool teachers I've ever met. This school is wonderful and has grown so much since the academy closed.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
Great school! This is our 4th year with Sacred Heart. My daughters love the school! There is a perfect mix of teachers who care, a solid curriculum and parent involvement. My girls have flourished here. At their previous Catholic school, they were lost among a large number of students. At Sacred Heart, the class sizes are smaller so they get the attention they need, when they need it.


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This is an intimate, family style school with all the energy of a larger K-8. We are not Catholic and we love it. Come for a visit, they would be glad to show you around!

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the June 11, 09 post. We transferred from another private school and couldn't be happier. Nurturing environment with a supportive staff. One of my children even commented on the teacher collaboration (missing from prior school). Meaningful work, not just 'busy work.' Core knowledge curriculum is sequential and builds useful skills for future success. My kids are happy and not stressed-out (like in old school) and that's what really matters to us. Happy kids learn. New principal is fabulous and very hands-on.

Sacred Heart Preschool 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school without a doubt! The teachers and staff know each child and give them the attention they need whether they're super achievers or they need a little extra help. We transferred from another private school where this was not the case. A child attending Sacred Heart will feel nurtured and welcomed!


Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
A great feeling of community. The families and the educators make this an excellent school. Our kids love their friends and we do too.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
My wife and have had children in this school for 15 straight years. Currently I have a third grader there. The school's Core Knowledge program is outstanding, the teachers are energetic, and the family atmosphere is wonderful. This is a school where the kids can excel academically and be nurtured and challenged at the same time. The parental participation and enthusiasm is contageous. The school has been graduating super students and nice young men and women for more than 50 years. Catholics and non-Catholics are all welcome.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart Preschool 4

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for the most part. The curriculum is robust, cahllenging and fosters a great sense of moral and personal values into the lesson plans. Children are encouraged to accept responsibility for themselves, their behavior and their success. The teaching staff is nurturing and always available: Parent involvement is the other cornerstone of the school and encouraged.

Sacred Heart Preschool 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Preschool
4895 Saratoga Avenue, San Diego, CA  92107
(619) 222-7252
Last modified Sacred Heart Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Sacred Heart Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top