Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
8 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for the past one year and I cant say enough good things about this place. Ms Patty is just awesome. She offers so much love and warmth to the little ones (and moms too :)).. the school is in a home based setting which I love. It is extremely clean and the materials are so organized any time of the day. Ms Patty puts in so much effort in celebrating each and every holiday/festivals of multiple cultures in such a grandeur mannner. My son learns so much from this school. Not only is he advanced academically, there is so much practical knowledge he receives from this scool. I strongly believe this school lays an excellent foundation for the little ones. Give it a try and you will see the difference.s

Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Choosing a right preschool for our little ones is one of the most challenging tasks as Parents. We enrolled our daughter in Oct 2012. Every day she was at Lotus Learners proved to us that we made the right choice of enrolling her there. When she started she knew only her alphabets. But in June 2013, she came out with flying colors. Now She is a good reader, good writer, has a beautiful handwriting and she can count in her mind. She has done so well not only academically but also socially. They celebrate all the festivals/holidays. My daughter has learnt a lot about other cultures. With Ms. Patty s and Ms.Neha s background in yoga and nutrition, they do teach children the importance of exercise and yoga. The teachers are very patient, understanding, affectionate and always accommodating to each child s needs. I always felt rejuvenated whenever I was there. I can keep talking about this wonderful place forever. If you want your child to excel in all the areas and be in a home setting then you are at the right place.


Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Lotus Learners since Oct,2012. He is about to turn three. The peace of mind that comes from knowing your child is happy and well taken care, while you're at work, was the most important to me when we first started, but I have been stunned by my son's growing general awareness and vocabulary. It truly has been a nurturing place and feels an extension of our home. I like how they have been able to tailor the learning experience to my child's interests, abilities and age. They have a lot of fun activities, craft projects, nature walks and celebrations. I couldn't be happier and recommend them to everyone I know.

Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Lotus Learners Montessori since December 2011 and loves it. We could not be happier with the our choice and are so grateful that we found Lotus Learners. We love the in-home environment, which we find to be very nurturing. We toured multiple Montessori schools and decided to go with Lotus Learners. I found many of the other facilities to be very sterile and not as nurturing. Ms. Patti and Ms. Neha are wonderful with the children and give them each individual attention. We are very impressed with how much our son has learned since starting the school and could not be happier with our choice. It takes me literally 30 minutes to get my son to want to leave school because he is having so much fun! Lotus Learners Montessori offers a wonderful learning and creative environment for the children and I highly recommend this school.

Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
A very amazing school. It's perfectly and well equipped. Not sure what the person below (previous review) is talking about. Just looks like a rant.. Both my kids go to this school and i have never had any issues. Ms. Patty is an amazing teacher and so are all other teachers here. I highly recommend this school.


Lotus Learners Montessori 2

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
tends to be very unprofessional. this school is in a home. not enough training material either.

Lotus Learners Montessori 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Lotus Learners since September of 2011. I cannot express how glad we are to have round this small independant Montesorri school. The school structure and learning environment are excellent. My daughter is learning to read and write. Miss Patty and Miss Neha give each student indivudual attention that matches their learning level. Excellent Montesorri.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lotus Learners Montessori
14124 Korrey Drive, San Diego, CA  92129
(858) 215-1755
Last modified Lotus Learners Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Lotus Learners Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top