Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with Lifetime Montessori School and, after having a child attend Montessori for nearly three years can see the benefits of the approach. My son has learned so much and loves every minute of it! They are not forced to sit down and do, for example, math - they do it when they are ready. They see other children working on things and want to do it too. The teachers are great and seem to really care about the children. The administration has also been excellent, willing to sit and chat and listen to concerns or recommendations, etc.

Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
We are continuously pleased and incredibly grateful that our children are able to attend Lifetime Montessori. The educational foundation that Lifetime is providing our children in their formative years is priceless. From what we have observed, the skills taught at Lifetime Montessori exceed those taught at the same grade levels in local public schools. We appreciate the quality and professionalism of the teachers, the materials provided for children to learn and grow, and we are grateful that such an incredible learning environment exists for our children. We especially love what the teachers help instill in our children -- problem solving skills, responsibility, independence, a sense of accomplishment, how to care for the environment, and how to care for each other and how they help instill it in such a supportive and caring way. Every day, our children astonish us with what they have learned. Thank you, Lifetime Montessori, for all that you do!


Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
I could not be any happier with the choice I made sending both my boys to Lifetime Montessori. My oldest boy started when he was 20 months and was there through kindergarten. My youngest son is currently there in kindergarten and has also been there sine he was 20 months. I can't thank the director and staff enough for helping them grow and become such confident, responsible, caring individuals. So many of the staff members are dear to me as I have known them for a long time. Watching the school grow has been an amazing experience.

Lifetime Montessori School 2

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
Very expensive for what you get, I assume you're paying for the facility and not the quality of education/experience of teachers. I've heard that some of the teachers are better than others, and maybe we would have been happier if we had been in a different classroom, but we were disappointed with our experience at LMS.
1 person found this helpful

Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with the school on every level. My daughter just entered Kindergarten and was well (over) prepared for the work required there. My youngest son is in a toddler class and is happy with his classroom. The teachers are engaged and communicative and have the children's best interests as their priority.


Lifetime Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic pre-school! The teachers are extremely qualified and caring. THe campus is beautiful with a huge green lawn in the back where kids play and all the toys/activities in the classroom are new and cleaned every day. The staff is very responsive, kind and caring.

Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending Lifetime Montessori since September 2008. During the last several months, he has become an independent and inquisitive child. Lifetime Montessori offers a well balanced program where children are not only taught the basic school courses (math, science, etc ), but they are also taught to be good citizens, to love and respect his classmates and teachers, and to be independent. The school also offers excellent extra curriculum classes and summer school. My husband and I highly are delighted with the education and care that our son is getting at Lifetime Montessori.

Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
We have been thrilled with the quality of teachers and staff at Lifetime. Our son has excelled in language and learning over the past year and a half. He has been learning to be independent and confident. We love that he has a strong bond and trust with his teacher. The Montessori philosophy has given us so much more than we could have expected!


Lifetime Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Our children have been enrolled in Lifetime Montessori since March of 2008. Our youngest still goes and we have nothing but praise for the progress he's made. He's nearly 4, already reading, and is developing a genuine love of learning. His teacher, Pratima, is exceptionally nurturing and loving. The bond between them is heartwarming and we get the feeling that she really knows our son.

Lifetime Montessori School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
5 stars Excellent teachers and curriculum. I am especially impressed with children doing things for themselves from start to finish which are age appropriate. This is absolutely inspiring and confidence building for my child. Thank you!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lifetime Montessori School
14727 Camino De La Luna, San Diego, CA  92127
Last modified Lifetime Montessori School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Lifetime Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top