Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Roseville, CA
Students enrolled: 41
 

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Sunrise Montessori School 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
You will never regret choosing this school for your child. The program is worth every penny. My son has been going there for several years, after his very active personality meant two other preschools just didn't work out. This school is not only academically competitive (he began reading at just 4 years old) but it attends to the whole child. The staff were fantastic and willing to worth with us to help my son succeed and learn classroom behavior. They were patient, kept great communication with us, and really listened to our ideas- and he is thriving because of it. I only wish this school went through 8th Grade because it is that fantastic.

Sunrise Montessori School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
We just moved out the of area and were so sad to have to take our four year old out of this program after two wonderful years. Anne, the director, is so engaged, responsive and present at the school. She offers such a warm, positive and caring environment for the children to learn. The school is very flexible and accomodating to a variety of schedules. Our daughter had time in both of the classrooms and the teachers were all so organized, thoughtful and eager to create a peaceful learning environment. I cannot recommend this preschool enough-you will not be disappointed with your experience.


Sunrise Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending Sunrise Montessori for the past year and has truly thrived in all aspects. The teachers are exceptional and are so nurturing towards the students. The school stays true to the concept of montessori education and succeeds at meeting the educational needs of each student based on their individual skill level. The environment is a warm, inviting one and the parents are very involved in all of the many school activities. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school! I would highly recommend Sunrise Montessori to any parent looking for a high quality preschool and/or kindergarten education for their child.

Sunrise Montessori School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
Sunrise Montessori is an exceptional school. The staff and the director are supportive and highly qualified. They are welcoming to both children and parents and always are available. The director is onsite and involved. It is a calm, happy and nuturing environment. The staff is caring, professional and outstanding. Long after my son left, they continued to send cards to him on special occassions. It is truly a unique and well run school. Highly recommend.

Sunrise Montessori School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Sunrise Montessori has been a wonderful school for my children. I cannot recommend this place enough. I feel luck to have found this school and my kids are thriving.


Sunrise Montessori School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a teacher
As a teachers aide working in this montessori school, I would more than highly recomend this school to anyone looking into montessori education. When I started I was more than amazed at how well these children behaved, and how bright they were. The teachers are wonderful people who put the needs of the child 1st. They create a peaceful learning enviroment, that exceeds all of the needs of the children. I truely enjoy working at such a great school, with an awesome group of kids!

Sunrise Montessori School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a community member
My niece attended this school and recieved an excellent education. This school could not come more highly recommended. The teachers are very hands on and the children are able to learn at their own pace. My niece was more than prepared when she entered 1st grade.

Sunrise Montessori School
no rating

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
My son has gone to this school since the age of 2.5 I looked at a lot of schools and this one was not the most fancy, like many I looked at. What it did have was teachers not babysitters. All were montessori trained, the owner has been involved in this school for 20+ yrs and has owned it for quite sometime now. They help everychild be happy socially appropriate and prepared for 1st grade. I highly recommened this school to anyone looking for a great pre-school and kindergarden.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunrise Montessori School
8449 Sunrise Boulevard, Roseville, CA  95661
(916) 722-7772
Last modified Sunrise Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Sunrise Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 5 reviews. Top