Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maryvale Day Care Center 4

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
I had a great experience with their infant & toddler daycare portion of the school - nice and caring teachers. But, an area of improvement I see is the pre-k curriculum. I feel that it (pre-k) should be more like a Kinder prep-type (academic) class where focus should be on writing skills, letter identification & letter sounds, and learning numbers 1-100 as they are the core/foundation of being successful in Kinder and thereafter. I believe that if the change to a more acadmic-focused curriculum is implemented, that Maryvale can be seen as one of the top daycares & private kinder schools in the San Gabriel Valley. I'd really like to see it get even better!

Maryvale Day Care Center 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! My daughter has attended Maryvale for almost 2yrs, it was so much better compared to her previous school Bright Horizon (which was extremely pricey, high turnover, an arrogant director and supposedly one the top schools). The teachers & staff here at Maryvale are all wonderful and caring. They put the children first. When my daughter arrived, her transition was a tough one but the teachers and staffs there provided her with love and support everyday and shortly after, she kept telling me how much she loved to go to this school. I highly recommend this place!


Maryvale Day Care Center 1

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
subpar teaching methods, food is okay. admin is too strict on the kids(at least on mine and a couple of others) this is my opinion and based on personal experiences, i hope you list this on the reviews-you guys seem to not accept critques that are not positive. please post in all fairness to all parents. thanks

Maryvale Day Care Center 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
I love this place i feel my son is in a loving place! there are teachers who really care !! Miss.Stephanie,Mrs.Tina and Mrs.Laura make me feel good in the morning when i drop my son off i know he is in safe loving hands !!!

Maryvale Day Care Center 2

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
Seriously, there are much better programs out there. First of all, they are not a friendly bunch, especially the head person. Secondly, they do not seem to care about the kids at all. The teachers were impatient and almost mean to the little ones. Especially the little ones. Third, they do not welcome you dropping in to visit. Hmm, I wonder what they are hiding. Overall, I would not recommend. The only they have going for them is pretty building.


Maryvale Day Care Center 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2008
- a teacher
Maryvale's Day Care and Academic Center provides more than just piece of mind. Their professional administration, teachers and staff greet you not only with a smile; but with daily feedback of your child's progress. Also, they offer a wide array of educational indoor and outdoor activities that without doubt my child will remember for years to come. In this case, school space and safety is not an issue. For me, as a parent and a witness... 'That is piece of mind . See for yourselves!

Maryvale Day Care Center 2

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
I was initially impressed by the curriculum being offered but quickly realized staff quality just wasn't there.

Maryvale Day Care Center 5

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
Nurturing is the key word here. I've watched teacher interaction at every level (my daughter has gone for 4 years to the daycare, preschool, preK and soon Kidergarten) every teacher is committed to providing TLC AND academic enrichment. Maryvale may not seem as sophisticated as other private schools, but you can't beat the results: a confident, happy and academically prepared Pre-Ker or Kindergartener...


Maryvale Day Care Center 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
This is a love-carring enviroment school. Beautiful campus, great facility, on top of these, the teachers and administrations are really care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maryvale Day Care Center
7600 Graves Avenue, Rosemead, CA  91770
(626) 280-6510
Last modified Maryvale Day Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Maryvale Day Care Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top