Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
Temple Beth El CDC is a truly great preschool. They have cared for our children for the last three years. The teachers are compassionate and caring and have a genuine interest in our children. They have beautiful and warm classrooms. They have helped teach my children the needed academic information to be successful in kindergarten. We also love all the themes and art projects our children bring home. Very safe environment. We can't say enough great things about this school.

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
My son attended Temple Beth El for kindergarden. He is now in eighth grade and doing very well at RSA (Riverside STEM Academy). Temple Beth El is an excellent program. I have donated many of my son's educational toys and books to the temple, and even after all of these years, they remember my son and our family. They really care about the children.


Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Love this school. My 3 1/2 year old daughter and 2 year old son attend. The teachers are great. My son, when he first started, had separation anxiety when being dropped off. Mrs. McKellar did great at comforting him and easing him into his classroom on a daily basis. I love the set up of the classrooms. They each have different sections (science, a reading corner, art etc) so the kids can choose what they would like to learn/play with each day.

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
My 4 year old son has attended this school since he was 2 (my 1 year olds are on the waiting list for next year). He loves it, the teachers are wonderful, the staff is kind and helpful and he has made some great friends. He loves the playground the best but the teachers are great at creating a superb learning environment with play, art, reading, science, etc. What is also very nice is the flexible school schedule, which I have taken full advantage of each year.

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This school offers a non-sectarian pre-school education with a multicultural group of children. They do a great job and the children are well advanced when they go on to kindergarten.


Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
It is an honor to say that my child attends this school. Staff and teachers are excellent. Out door play area is awesome and includes a water area during warm weather. Extra activities such as gym kids are available. They treat each child special and cater to there needs.Class rooms are well maintained and clean.Each month has a different theme and is focused on.I could go on and on.The only thing I can recommend doing is put you child on the waiting list at least 6 months to a year before they will start because its pretty long. Can't say enough about this school my daughter has learned so much!

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 2

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My child attended the school age program. Great staff, but very limited indoor and outdoor activities for this age group. My child was not happy.

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
I can't say enough about how wonderful this preschool is! You will not be disappointed with the staff, the activities, the playground, the learning...it is great!


Temple Beth El Child Development Center 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
Great school. My daughter attended 3 years and kindergarten , I have to say that she surpassed my expectations . The teachers are amazing, and caring. I only wished they offered beyond kindergarten . Very happy with the studies they offer. Overall Highly Recommend.

Temple Beth El Child Development Center 4

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
Best preschool in Riverside. Wonderful playground and caring teachers. Good for socialization of children. Academically ok.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Beth El Child Development Center
2675 Central Avenue, Riverside, CA  92506
(951) 682-7282
Last modified Temple Beth El Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Temple Beth El Child Development Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top